Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Mar 31, 2011, 01:23 PM
Joined Mar 2011
6 Posts
Discussion
What plane for new plane flyer, familiar with helicopter

Hello All,

I'm new to rc groups to ask you guys a question. I have started flying rc stuff with helicopters, i am now able to fly my first loops. I see at the club various plane flyers. I would like to try myself but i dont those boring floaters u know and i want just a simple plane for fun. I thought i might skip the Easystar kinda plane because im a OK helicopter flyer. I would like the opinion of you guys on that. And im looking for some advice for a cheap plane that is not boring. I am getting kinda bored quickly from floaters because i am used to helicopters that need to be steered constantly.

I was looking at HK's kinetic 800, would that be a plane to suit my expectations?

Denniz

p.s. I would like to carry the plane on a bicycle
DennizMT is offline Find More Posts by DennizMT
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 31, 2011, 06:08 PM
Foam flogger
Roseville, CA
Joined Apr 2009
1,144 Posts
Pick up the Parkzone ultra-micro T-28. Challenging enough that you won't get bored. Light enough that you won't spend too much on repairs after you crash it - and you WILL crash it. Plus, at under $100 for the BNF is affordable. And parts can be found in most any hobby store.
Belem is offline Find More Posts by Belem
Old Mar 31, 2011, 06:36 PM
Oh you pull BACK on the stick?
Bloomington, IN
Joined Feb 2010
500 Posts
I'd say that's some good, sound advice there^^

Guess +1 would've done the job too eh?
Oh well, good luck with whatever you choose!
Varmet6 is offline Find More Posts by Varmet6
Old Mar 31, 2011, 07:45 PM
United States, FL, The Villages
Joined Oct 2010
3,996 Posts
HZ Champ. One of the bigger micro planes, easy to fly (confidence) and a blast to fly! If I were you, I did helo also, I would not start on a plane with ailerons.
dkrhardy is offline Find More Posts by dkrhardy
Old Mar 31, 2011, 11:45 PM
Joined Mar 2009