HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 03, 2013, 06:05 AM
Electrif(r)ied nitroman
danny.act's Avatar
België, Vlaams Gewest, Putte
Joined Jun 2004
1,004 Posts
I don't have a FHSS Tx myself but from what I have read, in the S-FHSS or FHSS mode isn't there a choice where You can select "high" or "normal" mode?


Normal and High-Speed Modes:
Normal mode frame rate is (FHSS/S-FHSS) 13.63ms and accepts any
type of servos or peripherals.
High-Speed mode (in 4PL tx only), with an output of 6.8ms accepts
digital servos including the BLS series and most peripheral
equipment such as brushless ESCs
danny.act is offline Find More Posts by danny.act
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 03, 2013, 08:10 AM
numnutchris
Joined Sep 2009
413 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by danny.act View Post
... isn't there a choice where You can select "high" or "normal" mode?

...
No,
(unless I miss something. Only the options of FHSS which works with the 2006 on CH1-4 only, or S-FHSS for 6CH.)
numnutchris is offline Find More Posts by numnutchris
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 08:22 AM
Radio? Screwdriver!
United Kingdom, England, Bristol
Joined Aug 2011
957 Posts
Yes, protocol wise, fhss is similar to sfhss. Fhss sends one packet every 9ms (ch1-4), sfhsss sends two packets together (first packet ch1-4, second packet ch5-8) every 9ms. Also sfhss has failsafe and brownout failsafe - where as fhss doesn't.

If your transmitter and receiver both support it, I see no reason why you would use fhss over sfhss. Latency is the same between them.

Si.
SimonChambers is offline Find More Posts by SimonChambers
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2013, 08:34 AM
numnutchris
Joined Sep 2009
413 Posts
I was asking about the RX output as the issue rose from servos and HS vs Normal mode. Btw fhss supports failsafe, but useful for ground vehicles only (thr).
numnutchris is offline Find More Posts by numnutchris
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 06, 2013, 05:48 PM
too old to 3d
Scott C's Avatar
United States, GA, Peachtree City
Joined Aug 2000
1,136 Posts
Thanks for the insight. Much more info than I expected.
Scott C is offline Find More Posts by Scott C
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2013, 12:15 AM
Registered User
Phil U's Avatar
Australia, NSW
Joined Feb 2013
324 Posts
Futaba are getting very messy with their inter connectivity. Nobody knows what their acronyms stand for. FHSS? S-FHSS? FAST? Who knows what they all mean and what they do, all I know is that you can't buddy one to another.

More importantly, the 6J comes with a dry cell setup. What a joke. I had to perform plastic surgery to get a real battery back into the radio, and the stupid charging jack does nothing.

If anybody can tell me how to get the charging jack working I'll be happy. This is my first radio for 30 years. It will be my last Futaba.
Phil U is offline Find More Posts by Phil U
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2013, 03:20 AM
Electrif(r)ied nitroman
danny.act's Avatar
België, Vlaams Gewest, Putte
Joined Jun 2004
1,004 Posts
Spektrum does the same, delivering their dx6i also with dry cells over here in Europe.

Normally You can use the charging jack with a overnight charger charging at low amps. such as 150mAh.
If You want to use a quick charger (delta peak method) this usually won't work unless You make a bridge over the built in diode in the transmitter.
danny.act is offline Find More Posts by danny.act
Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2013, 02:10 AM
numnutchris
Joined Sep 2009
413 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil U View Post
Futaba are getting very messy with their inter connectivity. Nobody knows what their acronyms stand for. FHSS? S-FHSS? FAST? Who knows what they all mean and what they do, all I know is that you can't buddy one to another.
http://www.futaba-rc.com/technology/fasst.html

http://www.futaba-rc.com/technology/fhss.html


Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil U View Post
More importantly, the 6J comes with a dry cell setup. What a joke. I had to perform plastic surgery to get a real battery back into the radio, and the stupid charging jack does nothing.

If anybody can tell me how to get the charging jack working I'll be happy. This is my first radio for 30 years. It will be my last Futaba.
I use a Rx pack charger (when on NiMhs) with appropriate plug or charge externally when on LiPo (using a couple of rectifier diodes inline with a short extension cord when connecting the charged LiPo to the Tx)

(see eg. posts #85, 88, 96)
numnutchris is offline Find More Posts by numnutchris
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2013, 06:27 PM
Su-27's Rule!
Su-33's Avatar
Philippines, NCR, Pasig City
Joined Nov 2012
732 Posts
does anyone know how to calibrate the sticks? and what is the ohm value to the rudder pot?
Su-33 is offline Find More Posts by Su-33
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: A cheap way to measure Kv
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 25, 2013, 10:02 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2013
8 Posts
Model copy

Hi
Does this the 6j have a model copy function.Cant find any info on it anywhere.
molleytrex is offline Find More Posts by molleytrex
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2013, 06:18 AM
numnutchris
Joined Sep 2009
413 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by molleytrex View Post
Hi
Does this the 6j have a model copy function.Cant find any info on it anywhere.
No, you have the entire menu structure listed somewhere at the end of the manual.
numnutchris is offline Find More Posts by numnutchris
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 05, 2013, 05:13 PM
Registered User
rallie_86's Avatar
Sweden, Västmanland County, Västerås
Joined Jun 2013
188 Posts
How do i add another model to the controller? I use a quad with it already, but i want to add my hexa aswell. Is there any noob-proof guides?
rallie_86 is online now Find More Posts by rallie_86
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 06, 2013, 03:03 AM
numnutchris
Joined Sep 2009
413 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rallie_86 View Post
How do i add another model to the controller? I use a quad with it already, but i want to add my hexa aswell. Is there any noob-proof guides?
Choose another (unused) model memory, see the manual pp20 "Model Select Function"

(A new Rx? Then see manual pp13, Linking procedure)
numnutchris is offline Find More Posts by numnutchris
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2013, 06:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
137 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by numnutchris View Post
Choose another (unused) model memory, see the manual pp20 "Model Select Function"

(A new Rx? Then see manual pp13, Linking procedure)
I am trying to add another receiver to my remote like on page 13 but it keeps flashing red. How long should this process take?

Thanks
darynxbcoupe is offline Find More Posts by darynxbcoupe
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2013, 09:39 PM
too old to 3d
Scott C's Avatar
United States, GA, Peachtree City
Joined Aug 2000
1,136 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by darynxbcoupe View Post
I am trying to add another receiver to my remote like on page 13 but it keeps flashing red. How long should this process take?

Thanks
Delta 8 or factory Futaba receiver?
Scott C is offline Find More Posts by Scott C
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale 2.4GHz 6 channel skyttech radio TS6i sonicboom24 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 8 Apr 28, 2011 09:29 AM
Sold Tactic™ TTX404 4-Channel 2.4GHz Spread Spectrum Radio System MERLIN V16 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 3 Apr 17, 2011 06:26 PM
Sold Futaba 2.4GHz FASST 3-Channel 3PMX Computer Radio System. crashdumby Cars - Motorcycles (FS/W) 4 Mar 15, 2011 07:31 PM
Sold Futaba 3PM-X 3-Channel 2.4GHz FASST Radio crashdumby Boats (FS/W) 0 Mar 13, 2011 08:13 AM
Sold Futaba 2.4GHz FASST 3-Channel 3PMX Computer Radio System.CHEAP!!!!! crashdumby Cars - Trucks and Parts (FS/W) 0 Mar 11, 2011 06:16 PM