HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:52 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,708 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
great.
Hey Doc, as your experiences, which firmware is most stable? no need all bell & whistle, just for AUV purposes.
thanks
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:02 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,428 Posts
2.1 is more stable than 2.0, 1.9, 1.8, 1.7, 1.5, 1.4, 1.3, 1.2, 1.1, 1.0!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:18 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,755 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
2.1 is more stable than 2.0, 1.9, 1.8, 1.7, 1.5, 1.4, 1.3, 1.2, 1.1, 1.0!
LOL... that's the purpose of making an upgraded firmware..
Dialfonzo is offline Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DiaLFonZo-Copter - Announcement
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:31 PM
Registered User
USA, TX, The Colony
Joined Dec 2005
720 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
2.1 is more stable than 2.0, 1.9, 1.8, 1.7, 1.5, 1.4, 1.3, 1.2, 1.1, 1.0!
Very funny DOC, in Texas we call that being a SA
cquian is offline Find More Posts by cquian
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:32 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,708 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
LOL... that's the purpose of making an upgraded firmware..
Hahaha,that's why i ask you.
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 06:32 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,428 Posts
Heck , you know if I would have left one out someone would have thought the one I missed was better!

Guru does not support the firmware update untill he test it out himself!
I test all the firmware updates.
I do this because I am learnning all I can so I can help you guys when I can!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 06:44 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cquian View Post
Very funny DOC, in Texas we call that being a SA
Hahahaha, My Father always said he would rather hang out with a smart Arse than a Dumb one!

Okay let me give you an update on GPS.
It seems my board I sent the guru to mount the GPS too. Has had the Baro chip that died.
I got one flight on it and it held position. So I can in the house to tune it!
when I could not get the GPS to engage and hold since then!
So I have another one on it's way soon,
I will just send it back!
So I haven't shot the video because it is a fail not on the GPS point, I suspect it as just a bad chip. But the GPS needs it to hold altitude!
So with out that at this moment I can't do anything but just fly it like I stole it!
Hahahaha!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 10:00 PM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
Video turned out amazing...
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 10:16 AM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,708 Posts
Anyone had used tiger's 18A Esc? The one that came in combo with MT3506 motor. I can't manage it to work on Quadrino zoom. Turnigy plush is working fine with defauit settings on 2.1 firmware..Change define minthrotle to 900, 1000, 1200 but no sign of FC/Tx's arming?! I wonder if "ESC_CALIB_CANNOT_FLY" sketch can do the job....
any advice will be appreciated.
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 11:09 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,428 Posts
It may be the ESC's have to low of a refresh rate! the Quadrino updates the ESC's at 400 HZ.
I have seen this happens with Castle Creations Thunderbird ESC's!
I know thet there is a couple of them that will not work with some multi-rotor FC.
It is not the FC fault it is the ESC's manufacture.
Update is to low and the FC sends to many updats before the ESC's can figure out what is going on!

I am using the ESC calibrate and have been using it for a couple days now.
It works great, doesn't even need the radio on!

define it and then plug the battery in and wait ten seconds!
then you will hear the confirm beeps and then you down, undefine it and programe the rest of the settings!
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 12:25 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,708 Posts
Will try it now.
Thanks DOC!
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 01:09 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwayscrash View Post
Will try it now.
Thanks DOC!
AC
Can you imagine how many questions I could have answered in WebEx?
How much faster you could be flying?
DoctorAudio is online now Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 01:21 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,708 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Can you imagine how many questions I could have answered in WebEx?
How much faster you could be flying?
Not work. Return with old working Esc's now. Just want to change with Tiger motors/Esc but too bad.Now i have to go to work.
thanks DOC
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 01:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
8 Posts
Hi, I just installed my quadrino v1e , calibrated etc. My question is how do you engage the alt hold ?
Does your throtle stick needs to be in the mid position , stable hover before you engage ? What happens when you engage it but later you move the throtle stick up or down , do you have to re-engage to work again ?

Nothing really happens when I engage it either way , hover or just vertical climb. Config tool shows it engaging but during the flight or even during stable hover when it's on it seems to stay in one spot for 15 seconds and then it starts slowly dropping down. Is there any way to test it to make sure that baro sensor is not faulty .
Thanks
dirtysanchez is offline Find More Posts by dirtysanchez
Last edited by dirtysanchez; Nov 28, 2012 at 02:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2012, 04:48 PM
Seattle, WA - USA
mark_q's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
3,276 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtysanchez View Post
Hi, I just installed my quadrino v1e , calibrated etc. My question is how do you engage the alt hold ?
Does your throtle stick needs to be in the mid position , stable hover before you engage ? What happens when you engage it but later you move the throtle stick up or down , do you have to re-engage to work again ?

Nothing really happens when I engage it either way , hover or just vertical climb. Config tool shows it engaging but during the flight or even during stable hover when it's on it seems to stay in one spot for 15 seconds and then it starts slowly dropping down. Is there any way to test it to make sure that baro sensor is not faulty .
Thanks
Have you covered your baro sensor with foam or gause? Also, don't get it wet! Water will destroy it!
mark_q is offline Find More Posts by mark_q
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: TBS Disco Gimbal Update
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 04:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 09:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 12:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 08:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 10:44 AM