Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jun 11, 2011, 10:50 AM
I'm a pilot... 100 yrs to late
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,423 Posts
Question
BUSA 1/6 Nieuport 17 Plans / Instructions Question

I've started this build and am noticing what seem to be some gross errors in the first couple steps. I'm wondering if any has bult this kit and can offer advice?

The first two part names don't match the plan (which is no big deal) and the plan does not show the piece instructed to install in the written instructions or pic? This one concerns me. The piece is not dotted as in it's behind the piece shown on the plan. It's just not there.

For example the instructions say to install 3/16 sq vertical longeron while on the plan it shows a 1/4 ply firewall and tri-stock against it. No 3/16 sq to be found. This kit has been out some time so I was hoping the issues were corrected. I'm not one to be on the bleeding edge .

I've buit many kits so I'll just go with what I think is best. Just wondering if anyone has built this and can I expect more of the same
Mike

1:15pm.. missing tail post
Thermalin is offline Find More Posts by Thermalin
Last edited by Thermalin; Jun 11, 2011 at 12:14 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 13, 2011, 11:48 PM
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jan 2005
3,423 Posts
Made a tail post for each fuse side from my balsa stock. Going better...
Mike
Old Jun 15, 2011, 05:45 AM
Closed Account
Joined Dec 2006
4,258 Posts
I can't speak for the 1/6th scale N-17; but, my 1/4th scale N-28 was well drawn and everything well described in the instructions. Did you consider going to Balsa USA with your questions? How would they know they have a problem if it's not reported to them? Good luck with your kit and enjoy yourself, Mike!
Mode One is offline Find More Posts by Mode One
Old Jun 15, 2011, 09:39 AM
AMA 937634
United States, AK, Anchorage
Joined Jan 2010
1,579 Posts
Thermalin,

Up in Scale Electric there's a build thread that's going on right now.