Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 01, 2012, 10:55 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2006
314 Posts
Thanks, yeah I think I figured it out last night, using four switches (two for mixing). We'll find out today when I test it......



Quote:
Originally Posted by witespy View Post
If you use mixing you can have all four modes with two switches that only have two positions.
dartmouth01 is offline Find More Posts by dartmouth01
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 01, 2012, 02:19 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jul 2004
2,061 Posts
I finally got good weather and a few minutes and I flew my WiteSpy at lunch!! I feel much better now!!
AlanFlorida is offline Find More Posts by AlanFlorida
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 01, 2012, 03:54 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Ireland, County Cork, Cork
Joined Feb 2012
31 Posts
That's my first quadcopter and I'm really impressed by the quality of the packaging !

I guess the Witespy owners already know what is inside but for those who plan to order from Witespy: there was extra props and screws + DVD with manuals, applications, props quad installation video, pictures of Spektrum settings (in case you mess with them) and everything was really well protected.

Arming and disarming feature is great, I was not used to that with RC helis.

I installed the 8" props, do you use 8" or 10" ? I read on Witespy's website that 8" props should be enough to lift a GoPro so I installed the 8" props.

Here is the beast:



Now I just need to wait for the rain to stop in Ireland I'll be able to fly it
AlecSkid is offline Find More Posts by AlecSkid
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 01, 2012, 04:20 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
USA, FL, Palm Harbor
Joined Jul 2004
2,061 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid View Post
That's my first quadcopter and I'm really impressed by the quality of the packaging !

I guess the Witespy owners already know what is inside but for those who plan to order from Witespy: there was extra props and screws + DVD with manuals, applications, props quad installation video, pictures of Spektrum settings (in case you mess with them) and everything was really well protected.

Arming and disarming feature is great, I was not used to that with RC helis.

I installed the 8" props, do you use 8" or 10" ? I read on Witespy's website that 8" props should be enough to lift a GoPro so I installed the 8" props.

Here is the beast:



Now I just need to wait for the rain to stop in Ireland I'll be able to fly it
Welcome to the WiteSpy family! I use 8" props and I am very pleased.
AlanFlorida is offline Find More Posts by AlanFlorida
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 01, 2012, 11:20 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2006
314 Posts
Any chance you can send the pictures of the settings to me? Paul is supposed to get them to me but I'm sure he's busy building more witespys. I'm just waiting to double check my settings (I upgraded the firmware and want to make sure of the settings before I test fly) . My email is dartmouth01 at gmail dot com. Thanks!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid View Post
That's my first quadcopter and I'm really impressed by the quality of the packaging !

I guess the Witespy owners already know what is inside but for those who plan to order from Witespy: there was extra props and screws + DVD with manuals, applications, props quad installation video, pictures of Spektrum settings (in case you mess with them) and everything was really well protected.

Arming and disarming feature is great, I was not used to that with RC helis.

I installed the 8" props, do you use 8" or 10" ? I read on Witespy's website that 8" props should be enough to lift a GoPro so I installed the 8" props.

Here is the beast:



Now I just need to wait for the rain to stop in Ireland I'll be able to fly it
dartmouth01 is offline Find More Posts by dartmouth01
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 12:35 AM
Registered User
Clearwater, FLorida !
Joined Sep 2009
2,269 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dartmouth01 View Post
Any chance you can send the pictures of the settings to me?
Do you need settings for the NAZA or the Quadrino ? naza correct? he has a quadrino
witespy is offline Find More Posts by witespy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 12:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2006
314 Posts
Sorry yes i need the Naza one, I didn't realize he had quadrino. Thanks! Can't wait to get her up in the air again along with her new gps guidance!
dartmouth01 is offline Find More Posts by dartmouth01
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 03:22 AM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Ireland, County Cork, Cork
Joined Feb 2012
31 Posts
deleting my post
AlecSkid is offline Find More Posts by AlecSkid
Last edited by AlecSkid; Nov 02, 2012 at 11:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 03:39 AM
I find it rather unseemly!
grizzledcamudgen's Avatar
United States, IN, Earl Park
Joined Aug 2012
103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid View Post
Yeaaahhhh I just received my Witespy quad, can't wait to finish work
Congrats & have fun!
grizzledcamudgen is offline Find More Posts by grizzledcamudgen
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 12:21 PM
I find it rather unseemly!
grizzledcamudgen's Avatar
United States, IN, Earl Park
Joined Aug 2012
103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid View Post
deleting my post
What's up?
grizzledcamudgen is offline Find More Posts by grizzledcamudgen
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 01:05 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Ireland, County Cork, Cork
Joined Feb 2012
31 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzledcamudgen View Post
What's up?
I found my answers in the guides about Multiwii and radio setup !

I have another question, I just hovered a little with the quad in my basement (too much wind outside) so everything seems ok but suddenly the quad kept beeping but no LED is flashing.

It's still flying so it's powered, it's just beeping continuously when it's on the ground.

What does that beeping mean ? Is it a calibration issue with one ESC?
AlecSkid is offline Find More Posts by AlecSkid
Last edited by AlecSkid; Nov 02, 2012 at 01:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 02:07 PM
Registered User
United States, IN, Schererville
Joined Jan 2004
259 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid View Post
I found my answers in the guides about Multiwii and radio setup !

I have another question, I just hovered a little with the quad in my basement (too much wind outside) so everything seems ok but suddenly the quad kept beeping but no LED is flashing.

It's still flying so it's powered, it's just beeping continuously when it's on the ground.

What does that beeping mean ? Is it a calibration issue with one ESC?
Witespy builds a low battery alarm into the quad. Are your batteries fully charged?
nike25 is offline Find More Posts by nike25
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 02, 2012, 02:16 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Ireland, County Cork, Cork
Joined Feb 2012
31 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nike25 View Post
Witespy builds a low battery alarm into the quad. Are your batteries fully charged?
Thanks for the information, I didn't know. I'll charge it and try again.
AlecSkid is offline Find More Posts by AlecSkid
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 01:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2012
91 Posts
Used my Witespy for an upcoming vid project for my son.

Witespy on vid project (2 min 46 sec)
kyle925 is offline Find More Posts by kyle925
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 04, 2012, 12:02 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Ireland, County Cork, Cork
Joined Feb 2012
31 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nike25 View Post
Witespy builds a low battery alarm into the quad. Are your batteries fully charged?
Hi,

I fully charged the battery but it's still the same issue, it flies well but it beeps non stop... Arm/disarm works and quad is correctly detected in MultiWii 2.1.

Any idea ? I'm scared to fly it
AlecSkid is offline Find More Posts by AlecSkid
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Found Want to Trade FY-90Q Quad Controller for differnt Quad controller FL62 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 5 Mar 11, 2011 06:43 PM
Discussion KK Quad In air from a Gaui Quad guyg Multirotor Talk 1 Jan 21, 2011 05:13 PM
Build Log STM8s Quad-copter "Quad-radic" Edftakeoff Multirotor Talk 4 May 17, 2010 03:09 AM
Discussion Quad brushless motors and quad ESC wiring whatala Power Systems 8 Feb 28, 2010 07:27 AM
quad cdr quad esc how many poly cells? captinnitro Power Systems 2 Apr 04, 2005 08:37 PM