HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 03, 2011, 07:59 AM
UK Commercial RPAS Pilot
Scott Cuppello's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Carlisle
Joined Mar 2007
2,611 Posts
The ESC will not recognise a 3s Lipo, voltage is too low (they are factory set for a 6s Lipo, if the 3s worked then it's programming would be out)that is my guess, unless of course you didn't have the UBEC connected, that would also do it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by panamarenko View Post
Hi Bajora,
yesterday I wanted to try my motor with a 3500 3s lypo, I'm waiting my new 6s from HK.
I have plugged the throttle wire on the third channel, but I didn't have any response from the motor,???, I made something stupid?.
Scott Cuppello is offline Find More Posts by Scott Cuppello
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 03, 2011, 08:05 AM
Registered User
helichoper's Avatar
Australia, SA, Adelaide
Joined Nov 2006
538 Posts
Scott do you know when the spinners will be sent its the only thing that's grounding me
helichoper is offline Find More Posts by helichoper
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 08:21 AM
UK Commercial RPAS Pilot
Scott Cuppello's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Carlisle
Joined Mar 2007
2,611 Posts
They arrived a day or so back and my guess is that they are on with it, however if you want a definitive answer, I would contact CS as I don't have that info to hand and unless I see the right guy tomorrow, I won't be able to find out for you.
Scott Cuppello is offline Find More Posts by Scott Cuppello
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 08:46 AM
KK6MQJ
Bajora's Avatar
Joined Sep 2004
13,745 Posts
Don't forget that you normally have to reverse your throttle channel when using a Futaba xmitter. I used a 4s pack when setting mine up during the build and the ESC recognized it no problem.
Bajora is online now Find More Posts by Bajora
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Best in the West 2014
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 09:07 AM
Registered User
panamarenko's Avatar
Switzerland-Europe
Joined Apr 2007
429 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix racing View Post
The ESC will not recognise a 3s Lipo, voltage is too low (they are factory set for a 6s Lipo, if the 3s worked then it's programming would be out)that is my guess, unless of course you didn't have the UBEC connected, that would also do it.
Thank you Scott, Bajora and all of you for replying so fast!,
I got my 6s Nano-tech 4500 right now from TNT, I will try later amps and everything else.
I usally install by myself all the ESC and becs, I dont like to plug my lypos with ESC I don't know.....
panamarenko is offline Find More Posts by panamarenko
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 09:10 AM
Registered User
panamarenko's Avatar
Switzerland-Europe
Joined Apr 2007
429 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix racing View Post
They arrived a day or so back and my guess is that they are on with it, however if you want a definitive answer, I would contact CS as I don't have that info to hand and unless I see the right guy tomorrow, I won't be able to find out for you.
I was chatting with HK online support yesterday, they asked me for pictures and videos....otherwise they will not send any replacement!
panamarenko is offline Find More Posts by panamarenko
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 09:31 AM
Captain Coolite
Rob Knox's Avatar
Meringandan, QLD , Australia
Joined Jan 2011
2,841 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix racing View Post
Yes, I am disappointed, all I can tell you at the moment is that a factory visit to discuss said issue's is underway, obviously we are far from happy and the model has to improve. As I said, I know no more currently, when I do, I shall be in touch, and once again, sincere apologies.
Thanks Scott, appreciate your effort and responses.
Rob Knox is offline Find More Posts by Rob Knox
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 03, 2011, 09:33 AM
Captain Coolite
Rob Knox's Avatar
Meringandan, QLD , Australia
Joined Jan 2011
2,841 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnats82 View Post
Rob - post #785

I suggest keep sorting on that failed aileron servo. I'd be a bit leery of the plugs on the lead and test that the connections are viable. Would also isolate that servo and try cycling it with another rxr if one is handy.

Could, would you post a photo of the servo also?
I'll give that a go.

heading back down to the hobby room (my place is an old farm and the hobby room is the old grain shed...a small one) 1135 pm now, and chilly, but I'll get the pic.
Rob
Rob Knox is offline Find More Posts by Rob Knox
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 03, 2011, 09:35 AM
Captain Coolite
Rob Knox's Avatar
Meringandan, QLD , Australia
Joined Jan 2011
2,841 Posts
Scott, will we need to ask CS for a replacement spinner or are they being sent out to all?
Rob
Rob Knox is offline Find More Posts by Rob Knox
RCG Plus Member
Old Aug 03, 2011, 10:05 AM
Registered User
panamarenko's Avatar
Switzerland-Europe
Joined Apr 2007
429 Posts
HK online support: about the spinner.....

