to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 28, 2011, 05:54 PM
Bay Area
Joined Dec 2010
2,394 Posts
Videos and Pics from our Meets

Enjoy:
SF Bay Area: FPV Meet #1 (5 min 5 sec)

San Francisco Bay Area FPV Meet (6 min 26 sec)

SF Bay Area: FPV Meet #2 Slow Motion Footage (2 min 30 sec)

Skywalker Formation Flight (7 min 12 sec)

Tracy California FPV Meetup (10 min 25 sec)

FPV at Farm (4 min 50 sec)

http://depositfiles.com/en/files/g51gjep71

Jeff's Videos:
http://depositfiles.com/en/files/djv23ca9a
http://depositfiles.com/en/files/io0rwx70a
http://depositfiles.com/en/files/pii8i7a81

James's Pics from the second meet:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/6409136...7626965759334/
CaliDave is offline Find More Posts by CaliDave
Last edited by CaliDave; Jun 17, 2011 at 02:09 PM.
Old Feb 28, 2011, 06:51 PM
USA, CA, San Carlos
Joined Nov 2007
1,332 Posts
I live in San Carlos, only 25 mile south of S.F. I would love to meet some FPV fliers in the area as I'm just getting started with FPV...just got back from the hobbyshop with an easy star

1. spektrum dx6i (i know, i know)

2. HK 800 mw 900 mhz

3. easy star

4. San Carlos (San Mateo County)

5. Bayfront Park in Menlo Park. We shouldn't have problems flying there as there's a group of guys flying gliders there on the weekends (so I'm told)

- Jeff
jkarnacki is offline Find More Posts by jkarnacki
Old Feb 28, 2011, 07:20 PM
Bay Area
Joined Dec 2010
2,394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkarnacki View Post
Bayfront Park in Menlo Park. We shouldn't have problems flying there as there's a group of guys flying gliders there on the weekends (so I'm told)
Hey Jeff, thanks for the info. I'm from the Peninsula but haven't flown there yet. I think in general a few folks won't be an issue, but I'm worried that any large group of FPVers rolling into an existing flying spot could upset the local flyers. That said, any places we know we are welcome would be great!