HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 11, 2003, 12:39 AM
BOSS
j_z_123's Avatar
New Jersey (excl EWR), United States
Joined Apr 2002
4,984 Posts
How to set model memory on an eclipes 7?

Well I use one Tx for all my planes. My questions is how do you set-up model memory so I dont have to change all my trims on the feild?

Thanks!

Jon
j_z_123 is offline Find More Posts by j_z_123
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 11, 2003, 03:36 AM
Registered User
Patrick Plawner's Avatar
United States, CA, Burlingame
Joined Sep 2001
5,350 Posts
Best would be to go to hitecrcd web site, and download the user manual.

It will answer this and many other questions.
Patrick Plawner is offline Find More Posts by Patrick Plawner
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2003, 04:08 AM
(aka Cliff Lawson)
Wright Flyer's Avatar
United Kingdom, Essex
Joined Oct 2001
1,897 Posts
You switch it on with the two edit keys held down. This puts it in model selection mode. Select the one you want to use/edit then switch off. Switch back on and set all the features for that model (expo, d/r, atv, etc, etc.).

I thought the manual was very good so it you follow Patrick's suggestion it'd be a great idea. I like the fact that Hitec have the manual on that site. It meant that I was able to download and read about the Tx while I was awaiting delivery.

Cliff
Wright Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Wright Flyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2003, 11:36 AM
BOSS
j_z_123's Avatar
New Jersey (excl EWR), United States
Joined Apr 2002
4,984 Posts
Thanks guys!

Jon
j_z_123 is offline Find More Posts by j_z_123
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2003, 01:55 PM
Rehab is for quitters
LuckyArmpit's Avatar
West Middlesex, PA, US
Joined Jun 2001
4,853 Posts
I'd say the hard part of the whole manual is how you setup your elevons. I also have a Flash 5 and its totally different.


Dave...
LuckyArmpit is offline Find More Posts by LuckyArmpit
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question How to set-up elevons on Futaba 9CHP (FF9)? jiri 3D Flying 1 Mar 26, 2004 03:17 PM
Question Trim changes with model memory on a flash 5 dartbrandx Hitec/Multiplex USA 3 Mar 11, 2004 09:28 AM
What happens when you run out of model memory on your Transmitter??? Ralph_D Parkflyers 27 Dec 20, 2003 07:50 AM
How big is the prop shaft on an EPS350C roguewolf Power Systems 2 Sep 03, 2003 05:35 PM
How good is governer mode on an ESC? HankF Electric Heli Talk 12 Jan 24, 2002 06:49 PM