Old Apr 21, 2011, 10:35 PM
KK4BTL
United States, FL, St Petersburg
Joined Feb 2011
219 Posts
Build Log
Global Hawk EDF FPV "Angel Eyes"

Hey friends,

Just wanted to share my adventure in this fantastic "sport" that I discovered right here with ya'll on RCG in the FPV/RPV hangout.

I have several projects going at any one time, but this is surely the topper.

The Hobby King Global Hawk 70mm EDF is my platform, Fast, agile, lots and lots of room for my need for high tech goodies!

I NEVER do a plane or chopper as its designers intended for it to be, gotta put my own touches on EVERYTHING. You may find my builds interesting. Im a tattoo artist, with background of machinest, industrial maintenance tech, master fabricator, and computer tech. I use every bit of creativity I can muster to build some really neat aircrafts. This is the first time I have ever published one of my builds. Hope you like it.

The GH came with fixed gear, the front, no steer! NOT! As I have been working on this I have been trying to utilize all the space posible to house all the goodies going in.

I appreciate a good fast plane as much as the next guy, but landing them is a pain, and the extra weight of FPV gear brings the landing speed up significantly, so right off before I even begin to put this in the air, I decided on rear flaps.
When I cut the airlerons out, I also cut out some flaps, simply done I just took one of my rulers and traced it out on both wings for a matching template. Looks perfect no?

I used the design of the servo pocket for the ailerons for the flaps and routered them in with a dremel and a neat little bit that looks like it was make by a foam airframe builder! LOL