HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 06, 2011, 11:05 AM
Joined Feb 2011
88 Posts
Discussion
I would like your opinions on these two helicopters.

I am just getting into RC helicopters. I have some experience with 4 channel toy helicopters that my wife got me for Christmas. She said that they would be good starters. I have her to blame this time for an addicting hobby. I have narrowed it down to these two helicopters; Novus FP and the CB100. I would like your opinions on these choices. Also I did some research and both of these are almost identically built, well with a few obvious differences. I was thinking from the same manufacture but with different names. I hope I did not offend anyone with that last sentence. Anyway, I have other hobbies and I understand a few things about the value of good quality, and only going by looks. It seems to me that the CB100 is better built. Again only going by looks because there is not a hobby shop nearby except for one that told me, when I asked if they sold Walkera’s, his response was “We don’t sell that brand because it is crap.” Yes that is the way he said it. By that response I will look elsewhere. I love extra parts. I have and still toy with an HO race set with bazillions of motors, tires, contacts and other parts, ok a bazillion parts maybe exaggerating a bit. So what extra parts should I order and what can expect to replace regularly; motors, blades, servos, ect. ? Thanks for any help.
Flux Cobalt is offline Find More Posts by Flux Cobalt
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 06, 2011, 11:14 AM
Arivaca,Arizona
Joined May 2008
7,715 Posts
The Novus FP is a good heli, but very difficult to learn on. It is ornery and very quick. The CB100 is much better for a beginner heli.
Air Vaca is offline Find More Posts by Air Vaca
Old Feb 06, 2011, 11:35 AM
United States, OR, Independence
Joined Feb 2008
1,288 Posts