HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 07, 2011, 06:22 PM
Begin with end in mind...
Eagle Lake, Minnesota
Joined Apr 2003
5,613 Posts
Discussion
KK Blueboard controlled Tricopters

Hi all, it's been a while since I started a new thread so here is what I have been up to. I started playing around with the "T" shaped copters with stand alone gyros right off the bat and I thought they did quite well. I then tried my hand at the wii thing and things did not go so well. After that episode, I decided to build a "Y" shaped copter and fit it with a KK blueboard. This is a single premade board that is so simple it will make you silly

The KK board has a lot of capability, but the simplicity is what got me. 4 jumpers mount it up, plug in the motors, go fly. It is that easy. It has been the best $100.00 I have spent in a long time. Well $200.00, I now have two Tricopters with these boards installed. I have a 15" arm version and a 19" arm version. The 15" inch is my favorite but the 19" is not far behind. As far as flying goes, there is no comparison to a "T" shaped copter the "Y" is by far superior. I got real comfortable after just a couple flights. Anyway, Here aresome pics of my latest tools as well as a couple of demo ground videos to show the flight quality. It was pretty breezy in both clips but the copters don't care much. I will be posting some onboard video when I find some worthy subject matter....

15" Arm Video clip:

http://www.whispershots.com/Aerial-i...2_uPmbm/Medium

19" Arm Video clip:

http://www.whispershots.com/Aerial-i...0_uwvb5/Medium

KK Blue board link:

http://www.kkmulticopter.kr/index.html?modea=manual

Mike
power is offline Find More Posts by power
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2011, 06:42 PM
No thrust...It'll bust...
Troy, NH
Joined Sep 2006
4,367 Posts
Looking good Mike! I'm going to take a peak at that board.

-Tim
troynh is offline Find More Posts by troynh
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: My Ghetto Tank