SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 22, 2011, 04:16 PM
United States, WA, Federal Way
Joined Apr 2011
112 Posts
Question
Getting a Syma S031G heli shortly -- anything I need to be aware of?

The subject line pretty well sums it up.
I'm getting a Syma S031G 24" coax gyro heli in a few days; is there anything I need to be especially watchful for?
I have had some experience with the Syma S107G, so the actual act of trimming and flying won't be a huge issue, but is there anything with the S031G that's radically different between the two (electrically or functionally) that I need to be aware of?

Thank you ahead of time.
The_LED_Museum is offline Find More Posts by The_LED_Museum
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 22, 2011, 04:49 PM
Vroooom putta putta putta
Joined Feb 2011
1,092 Posts
I've never had one but they look like a big doofus-copter to me. Way too many disco lights but worse yet perhaps just a scaled-up S032 (which is a dud and a lot of egg on Syma's face if you ask me). To big and hazardous for indoor use, too vulnerable to breezes for outdoors.

I hope others have more positive things to say. Me, I'd probably cancel the order if possible.

Have you read this yet? http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1246080

Just re-read it myself and I can't tell whether people like them except as shelf queens.
SubtleT is offline Find More Posts by SubtleT
Last edited by SubtleT; Apr 22, 2011 at 04:59 PM.
Old Apr 22, 2011, 09:26 PM
Joined Apr 2011
112 Posts
Re: Getting a Syma S031G heli shortly -- anything I need to be aware of?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SubtleT View Post
I've never had one but they look like a big doofus-copter to me. Way too many disco lights but worse yet perhaps just a scaled-up S032 (which is a dud and a lot of egg on Syma's face if you ask me). To big and hazardous for indoor use, too vulnerable to breezes for outdoors.