HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 16, 2012, 11:06 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
2,578 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
Just bridged the two pins and with a fine tip... easy as pie.
Attachment 5376957
And did it fix your problem?
Brandigan is online now Find More Posts by Brandigan
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 16, 2012, 11:18 AM
XR-4Drone.com
Joined May 2011
326 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandigan View Post
And did it fix your problem?
Don't really have time to test it out. And don't have a kit that is giving me this issue at the moment.
dante1 is offline Find More Posts by dante1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2012, 01:08 PM
Registered User
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by miru View Post
Pin 25 (right next to 26) should be on GND so this can be fixed without major effort.
Yes, that fix is described in the thread I mentioned, the question is - will it fix the problem. gtsullivan seems to use 3.1 version (that is supposed to have this issue solved already) and still reporting the booting problem.
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2012, 05:55 PM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
204 Posts
With the gps mod I believe it's possible to log your flight path data, where does it get written to for me to retrieve?
SJW2511 is offline Find More Posts by SJW2511
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 16, 2012, 06:04 PM
Registered User
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJW2511 View Post
With the gps mod I believe it's possible to log your flight path data, where does it get written to for me to retrieve?
USB or /data/video - details here http://mirumod.tk/sw/drs019.php (6th and 7th bullet)
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Last edited by pawelsky; Dec 28, 2012 at 07:17 PM. Reason: New website address
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 17, 2012, 03:26 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
204 Posts
Thank you assume the data folder on Drone is accessible via ftp?
SJW2511 is offline Find More Posts by SJW2511
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 17, 2012, 03:51 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
11 Posts
Just got a BMP085 board, one which can use 3.3 or 5v , so hooked it upto the 5v line on my Arduino nano and ran into the same problem as Pawelsky had at first , and was getting no reading, tried adding the pull up code that happul3 posted to his modded Miru code and still nothing. So added a couple of pull up resitors to between the 5vline on the Arduino nano to both the sda and sdl line and still could not get it to work. I started off with a couple of 4.7k resistors, but swapped them out for 2.2k ones and tried again and on setup it was working with updated readings now.
So was all raring to go and went outside and drone and mod stated up and was ready to take off and all of a sudden I noticed the Arduino nano led and the motor leds all suddenly went out.
Tried unplugging battery and plugging back in and nothing part from a brief flash of led on Arduino nano and the drone motors led.
So my Navi board seems to have failed again, I did check the wiring and connections from the mod to the ar done and no shorts etc, and nothing to do with any of the mods, just that my board failed again.
No main LED on the main navi board so its pretty much dead.
I have replaced a ic on this board before, but it seems a different one died this time and had to order the part from the USA, so will trying to replace the chip first before I buy a expensive Navi board.

Thanks to all the pro's on here working on this , I think its awesome the work people are putting in on the mods for the standard drone. Lookng forward to playing again when I get mine back up and running.

Keep up the great work and once again thanks to all.
grazuk is offline Find More Posts by grazuk
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 17, 2012, 04:17 AM
Registered User
pawelsky's Avatar
Polska
Joined Jan 2012
1,443 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJW2511 View Post
Thank you assume the data folder on Drone is accessible via ftp?
Yes, that is the default home directory when you connect via FTP
pawelsky is online now Find More Posts by pawelsky
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 01:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
204 Posts
can you do return to home using gps? im using rev19 software, iv read parts which suggest its been disabled yet was working in rev18, if it has been disabled where can i renable it in the code? for testing purposes mainly
SJW2511 is offline Find More Posts by SJW2511
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 09:48 AM
Registered User
Vista, CA
Joined Feb 2008
1,221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJW2511 View Post
can you do return to home using gps? im using rev19 software, iv read parts which suggest its been disabled yet was working in rev18, if it has been disabled where can i renable it in the code? for testing purposes mainly
You can't enable it in rev 0.19.
miru is offline Find More Posts by miru
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 09:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
204 Posts
Ah ok, where is it disabled? in the pilot file or the sketch?

just wondering if i could use a rev 18 pilot file and rename it
SJW2511 is offline Find More Posts by SJW2511
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 10:01 AM
Registered User
Vista, CA
Joined Feb 2008
1,221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJW2511 View Post
Ah ok, where is it disabled? in the pilot file or the sketch?

just wondering if i could use a rev 18 pilot file and rename it
It's in the pilot file.
miru is offline Find More Posts by miru
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 10:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2012
204 Posts
Would using a rev 18 pilot and rename it pilot19 etc work
SJW2511 is offline Find More Posts by SJW2511
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 10:07 AM
Registered User
Vista, CA
Joined Feb 2008
1,221 Posts
The paste screen for generation of my LLC does work (http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=3701).
Here are pictures of my newest version of the mod on a drone 1. BTW this uses a cheap Chinese Nano, with lockbits set to CC (no effect). This version uses only 2 wires! Not much that can go wrong.
miru is offline Find More Posts by miru
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2012, 10:10 AM
Registered User
Vista, CA
Joined Feb 2008
1,221 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SJW2511 View Post
Would using a rev 18 pilot and rename it pilot19 etc work
No, sketch, companion and pilot are paired in the sense that they need to know each other's datastructures and paradigms to communicate.
miru is offline Find More Posts by miru
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo RC Controlled AR.Drone w/o WiFi! nosaari Multirotor Talk 116 Mar 14, 2014 02:23 PM
For Sale Parrot AR Drone w/TX/RX mod *Flies Nice* Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 4 Apr 16, 2011 09:42 PM
Discussion Wifi Boosted AR.Drone Fallengod Multirotor Talk 7 Feb 12, 2011 10:52 AM
Discussion And yet another AR drone Arial Video project taudronis Multirotor Talk 17 Dec 07, 2010 11:04 AM
Sold Parrot AR.Drone Four rotor platform control with your iPodTouch/iPhone/iPad Hoverup Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 12, 2010 03:54 PM