HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 04, 2012, 02:56 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,918 Posts
I sent a message to it through sub-ether radio.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 19, 2012, 11:10 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
2 Posts
Saving G-Sensor data

I have a 3 Axis G-Force MicroSensor (GFORCE-LOW) connected to a eLogger V4. Both products were purchased less than two months ago and updated with lastest versions.
I can see the G-Force reading using the Eagle Tree Software in Live Mode, and play them back after downloading from the logger.

After saving the recorder file or session to a .CDR, In the recorder file only
Milliseconds IsEvent EventError EventData Altitude Airspeed ServoCurrent*100 Throttle PackVolt*100
Amps*100 Temp1*10 Temp2*10 Temp3*10 RPM GPSLat GPSLon GPSAlt
GPSSpeed GPSCourse GPSDist GPSUTC NumSats GPSFlags SpektrumHolds SpektrumLostFrames SpektrumAFades SpektrumBFades SpektrumLeftFades SpektrumRightFades GPSUTC-ASCII HDOP*10
titles appear, but no G Force readings.

After opening the previously saved recorded CDR file the G-Force paramaters are lost and no data is displayed.

How can I save the G-Force parameters?
Thanks!
rrosas is offline Find More Posts by rrosas
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2012, 10:27 PM
billpa's Avatar
Joined Nov 2003
4,918 Posts
HI rrosas,

Can you let me know which version of our software you are running (under "help, about")? Thanks.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2012, 09:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
2 Posts
Hi Bill,

I'm using eLogger Application 10.04.
Also did try with the beta 10.38 but had the same results. (with their matching firmware versions 1.15 and 1.21 respectively)
It is probably an issue where the software is not saving all the parameters.

Yesterday I created a plane model instead of a car model.
Now the file is recorded as an .FDR instead of a .CDR

The .FDR from the plane model now includes the GForceX*100 GForceY*100 GForceZ*100 parameters!

Apart from the labeling and speed calculation, what is the difference between a plane and a car model?

If I'm using a car, what difference would it make if a plane model is selected?

Thanks!
rrosas is offline Find More Posts by rrosas
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion ScaleAndTile3 - Placeholder for 25 December 2007 Release segraves Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 2 Dec 02, 2007 10:38 AM