SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 17, 2011, 08:50 AM
http://drone-pilot.blogspot.fr
lovegroove's Avatar
Rhone Alps, France
Joined Aug 2008
2,540 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dt8666 View Post
HI,
If you only choose the default firmware, it is the XXControl that MUST use LCD to enable any settings.

email to me if you want to do any changes.

The LCD function that support the XXControl privides numbers of tuning parameters. just to name a few and you can see from Mike's release as well.
- Gyro gains and direction
- Stick calibration
- Low voltage alarm trigger point
- stick arm position
- diagnostic function
- realtime read of gryo value
- PID settings..
- Update Rate
- and many more..
- it goes beyond just the normal 3 pot setting




Downside?? Not what we can see. this low price is not a cutting of corner. you can see from the beta board and also the PCB drawings.

The possible downside is you can do more so you have to keep your mind active
Looks like I'll have to add an LCD onto my order then, if it's possible?
lovegroove is offline Find More Posts by lovegroove
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:10 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovegroove View Post
Looks like I'll have to add an LCD onto my order then, if it's possible?
Sure, email to me your order number and I will see how I can change it.

dt8666@gmail.com
or
sales@multircshop.com

With the LCD, it turns the KK into another level. it is like doing the programming change without the need of PC and recompile! Check on Page 1 to see a random sample of the LCD screen on what you can change on the paprameters.

Thanks
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:13 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
dan, how hard is it to flip that LCD to 3.3V i/o.
I might be interested in using it for my stuff, but 5V is dead to me.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:15 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by iacei View Post
For those who wonder how much is the final price including shipping to EU for a single board (No LCD): 40SGD = 33 USD = 23

Not Bad

Like HK but you can choose your firmware.
Thanks!

and you get Atmel 168 instead of Atmel48! (USD?? and can you change it??) and you get the integrated power distribution board (USD7??) and low voltage alarm (USD5 ??) and ........
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:16 AM
Southern Sweden
Joined May 2011
120 Posts
I just made an order of two XXControl KR v1.7 Quad X. We have two quite simple 6 channel Tx (Flysky FS-CT6B). Hopefully it will work....

Regards

Lasse
radioactives is offline Find More Posts by radioactives
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by timecop View Post
dan, how hard is it to flip that LCD to 3.3V i/o.
I might be interested in using it for my stuff, but 5V is dead to me.
ah... I need to ask for you... but as a quick answer if this is a one off is the logic level convertor?
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:19 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
No, that wouldn't be a one off. If I were you i'd put a solderjumper or something on some potential next/something revision to allow switching... ugh wait that would require more changes than really necessary. Maybe a adjustable LM1117 for power and using different set of resistors for 3V/5V? hurf.

Actually isn't LCD just receive only?
Maybe it can just take 3V signalling as-is.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 17, 2011, 09:44 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
ya.. it is converting the 3V signal to 5V that can be read by the serial interface. so that sounds like a logic level pull up. that you can easily add with your magin skill. We can discuss offlone if that is what you need.
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 10:07 AM
Registered User
Flyingfool's Avatar
Belle Chasse Southern, Louisiana, United States
Joined Apr 2002
877 Posts
Hi dt8666,

I have not received a confimation email or anything other than a paypal receipt to know my order number.

The order was placed under Randall Perrin in Belle Chasse, La.
I may want to make a change to my order as suggested by you but I need a order number.

I'm not sure yet what change I want to make as I am trying to confirm that my avr programmer that I already have is still working first.

Can you email me a order confirmation?

Randy
Flyingfool is offline Find More Posts by Flyingfool
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 10:27 AM
making big holes in the sky..
Scandinavia
Joined Aug 2009
314 Posts
Will the LCD work on other 5.5 cards (as the blueboard) with Mikes firmware or in it just the plus card.??
bajas is offline Find More Posts by bajas
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 10:29 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Should work on all. It's just a serial LCD...
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jun 17, 2011, 10:33 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
Flying...
Let me check and email you.

Bajas,
As TC said. it will only on other KK board that support Mike's code. XXController
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 11:07 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
Randy,
sent you the email. if you still did receive the email, please check your junk or spam mail folder.
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 11:21 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2005
1,662 Posts
TC, the 3V signal should still be ok to feed direct right? as the level still high enogh for the 5V system to be and high bit. sure it will be still higher than the 2V

Your challenge is to feed additional power for the LCD which is 5V
dt8666 is offline Find More Posts by dt8666
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 11:23 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2010
11,764 Posts
Ya, thats what I thought, 3V levels should be enough to activate the serial, I've got 5V on the board from servos, no problem. So it should just work. I guess I'll give it a try sometime.
timecop is offline Find More Posts by timecop
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold KK Multicopter Core Board V5.5 Quadcopter and firmware loader $95 Shipped terriwang Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 20 Jun 06, 2011 12:34 AM
Discussion NEW KK Multicopter Core Board V5.5 Quadcopter and firmware loader terriwang Multirotor Talk 0 May 22, 2011 10:14 PM
Gallery KK Multicopter multicontroller v5.5,330 and MK sean520 Multirotor Talk 3 Apr 03, 2011 10:47 PM
Discussion Wanted -- KK Multicopter controller // XX Controller Chris Moon Multirotor Talk 0 Feb 07, 2011 11:21 AM