Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 26, 2012, 09:10 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,390 Posts
Yes it works.
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 26, 2012, 09:10 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
54 Posts
You must be selecting the wrong picture on step 1. Take a closer look, the one on the left is V1E.

Were you using a google search? Try going straight to flyingeinstein.com, then Firmware on the top menu.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwayscrash View Post
Already do what you said but there's only firm for REV1D, mine was REV1E... with MS5611.There's a bunch of firmware on there, don't know which one.
thanks
AC
guru_florida is offline Find More Posts by guru_florida
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 09:19 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,652 Posts
Ok, got it now.MultiWii V2.1 for Quadrino Zoom "Rev 1E" with ITG3200.Load succesfully but "stable"blue led now isn't lid anymore...
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 09:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
54 Posts
It will go on when you configure STABLE mode on one of your TX switches. It will also typically alternate on and off every minute or so if your TX is off due to Failsafe mode. Normal.

Re-calibrate your ACC and MAG and check your TX levels.

C


Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwayscrash View Post
Ok, got it now.MultiWii V2.1 for Quadrino Zoom "Rev 1E" with ITG3200.Load succesfully but "stable"blue led now isn't lid anymore...
AC
guru_florida is offline Find More Posts by guru_florida
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 09:52 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,652 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by guru_florida View Post
Hi Crash,

There is no working difference between the metal and plastic cap one. But I can tell you the metal one is a much easier to reflow solder! My first experience soldering the plastic ones is the plastic would separate from the chip substrate. Probably that is why the manufacturer switched.

They use the same firmware. So you're looking for the standard V1E firmware. However, try the new firmware config program instead, much easier to use:
Download Firmware Config Tool


I havent published it to the flyingeinstein.com site yet, but it works.

Colin
Nice config tool! It works pretty smooth on mine now! I appreciate all supports from guys here, especially from "guru_florida".
regards
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2012, 11:03 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,652 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Yes it works.
Super, it works now! Want to ask you smt: how to define Esc's value other than stated in config.h? I'm using Tiger's Esc that came with Tiger motors, not Turnigy plush?

/* Set the minimum throttle command sent to the ESC (Electronic Speed Controller)
This is the minimum value that allow motors to run at a idle speed */
//#define MINTHROTTLE 1300 // for Turnigy Plush ESCs 10A
//#define MINTHROTTLE 1120 // for Super Simple ESCs 10A
//#define MINTHROTTLE 1220
#define MINTHROTTLE 1150

thanks
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 12:05 AM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
Experimenting with a project here! Maybe I will be successful with trial and error.
Here is prototype one.
Suspended Gopro Mount.
Might be good, might be bad!
We will see. Be back tomorrow with results.
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 10:28 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,390 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alwayscrash View Post
Super, it works now! Want to ask you smt: how to define Esc's value other than stated in config.h? I'm using Tiger's Esc that came with Tiger motors, not Turnigy plush?

/* Set the minimum throttle command sent to the ESC (Electronic Speed Controller)
This is the minimum value that allow motors to run at a idle speed */
//#define MINTHROTTLE 1300 // for Turnigy Plush ESCs 10A
//#define MINTHROTTLE 1120 // for Super Simple ESCs 10A
//#define MINTHROTTLE 1220
#define MINTHROTTLE 1150

thanks
AC
Use the config tool.

The purpose of the config tool is to make it easier, for you noobies.

But this number is the motor start up rpm.
The higher the number the higher the rpm when you arm the motors.
So 1500 is half throttle and 2000 would be WOT!

If you put it at 1000 one of your motor will start up first! and then the others are you get to their starting RPM.
trythe 1225 first!
hope that helps!
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 12:28 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,652 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Use the config tool.

The purpose of the config tool is to make it easier, for you noobies.

But this number is the motor start up rpm.
The higher the number the higher the rpm when you arm the motors.
So 1500 is half throttle and 2000 would be WOT!

If you put it at 1000 one of your motor will start up first! and then the others are you get to their starting RPM.
trythe 1225 first!
hope that helps!
Roger! that help a lot.Thanks Doc!
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 12:30 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,390 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdreitman View Post
I'm flying a smaller size quad using the latest Quadrino Zoom FC (including the latest barometer). I'm getting a bit of a yoyo effect +/- 3 meters or so. Can you guys suggest what settings I should adjust and in what direction to try and get the altitude locked in?

Thanks in advance

J
Whoops I messed this one!

What model do you have there?
Sorry for the delay!
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:33 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,652 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
Whoops I messed this one!

What model do you have there?
Sorry for the delay!
What do you mean by model? FC or quad?
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:35 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,390 Posts
I was typing to jdreitman!
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:36 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,390 Posts
I can open up Webex and help you more!
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:40 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,652 Posts
Don't worry, it flies well now with "1220 minthrotle define." without props and 1300 with props.
thanks Haha, way more stable than my old crius.
And yes, jdreitman's videos are awesome!
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Last edited by Alwayscrash; Nov 27, 2012 at 01:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:48 PM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,390 Posts
great.
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 04:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 09:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 12:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 08:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 10:44 AM