SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old Dec 08, 2012, 12:22 AM
Registered User
Czarusek's Avatar
Poland, Malopolskie, Gorlice
Joined Dec 2012
15 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdeyepro View Post
tnx
Czarusek is offline Find More Posts by Czarusek
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 13, 2012, 04:14 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
426 Posts
The tricks continue http://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comment...orinchief_ama/
I just want to indicate this is NOT my account posting there and I don't have a reddit account. It's pathetic that some people that can't create would prefer to destroy. I'm not really sure of another place to point out this wasn't me. That definitely looks like someone else's familiar line of rhetoric.

Edit: I have this account now http://www.reddit.com/user/real_peabody124 just to reply there, so technically speaking I now have a reddit account
peabody124 is offline Find More Posts by peabody124
Last edited by peabody124; Dec 13, 2012 at 04:24 PM.
Old Dec 13, 2012, 04:45 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2005
40 Posts
The reddit account was set up 22 days ago. Funny coincidence...
kubark42 is offline Find More Posts by kubark42
Old Dec 13, 2012, 07:44 PM
Registered User
AlPackin's Avatar
United States, CT
Joined Mar 2011
1,040 Posts
nevermind, not worth it
AlPackin is offline Find More Posts by AlPackin
Last edited by AlPackin; Dec 14, 2012 at 08:21 AM.
Old Dec 15, 2012, 11:47 PM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,645 Posts
Question I just installed a cc3din my newly built iconic x quad copter. I have the props spinning the opposite of what the gcs says. They're all still rotating opposite of each other. But when I throttled up and lifted offstage ground it went into a spin. Is it because my props are spinning the opposite of the gcs?
flohio117 is online now Find More Posts by flohio117
Old Dec 16, 2012, 12:30 AM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
United States, CA, Cupertino
Joined Aug 2010
1,022 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flohio117 View Post
Question I just installed a cc3din my newly built iconic x quad copter. I have the props spinning the opposite of what the gcs says. They're all still rotating opposite of each other. But when I throttled up and lifted offstage ground it went into a spin. Is it because my props are spinning the opposite of the gcs?
Perhaps. Why not reverse the motors and make it match the GCS?
3rdeyepro is offline Find More Posts by 3rdeyepro
Old Dec 16, 2012, 12:34 AM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,645 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdeyepro View Post
Perhaps. Why not reverse the motors and make it match the GCS?
I a going to try that inthe morning I just didn't want to flip all my props around Nd reverse the motors if I didn't have to. I dobt see why I would need to though considering everything is still counter rotating itself.
flohio117 is online now Find More Posts by flohio117
Old Dec 16, 2012, 12:38 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
426 Posts
Try checking this box http://imgur.com/xBh3T As always when changing these settings, make sure to remove your props. For older versions you should make the yaw slider go negative.
peabody124 is offline Find More Posts by peabody124
Old Dec 16, 2012, 12:40 AM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,645 Posts
Peabody your forsaking awesome! I will try that right now and see if it works wish me luck! Be back in 5 lol
flohio117 is online now Find More Posts by flohio117
Old Dec 16, 2012, 12:41 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
426 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flohio117 View Post
Peabody your forsaking awesome! I will try that right now and see if it works wish me luck! Be back in 5 lol
BTW you should be able to tell if the yaw stick is going the right way without even trying to take off. Just spin up the props a bit and hit the yaw stick.
peabody124 is offline Find More Posts by peabody124
Old Dec 16, 2012, 01:01 AM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,645 Posts
Ok Peabody you are awesome that fixed the problem! I feel like a DumbA$$ lol. Anyways I could barely hover it it was horrible it needs serious tuning :/ anyone else have a iconic x that might have some base tune that I can start at?
flohio117 is online now Find More Posts by flohio117
Old Dec 16, 2012, 01:41 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2011
426 Posts
I have an Iconic-X but it's got shorter arms than normal so I don't think my settings would be relevant. You might consider trying the autotune method. It's removed in the latest OP builds but is enabled with additional safety checks in the phoenix pilot version

Build: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!to...ot/nVcdLQZx4ro
Instructions: http://wiki.openpilot.org/display/Doc/Autotune+Setup
peabody124 is offline Find More Posts by peabody124
Old Dec 16, 2012, 11:51 AM
DroneWorksUSA.net
flohio117's Avatar
United States, TN, Clarksville
Joined Dec 2011
3,645 Posts
Thanks Peabody but I've just been tuning the regular way and I'm actually getting it to be really good. I'm going to church but when I get back the tuning will continue
flohio117 is online now Find More Posts by flohio117
Old Dec 17, 2012, 10:25 AM
Joe_Crash
joe_crash's Avatar
United States, MD, Gaithersburg
Joined Oct 2010
447 Posts
Help with pin outs!

I have an OP CC board, and I'll be using it on a naza flame wheel clone (I like the integrated power dist) but am confused as to what color wires go to what between the board and receiver (I'll be using a Spektrum 6 ch rx and tx.) Can someone help me with this, post a photo of what going to where?

I'm getting frustrated with this board and may go to a naza if I can't find some help, so please, help!

Thanks!
joe_crash is offline Find More Posts by joe_crash
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 17, 2012, 10:29 AM
Registered User
Sverige, Stockholms Lšn, Huddinge
Joined Aug 2011
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe_crash View Post
I have an OP CC board, and I'll be using it on a naza flame wheel clone (I like the integrated power dist) but am confused as to what color wires go to what between the board and receiver (I'll be using a Spektrum 6 ch rx and tx.) Can someone help me with this, post a photo of what going to where?

I'm getting frustrated with this board and may go to a naza if I can't find some help, so please, help!

Thanks!
Have you even looked in the OpenPilot wiki? OP Wiki
/F
m_thread is offline Find More Posts by m_thread
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion The Aussie RCG Coffee thread (aka "we don't drink instant") glydr Australia 164 Sep 08, 2012 04:33 AM
Discussion NEW? -Openpilot flight controller tc3wins Multirotor Talk 229 Mar 02, 2012 06:14 PM
Discussion Share your art! PinkYakRC Painting and Finishing Tips 13 Apr 27, 2011 08:04 PM
Discussion RCG 07 JR Indoor Live Coverage Thread Jim T. Graham JR Indoor Electric Festival 19 Nov 04, 2007 02:36 PM
Discussion My first RCG flame thread WBE Chit Chat 6 Sep 04, 2007 10:17 PM