HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
8 Posts
Discussion
Just got a used DX7 and AR6100 rx - How do I bind without switch assembly?

Can I bind this without the switch and charging jack assembly? I need to test this used unit out and instructions say to use binding plug in charging jack, but don't have that yet. I want to just run the battery into the rx like I do on good old fashioned radios to test them.
teisco is offline Find More Posts by teisco
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:37 PM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
20,475 Posts
You can do that. Plug the battery into any of the other servo ports.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
8 Posts
and then put the bind plug into the battery recepticle on the rx?
teisco is offline Find More Posts by teisco
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:45 PM
Registered User
deerfreak's Avatar
United States, NC, Robbins
Joined Jul 2008
591 Posts
Put bind plug in battery port, plug battery into any other channel. Now while holding bind button on bk, turn radio on, hold bind button for a bit, and you should be set.
deerfreak is offline Find More Posts by deerfreak
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:49 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
8 Posts
Thanks very much guys.
teisco is offline Find More Posts by teisco
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Just got a used Spek 7 and rx - how do I set it up? RCWarbirds Radios 8 Apr 01, 2011 11:48 AM
Help! How do I program flaperons for my dx7/AR6100 fly Frontier Electric Plane Talk 5 Mar 12, 2011 11:06 PM
Discussion Can you bind the Tx/Rx without a switch? SHVentus Sailplane Talk 7 Oct 18, 2010 07:48 AM
Discussion How do i bind a new rx to a dx6i without bind plug lightningmcnul Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 5 Jul 13, 2010 02:11 PM
Discussion how do I bind DX7 to walkera 4#3b 2.4Ghz rx? mr_pi Radios 2 Oct 16, 2008 02:20 AM