SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 21, 2011, 10:08 AM
Registered User
United States, WI, Eau Claire
Joined May 2011
1,041 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
Quadrino is nothing more than a Arduino compatible MultiWii board.
Rather than having a bunch of sensors with all on different proto board.
It's all integrated on one board.
Right, but I bought the board from Witespy. I didn't build it myself.
banzi28 is offline Find More Posts by banzi28
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 21, 2011, 10:10 AM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,868 Posts
It does Yaw in Gyro only mode ?

Than calibrate ESC (i konw your waiting for Paul to know how)
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 21, 2011, 11:36 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,273 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by banzi28 View Post

I'm leaning towards the last one right now, but I'd really like the Mag/Bar to work as I paid for these extra features on my Witespy Quad.
The mag and the baro do not work great in 1.7. I is hard to see them work in 1.7

these sensors still need work in the code. 1.8 patch 2 the mag lock is perfect, the baro still needs a little work, but foam over the baro helps out a ton, and works great

1.9 will be better. Everyone is in the same boat right now.

The baro can not be calibrated.

the mag can be calibrated from the GUI (and mandatory for the first time)
once activated, the LED will flash very fast for 30s
you have exactly 30s to move the multi in all possible direction
(one full turn on each axis is sufficient)
There is no order to respect, but it is important to cover every directions.
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Last edited by witespy; Oct 21, 2011 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 12:52 PM
where things come alive!
FrankenQuad's Avatar
United States, NJ
Joined May 2011
460 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by daign View Post
Q+ not Qx. motors and props are correct. The motors are moving 1/2cm back and forth.
when you say there moving do you mean there flexing that much on the frame?.... or you your mean there twitching back and forth (going clockwise and counter clockwise)

if it the later then its an ESC issue

also did you calibrate each ESC's throttle range?... if not that can cause the motors not to spin up at the same time....
FrankenQuad is offline Find More Posts by FrankenQuad
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 12:59 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,868 Posts
DiaLFonZo - QuadMini

Showing vibration at idle throttle (just arming)
That was with Prop balanced...!
Now i have a better balancing rig, and put time to do it right.

DiaLFonZo - QuadMini - Vibrations (0 min 9 sec)
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:15 PM
Registered User
United States, WI, Eau Claire
Joined May 2011
1,041 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialfonzo View Post
It does Yaw in Gyro only mode ?

Than calibrate ESC (i konw your waiting for Paul to know how)
That I can do. I'm going to make a harness to calibrate all four at once. I just need to know which ESCs he uses.
banzi28 is offline Find More Posts by banzi28
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:34 PM
Registered User
CrazyLittle's Avatar
United States, OH, Brilliant
Joined Sep 2011
383 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by witespy View Post
95% sure your ESC's are plugged in the wrong spots
I will re-check when I get home tonight, but are these the right order:



I mean when I'm idling on the ground and I roll left/right/forwards/back each of those directions -WORKS- proplerly. I can even yaw CW/CCW properly on the ground. It just won't -fly-.
CrazyLittle is online now Find More Posts by CrazyLittle
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:36 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,868 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyLittle View Post
I will re-check when I get home tonight, but are these the right order:

http://crymore.com/img/quadrinoplugs.jpg[/img]
Taken on the First post of Quadrino thread

Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:39 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,868 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyLittle View Post
crymore.com/img/quadrinoplugs.jpg[/img]

I mean when I'm idling on the ground and I roll left/right/forwards/back each of those directions -WORKS- proplerly. I can even yaw CW/CCW properly on the ground. It just won't -fly-.
Do you have vibrations ?
Could you post a GUI with all motors spinning ?
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:48 PM
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Feb 2011
2,572 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankenQuad View Post
when you say there moving do you mean there flexing that much on the frame?.... or you your mean there twitching back and forth (going clockwise and counter clockwise)

if it the later then its an ESC issue

also did you calibrate each ESC's throttle range?... if not that can cause the motors not to spin up at the same time....
Flexing in the arms/motor mounts/frame....

My ESCs lost calibration during my hunting down the problem until it was right in front of me lol.
daign is offline Find More Posts by daign
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 04:45 PM
Registered User
United States, WI, Eau Claire
Joined May 2011
1,041 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by witespy View Post
The mag and the baro do not work great in 1.7. This is true. I do not think the Mag works at all in 1.7

these sensors still need work in the code. 1.8 patch 2 the mag lock is perfect, the baro still needs a little work.

1.9 will be better. Everyone is in the same boat right now.

The baro can not be calibrated.

the mag can MAG from the GUI (and mandatory for the first time)
once activated, the LED will flash very fast for 30s
you have exactly 30s to move the multi in all possible direction
(one full turn on each axis is sufficient)
There is no order to respect, but it is important to cover every directions.

the mag can MAG? What?

I'm a little but upset right now. You mean to tell me I paid $475 to you for a Quad that has sensors that aren't even supported yet? You never mentioned that when I was going to buy it?
banzi28 is offline Find More Posts by banzi28
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 04:52 PM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,273 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by banzi28 View Post
the mag can MAG? What?

sensors that aren't even supported yet?
sorry:

the compass can be calibrated from the GUI (and mandatory for the first time)
once activated, the LED will flash very fast for 30s
you have exactly 30s to move the multi in all possible direction
(one full turn on each axis is sufficient)
There is no order to respect, but it is important to cover every directions.

They are supported. they work in 1.7, they are almost perfect in 1.8 patch two.

some foam over the baro will help steady it out

update to 1.8 patch two. It is stable and ready to fly .

http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/so...se/#svn%2Ftags
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 06:18 PM
Registered User
United States, WI, Eau Claire
Joined May 2011
1,041 Posts
Okay, so I upgraded to 1.8p2

Copter is now unflyable.

First flight went well actually, but still had the slow yaw to the left. Landed and trimmed about 3/4 right trim. Took off and about 15 feet in the air all motors cut off and it landed semi-softly in the grass. Battery is good - had 4.01 per cell left on it.

After that it will not fly now. Shoots off in a random direction. I'm charging more batteries to try and solve this but right now, 100% pissed off.

SS from my config on 1.8 below. Calibrated gyro twice (once via USB, once before I fly from transmitter as per usual). Calibrated mag from config by rotating it in all axis 360o.

Pic of my props below too.

Edit. I found a JST male connector stuffed into the side of the wiring in my Witespy quad. It's connected to something (red/black leads) but I can't see what it could plug into. Any idea what it is Paul?

Another thing I noticed is that connected to the config, if I "arm" it and push up throttle, the left-side motors (front and rear) are lagging behind in their values by about 100-200. Calibration of the ESCs?
banzi28 is offline Find More Posts by banzi28
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 06:29 PM
DiaLFonZo - UAV/Drone
Dialfonzo's Avatar
Canada, QC
Joined Oct 2007
6,868 Posts
From what i see, your acc is not calibrated...!
Dialfonzo is online now Find More Posts by Dialfonzo
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 21, 2011, 07:00 PM
Registered User
United States, WI, Eau Claire
Joined May 2011
1,041 Posts
I used the gui calibrate twice. That line is all over the place since I upgraded to 1.8sp2

Grrrrr. Wht the hell.
banzi28 is offline Find More Posts by banzi28
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 8 Dec 24, 2013 05:08 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 10:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 01:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 09:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 11:44 AM