HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 03, 2001, 02:42 PM
He wasn't always evil
SW Wisconsin
Joined Jul 2001
1,042 Posts
Full Scale Pilots and R/C Pilots

I was just wondering who out there his both a full scale airplane pilot and a remote control pilot. I myself am one, however, very new to R/C. It would be great to hear your comments on how you learned to fly and compare r/c flight to full scale flight

-Brett
AirVenture is offline Find More Posts by AirVenture
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 03, 2001, 03:24 PM
Ambassador
York, PA, USA
Joined Jul 2000
336 Posts
I got into R/C late last year... and I just started my Private Pilot License training in April or March.

There is deffinately less to worry about when flying R/C... you just fly where you want, when you want, how you want...

Flying full scale, there are many more regulations, and other things to worry about, but you do have the added advantage of a first person perspective....

But then, I'm new at both so, that is just my opinion
Kosh is offline Find More Posts by Kosh
Old Jul 03, 2001, 03:26 PM
Wilmington Oh 45177
Joined Nov 1999
885 Posts
I plan on getting my private pilot license after I get my A&P license.
Regards,
Shelby
shelby is offline Find More Posts by shelby
Old Jul 03, 2001, 03:35 PM
tic
thunderscreech
New Cumberland, PA. US
Joined Dec 2000
10,936 Posts
I have flown full scale for 15 yrs. or so and R/C for about 7mo.. seems to me learning R/C is harder.. The reverse sensing really got me and the lack of any airspeed indicator or such makes it all "seat of the pants" flying.
tic is offline Find More Posts by tic
Old Jul 03, 2001, 04:15 PM
VNe
missing member
Chandler, AZ
Joined Apr 2001
71 Posts