HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 25, 2011, 05:45 AM
United States, OH, Westlake
Joined Mar 2002
4,543 Posts
Discussion
Ryan PT-20a/PT-21/PT-22

I've been looking for a Ryan PT with radial engine for some time now. Someone else looking for one posted on Peter Rake's "What's Next?" thread, so I thought I'd post what I've been able to find here.

While I am looking for a PT-22, I am OK with something that evokes the same feeling so there are some STA's listed as well.

Current planes are to build Rake's Ryan's Daughter as a stand very far off model that resembles the PT-22. I may angle the wings if the build goes well, hard to say as I'm very new to balsa builds.

Please feel free to post any other leads to plans or even better kits.

Here's what I've found so far:
kdahlhaus is online now Find More Posts by kdahlhaus
Last edited by kdahlhaus; Sep 02, 2011 at 12:11 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 25, 2011, 09:03 AM
jrb
Edina, MN, USA
Joined Oct 1999
11,445 Posts
A couple of threads:

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=643921

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...=557165&page=9
jrb is offline Find More Posts by jrb
Old Apr 25, 2011, 10:40 AM
San Diego, California
Joined Dec 2004
3,600 Posts
Profile Publications (out of the UK) #158 is the information on the Ryan PT/ST series of aircraft, if you can find them anywhere. I have an OLD zerox copy that I got somewhere, years ago.

Les
LesUyeda is offline Find More Posts by LesUyeda
Old Apr 25, 2011, 11:20 AM
Beaumont, TX
Joined Feb 2007
1,335 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LesUyeda View Post
Profile Publications (out of the UK) #158 is the information on the Ryan PT/ST series of aircraft, if you can find them anywhere. I have an OLD zerox copy that I got somewhere, years ago.

Les
I have an original Profile # 158. If you want a scan emailed to you, let me know.
Pete Miller is offline Find More Posts by Pete Miller
Old Apr 25, 2011, 07:55 PM
Joined Mar 2002
4,543 Posts