HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:01 PM
Registered User
gta18's Avatar
LA
Joined Mar 2004
277 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelsky View Post
That only happened to me as a result of a bad Drone/Ardiono conneciton (maybe the plug is loose and contact is lost when you hit the ground)?
You are right. It was a loose connection, was due to the usb port on the nano, so I took it out then no more problem..,..


My drone flew away this morning. I wasn't able to fly it back due to it turning 180 everytime I do a forward flight.

It was too already too far from me and it landed on a neighbors rooftop about 1/2 mile away from me. Found it after 4 hours of searching using my router with 9dbi antennas. wheew......

The flight video wasn't saved I think because the usb stick got unplugged when it hard landed.
gta18 is offline Find More Posts by gta18
Last edited by gta18; Feb 16, 2013 at 04:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 17, 2013, 06:37 AM
Registered User
China, Jiangsu, Suzhou
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
so.......... thanks very much.

your mean is :
first i copy the code at the end of rx2atp.
second i paste them into text file and change the suffix(.txt) to .arm ?????????
NDT_UTS_LU is offline Find More Posts by NDT_UTS_LU
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 06:57 AM
Registered User
China, Jiangsu, Suzhou
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gta18 View Post
You are right. It was a loose connection, was due to the usb port on the nano, so I took it out then no more problem..,..


My drone flew away this morning. I wasn't able to fly it back due to it turning 180 everytime I do a forward flight.

It was too already too far from me and it landed on a neighbors rooftop about 1/2 mile away from me. Found it after 4 hours of searching using my router with 9dbi antennas. wheew......

The flight video wasn't saved I think because the usb stick got unplugged when it hard landed.
you are luckly !!!!! half a mile away from you !!!!! which type of router you used now.
NDT_UTS_LU is offline Find More Posts by NDT_UTS_LU
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 07:03 AM
Registered User
China, Jiangsu, Suzhou
Joined Jan 2013
16 Posts
today i have a test (the carrying capacity of ardrone).

Max : about 400g (out of lipo)
NDT_UTS_LU is offline Find More Posts by NDT_UTS_LU
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 10:05 AM
Registered User
Vista, CA
Joined Feb 2008
1,181 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NDT_UTS_LU View Post
so.......... thanks very much.

your mean is :
first i copy the code at the end of rx2atp.
second i paste them into text file and change the suffix(.txt) to .arm ?????????
No, what are you trying to do?
miru is offline Find More Posts by miru
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 10:32 AM
Keep at it .....
fortknox's Avatar
Nigeria, Lagos
Joined Jan 2013
27 Posts
Subscribed!!!
fortknox is offline Find More Posts by fortknox
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 12:06 PM
Registered User
Germany, BW, Frickingen
Joined Dec 2012
2 Posts
I received Mirus LLC, well done
For better understanding, I added Pin descriptions of drone Interface.
LBen52 is offline Find More Posts by LBen52
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 02:48 PM
Registered User
barok's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
1,220 Posts
hi y'all.. what is this..http://msh-tools.com/ardrone/index.html
not much explanation...
does it require this miru mod to work?.. he's not using a 2.4g radio/tx?.. using a usb joystick..so its working off the laptops wifi..

barok is offline Find More Posts by barok
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 03:02 PM
MiruMod supporter
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,280 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by barok View Post
hi y'all.. what is this..http://msh-tools.com/ardrone/index.html
not much explanation...
http://www.ardrone-flyers.com/forum/...hp?f=23&t=4849

Quote:
Originally Posted by barok View Post
does it require this miru mod to work?.. he's not using a 2.4g radio/tx?..
No

Quote:
Originally Posted by barok View Post
using a usb joystick..so its working off the laptops wifi..
Yes
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 04:26 PM
Registered User
barok's Avatar
Joined Apr 2006
1,220 Posts
Thanks pawelsky
The wifi link will be limited..wondering if the video will work with miru mod..like the video feed to laptop for fpv.. The iphone5 is to small...
barok is offline Find More Posts by barok
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 04:30 PM
MiruMod supporter
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,280 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by barok View Post
Thanks pawelsky
The wifi link will be limited..wondering if the video will work with miru mod..like the video feed to laptop for fpv.. The iphone5 is to small...
I guess the easiest way to find out is to try. If it doesn't - talk to obelix662000 and ask him nicely to modify the program so it does.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 09:12 PM
XR-4Drone.com
Joined May 2011
323 Posts
Turnigy 9X setup

Hello everyone,

If anyone set up a Turnigy 9xto work with the mod, I would love to know how you did it. I would like to put together a little guide as to the setup and settings necessary to get it to work with Miru`s mod. PM me if you have what I am looking for.

Thanks,

Dante1
dante1 is offline Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 09:19 PM
MiruMod supporter
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,280 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
Hello everyone,

If anyone set up a Turnigy 9xto work with the mod, I would love to know how you did it. I would like to put together a little guide as to the setup and settings necessary to get it to work with Miru`s mod. PM me if you have what I am looking for.

Thanks,

Dante1
There is really not much to configure. The most difficult part is to setup the 3-pos switch, but you have it explained on mirumod website. The rest is pretty basic. You just need to wire it correctly to have the order of channels right.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2013, 09:31 PM
XR-4Drone.com
Joined May 2011
323 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelsky View Post
There is really not much to configure. The most difficult part is to setup the 3-pos switch, but you have it explained on mirumod website. The rest is pretty basic. You just need to wire it correctly to have the order of channels right.
I guess the throttle adjustment and the subtrim will be trial and error

Thanks
dante1 is offline Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2013, 05:06 AM
MiruMod supporter
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,280 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
I guess the throttle adjustment and the subtrim will be trial and error
All trims/subtrims should be on 0. Don't remember doing any throttle adjustments. All you may need to do is to reverse some channels.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo RC Controlled AR.Drone w/o WiFi! nosaari Multirotor Talk 116 Mar 14, 2014 02:23 PM
For Sale Parrot AR Drone w/TX/RX mod *Flies Nice* Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 4 Apr 16, 2011 09:42 PM
Discussion Wifi Boosted AR.Drone Fallengod Multirotor Talk 7 Feb 12, 2011 10:52 AM
Discussion And yet another AR drone Arial Video project taudronis Multirotor Talk 17 Dec 07, 2010 11:04 AM
Sold Parrot AR.Drone Four rotor platform control with your iPodTouch/iPhone/iPad Hoverup Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 12, 2010 03:54 PM