SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
This thread is privately moderated by YamaDan, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Feb 28, 2011, 07:03 PM
Crashing Gooder and Gooder!
United States, CA, Mission Viejo
Joined Feb 2009
2,313 Posts
Discussion
Mutterings of an IMAC newb

I've been flying for a couple years now.. Got into it to clear my head when nothing else would.. I can takeoff, and land with confidence, and perform some basic aerobatic manuvers... but I find myself wanting to get better..

It's in my nature to push things.. weather it's motorcycles, mountain bikes, or RC airplanes.. I obsess about how to go better..

People at my club think I do ok, but I look at my flying as sloppy and unpredictable..

I'll work on one or two things at a time.. but when I change planes, I'm back into old bad habits. Don't get me wrong, this is not a pity party, I'm having fun, I'm just trying to figure out how to have MORE fun.

It's like Skiing.. It's fun going up and down the runs..then you get better and you start looking for those power days.. How ironic is it that the first time you get a great power day, you don't know how to ski in it? Most people are still having a blast, but they're dead tired by noon, and are stuck in bed unable to move the next day.. Meanwhile, there are those who ski all day, suck every ounce of life out of these powder days that they can, and they're the first out the next day.. Why.. are they in better shape? Maybe.. but more likely they know how to ski in powder..

Ok.. If I haven't lost you, heres my point. When I get the chance for that perfect flight, I want to be ready to enjoy it.. Not just take off and land, no I want to fly with purpose.