HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 26, 2012, 04:02 PM
Registered User
Hamburg
Joined Mar 2004
102 Posts
I just checked it out. You only have to drag the points at the top of the skyline beneath the ground plane. Maybe you will need a second skyline to build the crash objects above the ground.

EPPforFUN is offline Find More Posts by EPPforFUN
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 28, 2012, 03:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BANDACALVARIO View Post
Does anyone knows how to resolve this, I have a cliff site made of height maps but when i put the skylines didn't align with the ground map. the plane can fly below the skyline.
I was wondering if I could help you. I am working on Peninsula scenery and I found a similar challenge, as you have.

First of all I would like to inform all of You that final version of Timmendorf_Beach is ready.
http://members.iif.hu/laszlo.csaba/Timmendorf.zip
I did know that the water quality can be edited to have a gradual transition, stillI I was surprised how nice this could be. See here the water surface at the puddle between the pilot and pigeon.

Coming back to the subject: amorphous objects under the ground. I am recommending to use h-maps instead of skyline.
Skyline under the ground, besides exeptional cases, can not be used.

A h-map has to be set in front of you. Decrease the size of it to have a size comparable to the object to be modelled.
Make "hills" as required, if ready push down to cover the object in concern.
This is interactive procedure because it is difficult to judge the size of object.
Here are two screen shots at Peninsula_Slopegliding, modelling the cliff in the water.
The basic sheet of h-map should be pushed below the ground there. It is possibly other h-map or a plane, or water, like here (it is not ready).

By the way, I am asking here EPPforFUN, how deep should bring down the surface of the water?

lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 04:53 AM
Registered User
Hamburg
Joined Mar 2004
102 Posts
I guess about 30m, you can try to check it out here: 3724'44.80"N 12225'51.30"W
EPPforFUN is offline Find More Posts by EPPforFUN
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2012, 12:55 PM
Registered User
Hamburg
Joined Mar 2004
102 Posts
Here's an overview of the Timmendorf-scenery:

http://szenerien.de/index.php?option...lte&Itemid=119
EPPforFUN is offline Find More Posts by EPPforFUN
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 01, 2012, 09:21 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by EPPforFUN View Post
Here's an overview of the Timmendorf-scenery:
Good to see this, and I am happy that I could complete this job.
Now I am terribly sorry, but reinstalling my Win7 I was not
courious enough, and lost all PXQ files.
I was asking Puzom some days ago to test Tempelhof, but all of you can test now.
If there will be no serious complains I will and, EPPforFUN can if wishes, include to my "homepage". If not SORRY. It should be redesigned from scratch.
Direct adress:
http://members.iif.hu/laszlo.csaba/Tempelhof.zip
lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Last edited by lcsaba; Oct 02, 2012 at 05:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2012, 09:52 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
25 Posts
Thanks for all the help for making my flying site, this is my first site made of photos of my family house backyard and a equirectangular image by demon duck. I made it for personal use only and post it here for see if some could try it and let me know how i can improve it.

http://www.mediafire.com/?a80222430lxdsv9
BANDACALVARIO is offline Find More Posts by BANDACALVARIO
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2012, 03:52 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BANDACALVARIO View Post
Thanks for all the help for making my flying site, this is my first site made of photos of my family house backyard and a equirectangular image by demon duck. I made it for personal use only and post it here for see if some could try it and let me know how i can improve it.

http://www.mediafire.com/?a80222430lxdsv9
I have downloaded, and tested. My first impression is that it is very good.
The scenery is fantastic.
I have tested with Pitts it is a little bit big to take off from this narrow path, but working.
I will test more.
lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2012, 03:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
25 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcsaba View Post
I have downloaded, and tested. My first impression is that it is very good.
The scenery is fantastic.
I have tested with Pitts it is a little bit big to take off from this narrow path, but working.
I will test more.
Yes i know jejeje. In real life in this site i have to throw my plane and land it on high grass . Thanks again for all the help.
BANDACALVARIO is offline Find More Posts by BANDACALVARIO
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2012, 05:08 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BANDACALVARIO View Post
Yes i know jejeje. In real life in this site i have to throw my plane and land it on high grass . Thanks again for all the help.
The start position of heli's should be modified the small Apache heli can not start.
There is a "Lighting" push button at "Toolbar".
For ambient, default vaule is 60,60,60 I am using 100,100,100,
But the problem is that the model has no shadow.
At "Lighting" the Sun icon should be pushed to the estimated position of the sun.

Tomorrow I will make for you an alpha masked cubeface, if you wish to use this. If this is used and skyline or more skylines are used on the left side, over the hill, the model behind the trees will be more realistic.
lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2012, 06:45 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
25 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcsaba View Post
The start position of heli's should be modified the small Apache heli can not start.
There is a "Lighting" push button at "Toolbar".
For ambient, default vaule is 60,60,60 I am using 100,100,100,
But the problem is that the model has no shadow.
At "Lighting" the Sun icon should be pushed to the estimated position of the sun.

Tomorrow I will make for you an alpha masked cubeface, if you wish to use this. If this is used and skyline or mmore skylines are used on the left side, over the hill, the model behind the trees will be more realistic.
Ok i will fix that. I could send you the original file if you like. The sides are two heights maps and i cant do skylines in some points maybe you can manage this issue. I actually use the top view to manually move the skyline at some point but not as down i will like.
BANDACALVARIO is offline Find More Posts by BANDACALVARIO
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 03, 2012, 06:51 PM
Registered User
Danny_Swe's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
219 Posts
I just flew it a little, nice!
Danny_Swe is offline Find More Posts by Danny_Swe
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 04:47 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcsaba View Post
Now I am terribly sorry, but reinstalling my Win7 I was not
courious enough, and lost all PXQ files.
http://members.iif.hu/laszlo.csaba/Tempelhof.zip
I have found the PXQ files. Harald deleted three persons walking near to the runway, this is dangerous.
Tempelhof is ready.
Of course, now as I have the PXQ, if serious complains I can correct.
lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 04:49 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BANDACALVARIO View Post
Ok i will fix that. I could send you the original file if you like.
OK. if you don't mind I can have a look at your design.
As I have got all files, only PXQ is needed.
lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 08:48 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
25 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcsaba View Post
OK. if you don't mind I can have a look at your design.
As I have got all files, only PXQ is needed.
This is it. Lights already fixed. The positions i dont know how maybe i can add a bridge or something for choppers what you think?

http://www.mediafire.com/?8g8l70l5j7dl0lc
BANDACALVARIO is offline Find More Posts by BANDACALVARIO
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 04, 2012, 10:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2007
100 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lcsaba View Post
I have found the PXQ files. Harald deleted three persons walking near to the runway, this is dangerous.
Tempelhof is ready.
Of course, now as I have the PXQ, if serious complains I can correct.
SORRY,

I had to remove the zip file. If correcected I will notify You.
The JPG>DDS conversion resulted in a colour discrepancy.
lcsaba is offline Find More Posts by lcsaba
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert flying site RCShop Slope 4 Mar 20, 2011 11:35 AM
Discussion Phoenix-new flying site MVC upnover Simulators 0 Feb 15, 2011 09:58 PM
Discussion Virgin Flying Site Checklist.... SENTRY 62 FPV Talk 32 Jan 03, 2011 10:47 PM
Question How does one make a flying site in Phoenix Creator? spagoziak Simulators 3 Jul 19, 2010 11:23 AM
Discussion Put your flying site on Phoenix sim McKrackin Electric Heli Talk 0 Apr 28, 2010 03:08 AM