HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 10, 2013, 11:44 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,486 Posts
Is that yours?
If it is could you post a screenshot of you PIDS?


Quote:
Originally Posted by TennesseePilot View Post
Hey Doc. Not a U-Blox. Its my quadrino zoom with the quadrino gps running multiwii dev version r1240...
Jerry
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 11, 2013, 12:40 AM
Seattle, WA - USA
mark_q's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
3,427 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Is that yours?
If it is could you post a screenshot of you PIDS?
Please?
mark_q is online now Find More Posts by mark_q
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Zeta FX-61 Phantom FPV Wing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 07:05 AM
Registered User
markj99's Avatar
United States, CA, Manhattan Beach
Joined Mar 2006
27 Posts
...
markj99 is offline Find More Posts by markj99
Last edited by markj99; Jan 27, 2013 at 02:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 08:22 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
20 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Is that yours?
If it is could you post a screenshot of you PIDS?
This is what I currently have for the R1240 GUI settings. In the config.h file I also set these:
GPS_WP_RADIUS 100
Tried several settings from 600 down to 50. This worked best for me

NAV_SLEW_RATE 10
This works good in calm wind to make it smooth. For windy conditions I found it needs to be higher.
TennesseePilot is offline Find More Posts by TennesseePilot
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 08:46 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,486 Posts
Haha, Yes I got the email about the update last night. (R1240)

Have you gotten the acc light to come on? (R1240)

In the wind did you think the slew of 15 works best? (GPS)

Also did you find the 5 element filtering worked better, when on?

I am going to try your setting on my Hex with R1240.
Then I will move the settings on to the 2.1 MW.
I would like to see what is working better.
The motors orn my Spyder are stronger than most and may need a different changes than the one you have.
Oh, yeah what motors, esc and quad?
Hehehe, I know lots of questions.
But it wouldn't be me.
Anything else I missed , guys?

Thanks dude, your input is needed.
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 09:18 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
20 Posts
Hi Doc. These are the specs on my quad.
Custom wood/foam frame.
20" motor to motor.
HK SS esc's 25/30
DT750 motors
Using 3000 & 4000mah bats
Weight without bat is about 1000g

This shows how I constructed the frame without the prop shroud.
BART Quad Frame Construction Part 1 (1 min 56 sec)


I didn't notice if the acc light was on or off. I'll check later

With wind I think slew of 15 is better than 10 but I haven't tested this much.

I have not used the 5 element filter. Will try that later..

Jerry...


Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Haha, Yes I got the email about the update last night. (R1240)

Have you gotten the acc light to come on? (R1240)

In the wind did you think the slew of 15 works best? (GPS)

Also did you find the 5 element filtering worked better, when on?

I am going to try your setting on my Hex with R1240.
Then I will move the settings on to the 2.1 MW.
I would like to see what is working better.
The motors orn my Spyder are stronger than most and may need a different changes than the one you have.
Oh, yeah what motors, esc and quad?
Hehehe, I know lots of questions.
But it wouldn't be me.
Anything else I missed , guys?

Thanks dude, your input is needed.
TennesseePilot is offline Find More Posts by TennesseePilot
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 09:22 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,486 Posts
Thanks for responding qucikly.
Looking forward to chatting later!
Thanks again.
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 09:44 AM
Seattle, WA - USA
mark_q's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
3,427 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TennesseePilot View Post
This is what I currently have for the R1240 GUI settings. In the config.h file I also set these:
GPS_WP_RADIUS 100
Tried several settings from 600 down to 50. This worked best for me

NAV_SLEW_RATE 10
This works good in calm wind to make it smooth. For windy conditions I found it needs to be higher.
Awesome, thanks!
mark_q is online now Find More Posts by mark_q
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Zeta FX-61 Phantom FPV Wing
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 01:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
20 Posts
This short vid shows the effect I described as stuttering. The SD card is a 4gb SanDisk. I would have gotten a 1 or 2 gb SD card but they were out of those. Also you see the blue led in the upper right indicating the FC is in Level Mode. FC software is multiwii r1240. The piece of foam that normally covers the barometer has been moved over to get a better view of the board.
Quadrino Sats Indicating Lights (0 min 36 sec)

Quote:
Originally Posted by guru_florida View Post
If you are getting stuttering on the lights then your sd card is probably not fast enough. Stick with the good brands like Lexar and SanDisk. They implement the sd card specs properly...... The SanDisk I have writes the data to disk in 12milliseconds worst case - and the write occurs every 5 secs like you say. 12ms is way to small to notice.
TennesseePilot is offline Find More Posts by TennesseePilot
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2013, 06:42 PM
Registered User
United States, NE, Lincoln
Joined Jul 2012
67 Posts
Does anyone know how to change the Baud rate on the whitspy Bluetooth module?
shawn1979 is offline Find More Posts by shawn1979
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 02:12 AM
Registered User
markj99's Avatar
United States, CA, Manhattan Beach
Joined Mar 2006
27 Posts
I believe the BT auto-detects the baud rate of the serial bus.
You can set the bus speed with Guru_Florida's config tool; or in the config.h with the Arduino IDE:

#define SERIAL_COM_SPEED 115200 //Change this to whatever you need

But why do you need to change it? Isn't it working with the 115k speed?
markj99 is offline Find More Posts by markj99
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 02:45 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,486 Posts
Mark: he is talking about the Bluetooth speed.
ATown may remember.
But for sure witespy can teach you.
Problem with that he shows up to webex once in awhile
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Last edited by DoctorAudio; Jan 13, 2013 at 03:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 04:35 AM
Da1Oustida
Joined Jan 2013
4 Posts
new Quad

when i throttle up my quad slowly starts to take off then it's like it hits full power turning it a flip. Not sure if this is in my controller set up or the board set up?
Da1outsida is offline Find More Posts by Da1outsida
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 07:02 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,486 Posts
Okay guys, I got an email from guru saying don't use the new dev version.
I tryed it earlate last night and found it to setup the quadrino worng and caused his and mine to flip over and crash.
This is something common in the devs, stuff doesn't work and has to be adjusted for some boards.
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 07:46 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2010
20 Posts
Hi Doc, are you talking about R1311? I downloaded it yesterday, made all the changes in the software for the quadrino but ran out of time before I could flash my zoom. I would have tried it today. Looks like you may have saved me some grief!!!

Jerry...
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Okay guys, I got an email from guru saying don't use the new dev version.
I tryed it earlate last night and found it to setup the quadrino worng and caused his and mine to flip over and crash.
This is something common in the devs, stuff doesn't work and has to be adjusted for some boards.
TennesseePilot is offline Find More Posts by TennesseePilot
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 05:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 10:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 01:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 09:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 11:44 AM