SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Apr 02, 2012, 11:03 AM
BushmanLA is offline
Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Joined Dec 2005
1,823 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
I don't think it could decode a playback. Digital video recordings usually discard the VBI.

I bet it could decode recordings with an old Hi 8 cam corder. I'll have to experiment.
BushmanLA is offline Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 02, 2012, 11:37 AM
Firatp is offline
Find More Posts by Firatp
Registered User
Firatp's Avatar
Turkey, Istanbul
Joined Dec 2010
422 Posts
Hi guys,
Do you have any idea how to get a pan tilt system?
Cheers
Firatp is offline Find More Posts by Firatp
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 02, 2012, 11:40 AM
Martin Y is offline
Find More Posts by Martin Y
400' ..... NOT
Martin Y's Avatar
Canada
Joined Jan 2009
4,181 Posts
I will try it out when mine arrives. I lost most of my recordings (200+) when my recorders hdd went. but I did manage to get a couple saved on another system.
Martin Y is offline Find More Posts by Martin Y
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 02, 2012, 02:04 PM
cabster101 is offline
Find More Posts by cabster101
Registered User
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Jul 2011
269 Posts
My FPV Japan DVR displays the telemetry on the top of the video. Small black strip across the top. I wonder if that is enough for RVGS to pick up.
cabster101 is offline Find More Posts by cabster101
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 02, 2012, 04:57 PM
ommadawn is online now
Find More Posts by ommadawn
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Adelaide South Australia
Joined Sep 2007
4,216 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firatp View Post
Hi guys,
Do you have any idea how to get a pan tilt system?
Cheers
Theres this one,
http://www.readymaderc.com/store/ind...products_id=96
or Servo City do a more expensive range of geared servo drive setups.
ommadawn is online now Find More Posts by ommadawn
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 05:45 PM
gitcho is offline
Find More Posts by gitcho
team n00b - captain
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2011
158 Posts
I noticed the new 140a current sensor is now available .... also noticed the specs on the RVOSD5 say it can handle 6-30v ... am I missing something, or does that mean I can run my 6S 22.2v lipo ----> 140a current sensor ----> RVOSD5 ?
gitcho is offline Find More Posts by gitcho
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 06:41 PM
freshmint is offline
Find More Posts by freshmint
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
399 Posts
Is this RVOSD instock?
freshmint is offline Find More Posts by freshmint
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 06:44 PM
superevan is online now
Find More Posts by superevan
Registered User
superevan's Avatar
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2007
364 Posts
Yes RVOSD is back in stock however, for everyone out there who ordered one over the weekend, has yours shipped yet?

I'm sure they're swamped with orders but I just want to see if anyone else is experiencing the same thing.
superevan is online now Find More Posts by superevan
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 06:47 PM
gitcho is offline
Find More Posts by gitcho
team n00b - captain
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2011
158 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freshmint View Post
Is this RVOSD instock?
yeah fresh - grab it while you can =)
gitcho is offline Find More Posts by gitcho
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 07:15 PM
freshmint is offline
Find More Posts by freshmint
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
399 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitcho View Post
yeah fresh - grab it while you can =)
I am still deciding if I should order the tracker/140A sensor with the OSD
freshmint is offline Find More Posts by freshmint
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 08:06 PM
freshmint is offline
Find More Posts by freshmint
Registered User
Joined Nov 2011
399 Posts
Can I use 5v VTX and 12v cam or do they both need to be the same voltage
freshmint is offline Find More Posts by freshmint
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 08:25 PM
Tarro is offline
Find More Posts by Tarro
Suspended Account
Long Island, New York
Joined Jun 2008
6,428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by freshmint View Post
Can I use 5v VTX and 12v cam or do they both need to be the same voltage
Yes but only if you are using a 12 volt battery to power the OSD. If you use a high voltage you need to power the VTX from a 12 volt power source.
Tarro is offline Find More Posts by Tarro
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Apr 03, 2012, 10:30 PM
Phelec is offline
Find More Posts by Phelec
TBs are GO!....FAB....no..FPV!
Phelec's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Yamba
Joined Nov 2010
246 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by superevan View Post
Yes RVOSD is back in stock however, for everyone out there who ordered one over the weekend, has yours shipped yet?

I'm sure they're swamped with orders but I just want to see if anyone else is experiencing the same thing.
Don't you realise the new word to describe "testing and packing" is......."Processing"!

Mine appears to be still being tested, ah..... I mean processed.
Phelec is offline Find More Posts by Phelec
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2012, 10:46 PM
superevan is online now
Find More Posts by superevan
Registered User
superevan's Avatar
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Aug 2007
364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phelec View Post
Don't you realise the new word to describe "testing and packing" is......."Processing"!

Mine appears to be still being tested, ah..... I mean processed.
As long as it works when it gets here, test away!

...just make sure it goes out tomorrow though
superevan is online now Find More Posts by superevan
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2012, 09:59 AM
gitcho is offline
Find More Posts by gitcho
team n00b - captain
Canada, BC, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2011
158 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gitcho View Post
I noticed the new 140a current sensor is now available .... also noticed the specs on the RVOSD5 say it can handle 6-30v ... am I missing something, or does that mean I can run my 6S 22.2v lipo ----> 140a current sensor ----> RVOSD5 ?
I still would like some confirmation from someone in the know that when I plug my 6S 22.2v battery into the RVOSD5 i'm not going to see a puff of magic smoke...
gitcho is offline Find More Posts by gitcho
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 734 Feb 11, 2015 06:13 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 10:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 04:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 12:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 02:51 AM