Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by sid.huang, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Mar 18, 2011, 06:09 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
786 Posts
New Product
ChainLink Revision History

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
ChainLink Slave(RX) ($79): --- In Stock

Included:
1 × RX module
1 × 24cm 2.15dBi 1/2 wave dipole antenna for RX
------------------------------------------------------------------

How to order:

www.rangepiloting.com

rangepiloting@hotmail.com



ChainLink Revision History:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Chainlink TX
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
firmware:
v1.00 first customer release.
hardware:
v1.00 first customer release.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Chainlink RX
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Firmware:

(all for CL RX HW v1.00):
v1.00 First Customer Release.
v1.20 fixed failsafe issue.
v1.21 fixed sum ppm signal issue.
v1.22 add failsafe cancelable feature.

(all for CL RX HW v2.00):
v1.21 fixed sum ppm signal issue. (order from BEVRC,shipped before i release the fw v1.22)
v1.22 add failsafe cancelable feature. (order from me)

Hardware:

v1.00 First customer release
v2.00 integrate bootloader(fw upgrade over ttl232),Change the RSSI\PPM pin layout.

Firmware upgrade tools:

ST STM8S-Discovery Development Tool
http://www.ebay.de/itm/ST-STM8S-Disc...d=276103128226

http://uk.rs-online.com
RS stock number: 705-6031
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Waring Chainlink RX v2,include V1(V1.21) all feature,
so no need to upgrade and rx hw v2 imcompatible with rx hw v1, so please dont use hw v1.00 fw for rx hw v2;
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
v1.22 add failsafe cancelable feature.
binding will cancel(turn off) the failsafe settings,, this feature use for MK failsafe detector.

//tested by kipkool
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...postcount=2075

Wanna feel like a bird? FPV 24_09_2011 (10 min 9 sec)



Thanks kipkool.
-----

//a lot of people ask me which LPF can be used for chainlink tx///
this one will be ok

FILTER LOW PASS 600MHZ SMA - CLPFL-0600 - Filters

http://parts.digikey.com/1/parts/194...lpfl-0600.html

http://www.crystek.com/microwave/spe...CLPFL-0600.pdf

BTW, if u used the best vrx, i think LPF is no need;


///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Sid
thanks
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Last edited by sid.huang; Jul 08, 2012 at 06:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 13, 2012, 07:42 AM
Registered User
Freakazoid's Avatar
Roosendaal, Netherlands
Joined Dec 2004
2,790 Posts
Heya Sid,

I have a chainlink v2 here, and I was wondering where the RSSI pin is.
I seem to remember its different from the v1, so I thought id ask.

Also how do I activate failsafe functions? I have a multiwii copter that needs it.
Freakazoid is offline Find More Posts by Freakazoid
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2012, 05:45 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
786 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakazoid View Post
Heya Sid,

I have a chainlink v2 here, and I was wondering where the RSSI pin is.
I seem to remember its different from the v1, so I thought id ask.

Also how do I activate failsafe functions? I have a multiwii copter that needs it.
you can check it out on bottom side. about fs setting check the manual please.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22, 2012, 06:23 AM
Registered User
Joined Nov 2010
32 Posts
Dear Sid,

I purchased my Chainlink on 31/may but it has not been used so far. I´ll update it now. what´s its version ? Can you tell me by he date I bought it ?

Thanks
diasyuri is offline Find More Posts by diasyuri
Reply With Quote
Old May 06, 2012, 07:02 AM
Registered User
mr..speed's Avatar
near Stgt/Germany
Joined Feb 2003
1,147 Posts
I tried to flash my rx version 1
- power via BEC to rx servo pin
- powered on discovery board via USB
- connected to Laptop
- try to programm

> Loading file C:\CL-RX-FW-V1.22.hex in PROGRAM MEMORY area ...
< File successfully loaded. File Checksum 0x5FD34
> Programming OPTION BYTE area...
Error : Cannot communicate with the device !
Check the SWIM cable connection and check all the needed pin connections on the SWIM connector.

Error : < OPTION BYTE programming failed.

