HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 20, 2013, 04:30 AM
Makers gonna make...
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by realbob View Post
I tought Spektrum had exclusive bandwith which is not used by other kind of devices?
No they both operate within the same 2.4GHz range so interference is possible.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 20, 2013, 06:31 AM
Registered User
China, Jiangsu, Suzhou
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelsky View Post
Barometer is not needed to fly high, you can do it without it.

P.S. rx2atp-reconf19-bmp085-v094 is an experimental version of the skech done by happul3 so you should be rather careful with that (not because it is done by happul3, but because it is experimental of course ). My advice - wait until barometer support is included in miru's official release or PM happul3 to guide you on usage of his experimental version.
thaks very much pawelsky .
NDT_UTS_LU is offline Find More Posts by NDT_UTS_LU
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2013, 03:32 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
353 Posts
Terminal emulator for Mac

Does anyone know what program I can use for SETUP mode on a Mac? I tried ZTerm and it worked twice and now I can't get to work. Is there an easier program? Or maybe the setting I need to use?

THanks,

Dante1
dante1 is online now Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2013, 03:50 PM
Makers gonna make...
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
Does anyone know what program I can use for SETUP mode on a Mac? I tried ZTerm and it worked twice and now I can't get to work. Is there an easier program? Or maybe the setting I need to use?

THanks,

Dante1
Use the built in terminal app
http://www.tigoe.net/pcomp/resources...r/000749.shtml
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 08:53 AM
Registered User
Italy, Emilia-Romagna, Predappio
Joined Aug 2012
85 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
Does anyone know what program I can use for SETUP mode on a Mac?
You can also use MacWise, workin great for me
Viaggiatore is online now Find More Posts by Viaggiatore
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 09:03 AM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
353 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viaggiatore View Post
You can also use MacWise, workin great for me
Thank you and long time no see.
dante1 is online now Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 12:09 PM
Registered User
Italy, Emilia-Romagna, Predappio
Joined Aug 2012
85 Posts
I'm now fighting with an Arducopter rig ;-)
Viaggiatore is online now Find More Posts by Viaggiatore
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2013, 05:59 PM
Makers gonna make...
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,745 Posts
Captcha for MiruLLC orders

FYI I know that nobody likes Captcha, but to keep bots away I had to add it to the MiruLLC order page.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2013, 06:08 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
353 Posts
Those darn bots!!!
dante1 is online now Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 10:28 PM
Crash and crash!
realbob's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Oct 2010
678 Posts
HI, I have Miru mod with an Arduino Nano. I tried to upload modified file in sketch and had some issues. I used the online configurator and for altitude it put 1000000 instead of 0 in altitude settings. I corrected this but still have issues. I tried to put back unmodified file, same issue....

I start the drone as usual with FM2. But no response from the drone. I put FM1, then lights flashes and I can trim, emergency... Put FM2 or FM3, nothing happens. How come FM2 is now disabled??? Any hint?
realbob is offline Find More Posts by realbob
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 10:34 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Joined May 2011
353 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by realbob View Post
HI, I have Miru mod with an Arduino Nano. I tried to upload modified file in sketch and had some issues. I used the online configurator and for altitude it put 1000000 instead of 0 in altitude settings. I corrected this but still have issues. I tried to put back unmodified file, same issue....

I start the drone as usual with FM2. But no response from the drone. I put FM1, then lights flashes and I can trim, emergency... Put FM2 or FM3, nothing happens. How come FM2 is now disabled??? Any hint?
Did you select the LAND and FM_x switch setup in the sketch configurator?
dante1 is online now Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 10:38 PM
Crash and crash!
realbob's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Oct 2010
678 Posts
Used One 3 position switch ex: DX7.....
Maybe file is not created correctly. Can you show me good line about this 3 position switch in the file?

This should be ok?

#define S_LAND S_AUX1
#define S_FMOD S_AUX1
realbob is offline Find More Posts by realbob
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 11:54 PM
FPV'r
ror1's Avatar
Canada, ON, Carleton Place
Joined May 2011
1,224 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by realbob View Post
HI, I have Miru mod with an Arduino Nano. I tried to upload modified file in sketch and had some issues. I used the online configurator and for altitude it put 1000000 instead of 0 in altitude settings. I corrected this but still have issues. I tried to put back unmodified file, same issue....

I start the drone as usual with FM2. But no response from the drone. I put FM1, then lights flashes and I can trim, emergency... Put FM2 or FM3, nothing happens. How come FM2 is now disabled??? Any hint?
where did you get the sketch?
did you do the setup using USB serial port?
ror1 is offline Find More Posts by ror1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 02:53 AM
Makers gonna make...
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by realbob View Post
HI, I have Miru mod with an Arduino Nano. I tried to upload modified file in sketch and had some issues. I used the online configurator and for altitude it put 1000000 instead of 0 in altitude settings. I corrected this but still have issues. I tried to put back unmodified file, same issue....

I start the drone as usual with FM2. But no response from the drone. I put FM1, then lights flashes and I can trim, emergency... Put FM2 or FM3, nothing happens. How come FM2 is now disabled??? Any hint?
Do not change the 1000000 value - it is there to workaround 100m altitude limit bug in sketch. If you change that to 0 your altitude will be actually limited to 100m.

If you can trim in FM1 it means you have you 3-pos switch setup incorrectly on DX7 and your LAND/FM1/FM2 positions mixed up as triming can only be done in LAND. Fix that in SETUP mode first.

EDIT: Also make sure your throttle stick is centered when launching.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Last edited by pawelsky; Feb 28, 2013 at 03:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2013, 06:02 AM
Crash and crash!
realbob's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Oct 2010
678 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ror1 View Post
where did you get the sketch?
did you do the setup using USB serial port?
Got it on mirus site and used USB interface.



Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelsky View Post
If you can trim in FM1 it means you have you 3-pos switch setup incorrectly on DX7 and your LAND/FM1/FM2 positions mixed up as triming can only be done in LAND. Fix that in SETUP mode first.
Hum... what do you mean? FIx that in setup?
realbob is offline Find More Posts by realbob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo RC Controlled AR.Drone w/o WiFi! nosaari Multirotor Talk 117 Dec 07, 2014 05:04 AM
For Sale Parrot AR Drone w/TX/RX mod *Flies Nice* Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 4 Apr 16, 2011 10:42 PM
Discussion Wifi Boosted AR.Drone Fallengod Multirotor Talk 7 Feb 12, 2011 11:52 AM
Discussion And yet another AR drone Arial Video project taudronis Multirotor Talk 17 Dec 07, 2010 12:04 PM
Sold Parrot AR.Drone Four rotor platform control with your iPodTouch/iPhone/iPad Hoverup Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 12, 2010 04:54 PM