HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 12, 2013, 10:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2012
26 Posts
Can you help me try to connect my software to my tiny osd3 just got, skylark is still on vacation son dont have any help from them this moment n been the past 48hrs trying to get it to connect to the osd. I got win7 and xp too, on win7 does not even recognize nor lets me change ports but from xp device manager I see can change com ports although can not find the serial to usb adapter... my skype is yireh001 please help me out if you can..
pedrobraulio is offline Find More Posts by pedrobraulio
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 13, 2013, 06:05 AM
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
USA, NH, Alstead
Joined Oct 2007
4,956 Posts
It can be a struggle. Try reading this:

Quote:
I think you are good to go if you have version III. I can't recall but just try to plug in the USB and run the software. If it doesn't power then run a servo cable to the Rx for power (5v). Should be everything you might need on this page:
http://www.skylarkfpv.com/en/down.php
And here a a Google doc too:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-tv...N1k/edit?pli=1
Right click on the Skylark shortcut>properties>compatibility>Run in Windows XP

Open Skylark and go to PC Configure and select Com Port Auto Scan

I think you need to not only power the Skylark with the USB port but also with your flight pack (5V) but I could be wrong.

There is also stuff you may need to do with your screen res if the pages are cut off; read a couple pages back in this thread. Actually read a few pages back in any case. Good luck.
u2builder is offline Find More Posts by u2builder
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2013, 05:47 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2012
29 Posts
Hi, my tiny osd not communicate with the pc after firmware upgrade. I used version 2.8 is in the skylark site.
How I can fix it?

Regards.
HaviR is offline Find More Posts by HaviR
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 01:02 AM
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Feb 2011
2,559 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by skylarkfpv View Post
The default hud of the Skylark Tiny OSD doesn't display GPS coordinates
If you'd like to get a F16 version, please specify before purchase.
With my Trace 3 OSD.

I am losing the bottom portion of the OSD on my 8" display. I am using a seawolf pixim camera, Trace OSD with the latest firmware, I have tried both PAL and NTSC and every mode on my display.

I had this issue with my Tiny OSD, and a simple reset of the OSD would fix it....

Any ideas?
daign is offline Find More Posts by daign
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 10:12 AM
Gary
glmccready's Avatar
United States, MD, Salisbury
Joined Mar 2011
2,010 Posts
daign: I had the same problem, and a reset would usually fix it. Sometimes I had to unplug everything and then start again, power camera first, then the OSD.
glmccready is online now Find More Posts by glmccready
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 07:30 PM
Registered User
1fullbird's Avatar
United States, NE, Omaha
Joined Nov 2011
1,045 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by glmccready View Post
daign: I had the same problem, and a reset would usually fix it. Sometimes I had to unplug everything and then start again, power camera first, then the OSD.
+1 Same issue--stumbleed on the the same solution. Only on a Tiny OSD III. Must be a Skylark thing.
1fullbird is offline Find More Posts by 1fullbird
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 01, 2013, 02:28 PM
Registered User
maurof78's Avatar
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Feb 2012
124 Posts
Is the heading in the center based on the gps coordinates, where up is North? In this image is the plane location to the South of home? Thanks.

maurof78 is offline Find More Posts by maurof78
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DJI F450 - 1 mile FPV flight
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 01, 2013, 02:52 PM
Keepin it real....
NutBag's Avatar
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Oct 2005
2,031 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by maurof78 View Post
Is the heading in the center based on the gps coordinates, where up is North? In this image is the plane location to the South of home? Thanks.

Yes, like most osd's that have a locator chevron the tiny assumes you are sitting facing north.
NutBag is offline Find More Posts by NutBag
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 01, 2013, 02:58 PM
Registered User
maurof78's Avatar
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Feb 2012
124 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NutBag View Post
Yes, like most osd's that have a locator chevron the tiny assumes you are sitting facing north.
Thanks!
maurof78 is offline Find More Posts by maurof78
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: DJI F450 - 1 mile FPV flight
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2013, 04:59 AM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2011
310 Posts
Does this unit works with a 2S batt?

Geotete
geotete is offline Find More Posts by geotete
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2013, 05:32 AM
Registered User
u2builder's Avatar
USA, NH, Alstead
Joined Oct 2007
4,956 Posts
It requires 5V. I think you might want to supply it from a BEC or voltage regulator and not directly off a 2S but don't know this for sure. A fully charged 2S could hit it with 8V.
u2builder is offline Find More Posts by u2builder
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2013, 09:52 AM
Gary
glmccready's Avatar
United States, MD, Salisbury
Joined Mar 2011
2,010 Posts
I just power mine from the Rx. Just run the three wires, for the RSSI.
glmccready is online now Find More Posts by glmccready
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2013, 09:08 PM
Registered User
1fullbird's Avatar
United States, NE, Omaha
Joined Nov 2011
1,045 Posts
Same here--run them from the Rx with RSSI input. One from a FrSky and one from a Corona. The setup for the RSSI was a snap!
1fullbird is offline Find More Posts by 1fullbird
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2013, 06:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
28 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by glmccready View Post
daign: I had the same problem, and a reset would usually fix it. Sometimes I had to unplug everything and then start again, power camera first, then the OSD.
The key step is power on camera before the OSD initialization.
So the OSD can detect correct camera mode(NTSC/PAL)
udoor is offline Find More Posts by udoor
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2013, 02:52 PM
Registered User
Brazil, RJ, Rio de Janeiro
Joined Jul 2012
7 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by grnd0 View Post
Nobody else have any problems downloading the programs
from Skylark???? My antivirus is blocking it.
I´m facing the same problem. I still notified the Avast Team.
I soved the problem pausing the avast activity for 10 minutes.
J.Epprecht is offline Find More Posts by J.Epprecht
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product NEW BSII OSD - Smallest OSD in the market fpvsystems FPV Talk 12 Jun 19, 2010 03:59 AM
Discussion DX6i full featured? benedium Radios 24 Feb 28, 2010 07:45 AM
Discussion Smallest 'Full House' EDF FlyAndy Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 6 May 13, 2009 11:08 PM
Discussion Larger full featured "Rookie"? hangglider Flying Wings 2 Jan 23, 2006 02:43 PM
"Gilligan's Island" hotwire foam cutter; easy yet full-featured vpatron Foamies (Kits) 19 Dec 19, 2005 10:43 PM