HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 04, 2012, 06:13 AM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,805 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobepine View Post
Weird. Since the stock motor is working fine, I suspect there is something wrong with the connector you are using on the Xtreme motors. You know you have to install a NE plug on them, right?

Chris
"NE"? Not following. I have just connected to Jst plug.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 04, 2012, 08:25 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
7,338 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxguy1000 View Post
"NE"? Not following. I have just connected to Jst plug.
Well, then, there's your problem. The NE connection for the motor on the board isn't compatible with a JST. You have to cut the plug off the stock NE motor, then solder that onto the extreme motor after removing the JST.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Jun 04, 2012, 08:44 PM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,805 Posts
Oh, I got you now. I just didn't understand "NE." Yes, my motor connects fine. the first one I had flew for about 9 months before I wore out brushes. I communicated with the maker and they are granting me a replacement. I will have to see if this one works better.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 05:45 PM
I love FPV!
Cralis's Avatar
Eastern side of Australia
Joined Jan 2007
4,650 Posts
Hi all!
Not sure whether to go for thye Solo Pro 270 or the Solo Pro 328. Is there 328 an upgrade from the 270?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._Red_RTF_.html

That's the one I have my mouse hovering over...
Cralis is offline Find More Posts by Cralis
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 07:07 PM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
erdnuckel2's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
8,857 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cralis View Post
Hi all!
Not sure whether to go for thye Solo Pro 270 or the Solo Pro 328. Is there 328 an upgrade from the 270?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._Red_RTF_.html

That's the one I have my mouse hovering over...
the 328 is much bigger than the 270 ... not an upgrade - a "whole different animal"
erdnuckel2 is offline Find More Posts by erdnuckel2
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 2014
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 08:32 PM
I love FPV!
Cralis's Avatar
Eastern side of Australia
Joined Jan 2007
4,650 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by erdnuckel2 View Post
the 328 is much bigger than the 270 ... not an upgrade - a "whole different animal"
Thanks for that. So, buzzing around the living room... the 270 is the way to go then?
Cralis is offline Find More Posts by Cralis
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2012, 09:48 PM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
erdnuckel2's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
8,857 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cralis View Post
Thanks for that. So, buzzing around the living room... the 270 is the way to go then?
For a living room definitely! (except you happen to live in a factory/gym/warehouse ... )
erdnuckel2 is offline Find More Posts by erdnuckel2
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 2014
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2012, 02:42 PM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,805 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cralis View Post
Hi all!
Not sure whether to go for thye Solo Pro 270 or the Solo Pro 328. Is there 328 an upgrade from the 270?

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._Red_RTF_.html

That's the one I have my mouse hovering over...
If you have a room that's 12' high, and about 20'x30', you'd be able to fly it around. But, you wouldn't have all the fun available as when you take it outside.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 24, 2012, 08:00 PM
Airplane and Heli Flyer
V-Man's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Dec 2009
1,552 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxguy1000 View Post
If you have a room that's 12' high, and about 20'x30', you'd be able to fly it around.
You've been to my place?

Yep, that's about the size of my mezzanine. But even though I fly the 328 in there, you still have to be careful, and you can't build up any kind of speed. (I use a modded SP260 for that.)

Quote:
But, you wouldn't have all the fun available as when you take it outside.
Wind was down when I left for the field this morning, so I packed one of my 328s. Alas, only got to make a couple of circuits before gusts made me pack it up and switch back to my planes.
V-Man is offline Find More Posts by V-Man
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: YouTube Channel - CallSignVMan
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2012, 01:54 PM
Registered User
Geso's Avatar
Spain, Valencian Community, Burriana
Joined Mar 2012
119 Posts
I mounted the motor extreme and much rubs the Crown and needs more than 60% of the accelerator and spent batteries very fast, however with the series with 35% relies... go disappointment...
Geso is offline Find More Posts by Geso
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2012, 05:57 AM
Rockin' & Flyin'
Saxguy1000's Avatar
Virginia Beach
Joined Dec 2009
2,805 Posts
I have found that the Xtreme motor does use more amperage. If you have a well-used tail motor, do like I did and replace it. The tail motors tend to suck up amps when they are older. Changing out the tail motor made all the difference in total power for me this week.
Saxguy1000 is offline Find More Posts by Saxguy1000
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29, 2012, 10:42 AM
Registered User
Geso's Avatar
Spain, Valencian Community, Burriana
Joined Mar 2012
119 Posts
because you just change main motor and tail, we are going is new, but I think it is because he too rubs with the main gear and that detract from power by excessive friction...
Geso is offline Find More Posts by Geso
Last edited by Geso; Jun 30, 2012 at 10:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19, 2012, 04:56 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jun 2012
1,189 Posts
Did Extreme ever release the modded tail?The answer may be here already,but my eyes could not find it
Jasen40 is online now Find More Posts by Jasen40
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2012, 12:11 AM
bobepine's Avatar
Joined Jun 2011
7,338 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasen40 View Post
Did Extreme ever release the modded tail?The answer may be here already,but my eyes could not find it
I don't believe it's been released, no.

Best,
Chris
bobepine is offline Find More Posts by bobepine
Site Sponsor
Old Jul 20, 2012, 11:43 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Jose
Joined Jun 2012
1,189 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobepine View Post
I don't believe it's been released, no.

Best,
Chris
Your modded tail was a nice piece of work.
Jasen40 is online now Find More Posts by Jasen40
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold HobbyKing NIB Nine Eagles 260A Solo Pro V2 BNF Brosol Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Apr 14, 2011 06:43 PM
Discussion What do you all think of the Nine Eagles Solo Pro gaaunapoi Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 10 Mar 31, 2011 10:56 PM