SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 20, 2013, 05:02 PM
Registered User
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Sep 2001
565 Posts
http://fpv-community.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=363

This is the link to info I used to build mine but I can't seem to open it. Let me know if you're having trouble & I should be able to find some details.

John
Mantovani is offline Find More Posts by Mantovani
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 21, 2013, 06:03 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2012
1,472 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mantovani View Post
Dogdude, you most likely need to use a buffer. I'm not sure with the Cyclops OSD but I did have to use one for a Blackstork and ET. If you search this thread "RSSI Buffer" you should find some info.
John
Thanks for your help
I figured it out eventually, the problem was with the owner
I didn't fully understand the Chinglish instructions and had the RSSI lead plugged into the PPM pins instead of the Analogue/Bind pins

The Cyclops now reads it perfectly 0 - 100% cool
Dogdude is offline Find More Posts by Dogdude
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 03:08 AM
Registered User
kawaboy's Avatar
Australia, WA, Orelia
Joined Aug 2012
61 Posts
Dummy load for RmileC

G'day all

Would this be okay to use on the 4047Tx module?

I was thinking range check without going across town...

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/SMA-male-...20956527367%26

Cheers

Joe
kawaboy is offline Find More Posts by kawaboy
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 06:19 AM
Mmmmmmm!
WiseDuck's Avatar
Kingdom of Sweden, Dalarna County, Sater
Joined Oct 2011
3,352 Posts
Think I need to do the same?

I have a Nova OSD hooked up to my plane and the RSSI shows 3.1v when I'm in the same room as my plane. Maybe I'm too close, maybe I need to rebind with everything on, I don't know. I guess I'll find out if things are OK or not when I maiden the plane later.
WiseDuck is offline Find More Posts by WiseDuck
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 07:58 AM
Registered User
Panourias's Avatar
Greece
Joined Oct 2010
21 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by flow23 View Post
What about an collective order?
ebay auction has finished ...
I relisted one,please check again the post!
Thanks
Panourias is offline Find More Posts by Panourias
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 09:17 AM
Electric Member
United States, SD, Sioux Falls
Joined May 2010
59 Posts
Rmilec UHF Futaba for sale.

Brand new in the box. Never used or powered up.

PM me an offer.

Thanks.
singpilot is offline Find More Posts by singpilot
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2013, 11:29 AM
Plane and multirotor's - FPV
DrEvil's Avatar
Moss, Norway
Joined Jun 2007
855 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by singpilot View Post
Brand new in the box. Never used or powered up.

PM me an offer.

Thanks.
Rx and Tx module ?
DrEvil is offline Find More Posts by DrEvil
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2013, 06:33 AM
Electric Member
United States, SD, Sioux Falls
Joined May 2010
59 Posts
yes, both.
singpilot is offline Find More Posts by singpilot
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2013, 08:55 AM
Mmmmmmm!
WiseDuck's Avatar
Kingdom of Sweden, Dalarna County, Sater
Joined Oct 2011
3,352 Posts
Sorta tempted to get rid of my RmileC system and tune my plane using 2.4ghz until it's time to head out on a proper long range flight.

Anyone interested? It's the complete kit + better antenna. Only used for 2 very short flights so far which only lasted 2-3 mins each due to badly tuned autopilots. I'm thinking of jumping ship to the EZUHF system instead this summer.
WiseDuck is offline Find More Posts by WiseDuck
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 05:51 AM
Registered User
Gabek's Avatar
Magyarország, Baranya, Pécs
Joined Feb 2008
423 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiseDuck View Post
Sorta tempted to get rid of my RmileC system and tune my plane using 2.4ghz until it's time to head out on a proper long range flight.

Anyone interested? It's the complete kit + better antenna. Only used for 2 very short flights so far which only lasted 2-3 mins each due to badly tuned autopilots. I'm thinking of jumping ship to the EZUHF system instead this summer.
Hi Duck,

Did you try Rmilec?
I mean. Did you have problems?
Gabek is offline Find More Posts by Gabek
Last edited by Gabek; Mar 03, 2013 at 05:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2013, 04:28 PM
Registered User
France, Aquitaine, Pau
Joined Aug 2007
76 Posts
Hello,

Like this post i have tried "D" jumper and i found that module is around 434Mhz (433.800Mhz ?) with only one channel.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...0&postcount=96

So i search information about jumpers inside Rmilec module, thanks for help.

Laurent
f5soh is offline Find More Posts by f5soh
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 07, 2013, 11:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2012
7 Posts
Hello to all of Russia. There is a problem with my kit for Futaba.I have 4 receivers and all receivers bind to one transmitter module. The manufacturer claims that the three selected Binde frequency and bind should be done when the video equipment include.
1. Stopped at bi-bi-bi held Bind (I understand that they bind only LED on the RX receiver, and blinks frequently).
2. I tried to put a jumper on 433MHz. Yes, indeed begun bind on this frequency, but also all the receivers can operate from a single TX after bind each separately.
3. Now try again bind. Up to Bind frequency showed 415,890 416,260 and 416,890. Next, take the radio and give a hindrance to 416.000, trying Bind, at a distance of about 15 cm radio from the receiver not Bind, after carried by 50-80cm radio all bind. I look at a frequency counter, frequency is the same, I conclude that it is constantly on one and Bind frequencies. 
Who can explain how it should be, and the algorithm of this Rmilec?
Sorry for my English.
brusse is online now Find More Posts by brusse
Last edited by brusse; Mar 08, 2013 at 01:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 08, 2013, 05:25 PM
Registered User
Gabek's Avatar
Magyarország, Baranya, Pécs
Joined Feb 2008
423 Posts
I will try RMILEC tomorrow.

Hopefully the weather will let me.
Gabek is offline Find More Posts by Gabek
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2013, 03:49 PM
Registered User
Gabek's Avatar
Magyarország, Baranya, Pécs
Joined Feb 2008
423 Posts
I had my first flight using RMILEC.

It handles my Easy Stars range.
My RSSI was around 20% all the way.

I was over 4km when i turned back.

What range do you have?
Gabek is offline Find More Posts by Gabek
Last edited by Gabek; Mar 10, 2013 at 04:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2013, 06:47 AM
www.shop.trisembly.co.za
rcimports's Avatar
South Africa
Joined Oct 2005
1,570 Posts
Nice,

You sure that 20% is calibrated correctly? You should have way more than 4Km and it should change the further you go?

Dion
rcimports is online now Find More Posts by rcimports
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted WTB - BevRC/RmileC 2.4Ghz LRS control system Daemon FPV Equipment (FS/W) 5 Nov 18, 2011 10:21 AM
Sold [VDS]LRS thomas scherrer UHF + 2 receivers long range LTS49 FPV Equipment (FS/W) 8 Jul 22, 2011 03:55 PM
Question UHF LRS Pro Antenna Question CageHound FPV Talk 4 Apr 04, 2010 09:47 AM
Discussion For Sale: Spektrum DX7 for use with UHF/LRS jeff1068 FPV Talk 0 Mar 31, 2010 07:24 PM
Discussion Scherrer UHF LRS x Futaba 12FG/R6014FS Cr_Conrado FPV Talk 2 Dec 20, 2009 07:35 AM