Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
This thread is privately moderated by djdaveq, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Mar 04, 2011, 02:37 PM
I'd rather be flying...
New York City
Joined May 2005
1,131 Posts
Trader Rating: 23
For Sale
Taking Offers On Excellent Conidtion Airstar Mongoose Heli 90+ Sized Gasser

For sale 2 year old barely flown Gasser... Airstar Mongoose, in near perfect condition, never been crashed. The heli can be shipped or picked up, its location is New York City.

First let me say I am a commercial pilot, so this heli has been treated as if I were about to get inside it and fly it. You could not buy this from a safer more reliable person.

This state of the art heli is made from CNC T6061 aircraft aluminum and all parts are metal on the head and tail. I used this heli a few times on aerial photography jobs to carry a very heavy camera. I think the payload can be as much as 15 lbs possibly more. Heli flys like a dream, but im strapped for cash right now so something got to go. Here is what it comes with.

This heli comes ready to fly with all electronics, blades and motor, simply add your receiver, set up your remote and fly. Do not ask me to part any of it out.

This heli runs on gasoline from any gas station and 2 stroke oil. The engine has been through a pain staking break in process according to a RC gas engine EXPERT!

(I am posting some pics here, some old some new, the heli camera mount is currently black with landing skids and the heli canopy is currently white.

1 Zenoah RC270 Gas Engine - about 1 year old I upgraded the motor from the 260 to the 270. I got it from Toxicmarine.com, it has every bell and whistle you can imagine to upgrade this motor and it is fully internally balanced for super smooth performance.

4 Futaba S9551 Servos on Head
1 Futaba S9254 Servo On Tail
1 Futaba GY401 for tail
1 Futaba S9202 throttle servo
1 Duralite Regulator
2 Duralite 7.4 volt 4300 MAH batteries for power