SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 14, 2011, 03:39 PM
Garfield is my Pilot
Joined May 2011
201 Posts
Discussion
How do you transport your plane

I am fairly new to this, been flying Heli's, and haven't had to truck a plane since the 80's, and it was small enough to fit in my trunk with the wings still attached. I now have an Eflite T-34, and a Flex, not enough room to transport it with the wings on, or store it at home for that matter. Wondering if there is a cradle I can get to store and transport it with. Something that can hold the wing and body safely. I haven't flown it yet and its getting hanger rash from being moved around in the closet.
acdii is offline Find More Posts by acdii
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 14, 2011, 06:17 PM
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Jan 2010
3,035 Posts
just wrap a towel or sheet around the wing and fuse. End of hangar rash.
restlessswind is offline Find More Posts by restlessswind
Old Jun 14, 2011, 06:26 PM
Georgetown IN
Joined Jul 2010
1,046 Posts
Name: P47 1.jpg
Views: 144
Size: 77.1 KB
Description:

You think you got problems?
10AE is offline Find More Posts by 10AE
Old Jun 14, 2011, 06:30 PM
Czech Republic, Prague
Joined Feb 2010
429 Posts
The truck i use has a camper shell with a lip so i clamped some 2x4's across and lay some planes above and then lay some below.
paintballer987 is offline Find More Posts by paintballer987
Old Jun 15, 2011, 01:22 AM
Ldm
United States, PA, Conestoga
Joined Jun 2006
8,385 Posts