I checked the SWIM connector twice.
I measure only 2.x V at the plus of the swim, shouldn't there be 5V ???
mr..speed is offline Find More Posts by mr..speed
Reply With Quote
Old May 06, 2012, 09:33 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
786 Posts
poor connector,i think.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old May 06, 2012, 10:52 AM
Registered User
mr..speed's Avatar
near Stgt/Germany
Joined Feb 2003
1,147 Posts
I could flash the rx now, if you break the board you loose power to the SWIM connector, I took the power of the BEC and connected it to the SWIM connector.
Programm said successfully flashed and verify of code was ok.
But now I can not rebind Tx and Rx, should there be a LED at the Rx, I don't see any.
Since I never used it because of the FS problem, I don't remember if there was a LED.
Did rebind a few times, but the servos don't move afterwards, just a bit when I connect power to rx.
I used CL-RX-FW-V1.22.hex , think I have version 1
Board says Chainlink RX 2/17/2011 VCR:8 , is this version 1 ?

regards Volker
mr..speed is offline Find More Posts by mr..speed
Reply With Quote
Old May 07, 2012, 01:59 AM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
786 Posts
check the attach files, to find out what defference between v1 & v2.

Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old May 07, 2012, 03:35 PM
Registered User
mr..speed's Avatar
near Stgt/Germany
Joined Feb 2003
1,147 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
check the attach files, to find out what defference between v1 & v2.

Sid
It looks like version 1, but no LED, where should it be ?
mr..speed is offline Find More Posts by mr..speed
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2012, 08:28 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
786 Posts
The pins layout is the defference between V1 & V2.



Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2012, 02:48 AM
Registered User
mr..speed's Avatar
near Stgt/Germany
Joined Feb 2003
1,147 Posts
it is version 1, flash was ok.
But now no more LED and servos don't move.
mr..speed is offline Find More Posts by mr..speed
Reply With Quote
Old May 11, 2012, 06:58 AM
Registered User
mr..speed's Avatar
near Stgt/Germany
Joined Feb 2003
1,147 Posts
This is a picture, I send you a personal message.
mr..speed is offline Find More Posts by mr..speed
Last edited by mr..speed; May 11, 2012 at 07:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2012, 10:11 AM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
Germany
Joined Jun 2010
2,255 Posts
I am having a problem updating my chainlink receiver. I have the same as mr speed above i believe. Version 1. My problem is when I start the update process it says that the device is protected.

At the start it comes up with a box where I now choose ST-Link - swim - STM8s105x4

When I push the start button it pops up with

device is protected

I have soldered the wires onto the rx so I am unsure what to do now.
whakahere is offline Find More Posts by whakahere
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 30, 2012, 08:42 PM
Chinglish-funny
Joined Mar 2011
786 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by whakahere View Post
I am having a problem updating my chainlink receiver. I have the same as mr speed above i believe. Version 1. My problem is when I start the update process it says that the device is protected.

At the start it comes up with a box where I now choose ST-Link - swim - STM8s105x4

When I push the start button it pops up with

device is protected

I have soldered the wires onto the rx so I am unsure what to do now.
"Board says Chainlink RX 2/17/2011 VCR:8 , is this version 1 ?" the same as this? email to me. i think it need send back for repair.


Sid
sid.huang is offline Find More Posts by sid.huang
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 01, 2012, 02:53 AM
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
Germany
Joined Jun 2010
2,255 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid.huang View Post
"Board says Chainlink RX 2/17/2011 VCR:8 , is this version 1 ?" the same as this? email to me. i think it need send back for repair.


Sid
I have two version 1 rx. I brought them when chainlink first came out. I'm off on holiday and I wanted to use PPM on it. that is not working well at all so I was going to flash new firmware to fix it.

Will I need to send both back?
whakahere is offline Find More Posts by whakahere
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Long Range UHF RC system now avail on STOCK thomasscherrer FPV Equipment 13439 Yesterday 02:51 PM
New Product ChainLink UHF Long Range System siim227 FPV Talk 2853 Jul 01, 2013 04:23 PM
Discussion Long range UHF compatibility question wingsuitdude FPV Talk 5 Sep 20, 2010 05:31 PM
Discussion Has anyone tried the new Long Range UHF system? djdaveq FPV Talk 4 Dec 06, 2008 12:38 AM