...."You: I'm talking about the spinner not other replacement
Cheryl: for the missed parts from 2002851414, please send photos so we can check before replacement
is requested
You: I will send a video, photo it's not usefull to understand
Cheryl: ok
Cheryl: Email address: support@hobbyking.zendesk.com
You: but you must already know this problem!
Cheryl: we will then check and reply your email within 24 hours
Cheryl: thanks for your understanding
You: but you must know that all the boxes of your P-40 came with a bad spinner, !!!!!!
You: they must be replaced
You: do you know this?
Cheryl: we know and we will request replacement for you as soon as your claim is confirmed
You: confirmed with pictures?
Cheryl: please kindly note that our supplier request information about this before replacement is available"

and so on......
panamarenko is offline Find More Posts by panamarenko
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 10:28 AM
Tally Ho!
kusunokimasahige's Avatar
The Netherlands
Joined Apr 2006
4,144 Posts
Learn Chinese, that will help you a great deal...

KM
kusunokimasahige is offline Find More Posts by kusunokimasahige
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 11:41 AM
No Hangar Queens!
Maryland
Joined May 2009
1,699 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by panamarenko View Post
Hi Bajora,
yesterday I wanted to try my motor with a 3500 3s lypo, I'm waiting my new 6s from HK.
I have plugged the throttle wire on the third channel, but I didn't have any response from the motor,???, I made something stupid?.
I am thinking the ESC only functions off of a 4-6 cell lipo in this case. You may want to also verify the correct channel for your Rx for throttle (kinda bonehead suggestion but its possible)There also may be a throttle calibration on your ESC if you are turning it on for the 1st time. I know my Turnigy ESCs require this. Usually its a matter of moving the throttle stick to its extremes and then you are set. I too fly JR equipment so I'm not too familiar with the Futaba stuff. Hope it helps.
Willsonman is offline Find More Posts by Willsonman
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 12:36 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined May 2004
473 Posts
Does anyone know if or when these will be stocked in the HobbyKing USA warehouse?

Thanks,
scott.
GuppyG is offline Find More Posts by GuppyG
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 12:38 PM
Registered User
TripleW's Avatar
Prescott, Arizona
Joined Feb 2010
6,759 Posts
That's the Million dollar question. We are waiting impatiently. TW
TripleW is offline Find More Posts by TripleW
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2011, 04:58 PM
Captain Coolite
Rob Knox's Avatar
Meringandan, QLD , Australia
Joined Jan 2011
2,841 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by panamarenko View Post
HK online support: about the spinner.....

...."You: I'm talking about the spinner not other replacement
Cheryl: for the missed parts from 2002851414, please send photos so we can check before replacement
is requested
You: I will send a video, photo it's not usefull to understand
Cheryl: ok
Cheryl: Email address: support@hobbyking.zendesk.com
You: but you must already know this problem!
Cheryl: we will then check and reply your email within 24 hours
Cheryl: thanks for your understanding
You: but you must know that all the boxes of your P-40 came with a bad spinner, !!!!!!
You: they must be replaced
You: do you know this?
Cheryl: we know and we will request replacement for you as soon as your claim is confirmed
You: confirmed with pictures?
Cheryl: please kindly note that our supplier request information about this before replacement is available"

and so on......
... Oh boy....

My unpack vid has had 139 views...imagine what that would mean to sales if everything here was positive and upbeat.
Rob Knox is offline Find More Posts by Rob Knox
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Pulse, Big Stik, Mustang all ready to fly kyle1745 Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 8 Apr 20, 2014 06:46 PM
Sold 4 blade prop and spinner for big Airfield P-51 EPO Mustang $12 shipped RCGill Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Feb 24, 2011 10:04 PM
Sold JPower/HobbyKing 61in Big Foam Mustang Mikemynameis Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 7 Nov 30, 2010 09:08 PM
Discussion big ol' mustang Driggs Electric Warbirds 4 Nov 22, 2010 08:38 PM
Mustang "Big Beautiful Doll" Tracon Scale Fuel Planes 0 Jun 14, 2005 03:11 PM