HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 21, 2011, 08:07 PM
Joined Mar 2011
25 Posts
Question
2nd plane after hz Champ

So I ve pretty much mastered my champ and still love to fly it, but I want to get a second plane now. I like champ because I can fly in my yard and not have to travel to a airfeild. I ve been thinking about getting another ultra micro from parkzone, but I dont know which one to get.
GreatestPilot is offline Find More Posts by GreatestPilot
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 21, 2011, 08:15 PM
Fly it like you STOL it!
USA, VA, Spotsylvania
Joined Jan 2011
4,003 Posts
Sticking with the UM's there's the T-28 and (soon) the F4u that should be good for learning 4ch. They're both about $100. If you do want to upscale, the Super Cub LP should be a good next step. I'm still new to this myself, but I have a champ, a Super Cub, and an old version PZ P-51. Loving them all, and I can't wait to get another.

Good Luck
Endlesslag is offline Find More Posts by Endlesslag
Old Mar 21, 2011, 08:38 PM
Joined Mar 2011
25 Posts
Ive been eyeing that new ultra micro corsair lol. I think i looks the best out of all the ultra micros. I 'd like to see a ultra mirco bf 109 that would be cool too.
Old Mar 22, 2011, 11:42 AM
Foam flogger
Roseville, CA
Joined Apr 2009
1,144 Posts
Yeah, pick one of the UMs with ailerons like the T-28, P-51, or F4U. Once you're done crashing that you can move up to parkflier size planes if you have the room.

Oh, and since you already have the controller you can just get a BNF version and save some coin.
Belem is offline Find More Posts by Belem
Old Mar 22, 2011, 12:36 PM
Cedar Rapids, IA
Joined Aug 2010
831 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreatestPilot View Post