SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 01, 2012, 08:14 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,854 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenpilot View Post
Thanks. Once again, the code I downloaded to flash was from the Flyingeinstein site. However, when trying to compile the einstein code, I got the above messages per the screenshots.

However, when using the link from Dialfonzo, the code compiled and uploaded without any errors. Miracle!

Thanks for all your help. Now that I've done this, maybe I'll use the ninth life of this Quadrino board and put it on my old Quad #1. Has been a good flier with FY90Q, lets see what happens when I replace it with the quadrino.

Thanks for all the help Doc and Dialfonzo.
No problem
Btw: my answer are short because English is not my language.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 01, 2012, 09:05 PM
Youtube Johnbrum26
Mckinney,TX
Joined Oct 2010
1,013 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
It looks like you problem is not the Quadrino.
The way it just started flipping is and issue between the motor and ESC.
I have seen this before!
Please check this motor and ESC that are on the right side of the camera. that looks like the one that just stopped.

The death wobble is from PID's being to high guys.
It does that only when the PID's are too high.
I would bet money on that your is a motor or ESC. If you programmed your ESC's.
Also Minthrottle, MinCommand and also the radio end points in the GUI!
Well I've flown it about a dozen or so more times after with no issues, and had probably 40+ on it before that, so I think the esc and motor are fine. I think it was just a random hickup.
Killab is offline Find More Posts by Killab
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2012, 11:35 PM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
Here is my second build, new stiff aluminum motor mounts, special mount to get rid of vibration, and balanced props. Flys good in Acro mode. Its just the room created a lot of airflow from the props so it pushed it around. I land and turn on ACC (autolevel) and take off. It works but it goes to the left. I used the trim on the transmitter and it works. It works better outside. But then when I turn off the autolevel, i have to retrim it.
What do you guys think? any advice or changes in my config? I am using 1.9
Anything helps!
Thanks.
Shelby

Quadrino zoom x525 (2 min 45 sec)
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2012, 12:38 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,488 Posts
There is a stick program for the ACC.
I use it just takes a little more time.
But once you get it it is easy to do!
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2012, 01:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
56 Posts
Disarm your board, have the quad on a flat surface hold yaw left and cyclic down for 1 sec to calibrate gyros, arm then fly you use the transmitter to set your trims in acro mode. Disarm got full throttle and yaw left then cyclis back for 1 sec to calibrate accelerometer . Rearm and fly note drift land disarm, go full throttle and stick bang cyclic to set trims in auto stable mode , repeat.
AdaptedEye is offline Find More Posts by AdaptedEye
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2012, 02:20 AM
Some call me the other guy!
DoctorAudio's Avatar
Milwaukie , Oregon
Joined Feb 2003
4,488 Posts
This is it.
DoctorAudio is offline Find More Posts by DoctorAudio
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2012, 06:35 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,854 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorAudio View Post
This is it.
And here is the direct link to download
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old May 02, 2012, 10:42 PM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
what is a good value for mag? how you you set mag up correctly? and the baro alt hold?
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2012, 12:18 AM
Registered User
Sean1986's Avatar
Joined Mar 2012
21 Posts
Hey guys Im new to Quads and im Building my first one. Iv been searching this thread up and down and maybe iv missed it. My Quadrino zoom just arrived with the Easy connects. Im alittle confused on where to place a few of the cables Whats Vin And VBatt and whats the difference between aux 1 and aux 2

Im Using a Spektrum Ar6210 2.4 GHz reciever

Thanks any help or links to a page would be much appriciated

Sean
Sean1986 is offline Find More Posts by Sean1986
Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2012, 12:55 AM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
Hey sean, congrats on your new quad. The easy connects should come with 1 regular 6" cable and that should go into the R "roll" channel on your board and into the aileron channel in your spektrum receiver. This cable is important because it gives electrical power to your receiver and arms the motors. Now having the receiver with power, you use the other cable with the regular male connector end, and plug it in sideways on throttle (T), elevator (E), and yaw (Y) signal channels on the board, and plug the colored individual wire the the same correct channel on the receiver. Vin and Vbatt is an alternative way to power your board, but if your esc's have a internal BEC, just plug them in onto the board and it will have power. AUX1 and AUX2 is up to you! you can assign switches to turn on the onboard sensors using the aux channel on your radio.
Shelby
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2012, 11:25 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
4 Posts
Having an issue with setting up my Quadrino Zoom Version 1E. When I try to select the rc control settings on the GUI it comes up with a error message.

Unhandled exception has occurred in your application.
Value of '97' is not valid for 'Value'. 'Value' should be between 'minimum' and 'maximum'
Parameter name: Value

Not sure what this means or how to fix it. Ive tried reflashing the board, but also getting error messages there saying there is something wrong with the code.

Any help would be appriceated

Craig
Flightmates is offline Find More Posts by Flightmates
Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2012, 12:31 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,854 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flightmates View Post
Having an issue with setting up my Quadrino Zoom Version 1E. When I try to select the rc control settings on the GUI it comes up with a error message.

Unhandled exception has occurred in your application.
Value of '97' is not valid for 'Value'. 'Value' should be between 'minimum' and 'maximum'
Parameter name: Value

Not sure what this means or how to fix it. Ive tried reflashing the board, but also getting error messages there saying there is something wrong with the code.

Any help would be appriceated

Craig
The GUI is the .exe file not the arduino file.
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old May 03, 2012, 09:20 PM
Registered User
Sean1986's Avatar
Joined Mar 2012
21 Posts
Hey guys
need help agian So I just recieved my Quadrino advance yesterday and im trying to finish wiring everything up correctly. Iv been going off this
http://www.flyingeinstein.com/index....ials/ezconnect
But I came across this Red Wire in the middle Im not sure what its for. can anyone help me out?
Sean1986 is offline Find More Posts by Sean1986
Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 11:50 AM
"Every boy has a dream to fly"
Airplanekid333's Avatar
Fort Collins Colorado
Joined Sep 2009
510 Posts
How do i flash this board to 2.0?
Airplanekid333 is offline Find More Posts by Airplanekid333
Reply With Quote
Old May 04, 2012, 10:27 PM
Registered User
Kenpilot's Avatar
Joined May 2006
822 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airplanekid333 View Post
How do i flash this board to 2.0?
http://www.flyingeinstein.com/index....l-and-revision
Kenpilot is offline Find More Posts by Kenpilot
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 05:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 10:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 01:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 09:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 11:44 AM