SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 10, 2011, 03:22 PM
Ground-Attack!
Martin@ul.ie's Avatar
Spain
Joined Jan 2005
55 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by gm.cnc View Post
BTW, have a look to my rafale in my blog http://blog.gmfcsoft.com/
and here : http://www.gmfcsoft.com/rafaleV2

It will give you an idea of the precision you can reach...

Gilles
Wow! I'd be afraid to fly it, but it does look amazing.

Thanks for your help.
Martin@ul.ie is offline Find More Posts by Martin@ul.ie
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 10, 2011, 03:30 PM
Ground-Attack!
Martin@ul.ie's Avatar
Spain
Joined Jan 2005
55 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ward Hagaman View Post
Martin, I'm not sure where you are located, but if you want to try dense(ish) expanded bead foam, you might be able to look for an architectural foam cutting service and purchase foam from them. Here in San Diego there is a place called Foamco that cuts columns, moldings and trim pieces for stucco or plastering. They have 8' by 8' by 20' pieces of 1, 2 and 3 pound/cubic foot foam that they will just slice off whatever size piece that you need.

Ward
Thanks Ward. I live in Spain (Just updated my location) You got me thinking... I see a lot of moulded foam used in buildings here. I'll keep a look out.
Martin@ul.ie is offline Find More Posts by Martin@ul.ie
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2011, 03:42 AM
Ground-Attack!
Martin@ul.ie's Avatar
Spain
Joined Jan 2005
55 Posts
Driver Conflict?

Me again!

I am considering saving up for GMFC pro, but I want to retain Mach3 on my desktop to control my milling.

Is there any conflict between the Mach3 and GMFC paralell drivers?
Can they co-exist successfully?
Will I need to get the USB Dongle?

Thanks in advance...

Martin
Martin@ul.ie is offline Find More Posts by Martin@ul.ie
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2011, 04:15 AM
Registered User
gm.cnc's Avatar
France
Joined Feb 2006
282 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin@ul.ie View Post
Me again!

I am considering saving up for GMFC pro, but I want to retain Mach3 on my desktop to control my milling.

Is there any conflict between the Mach3 and GMFC paralell drivers?
Can they co-exist successfully?
Will I need to get the USB Dongle?

Thanks in advance...

Martin
Hi Martin,

There is probably a conflict between the drivers. Still I never tested this.

GMFC needs a timer on the parallel port. You can build one based on the schematics on my site.

The alternative is the GGC USB interface that has its own internal timer.

Gilles
gm.cnc is offline Find More Posts by gm.cnc
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2011, 04:53 AM
Registered User
gm.cnc's Avatar
France
Joined Feb 2006
282 Posts
Version 3.88.5 is online

Hi All,

This version corrects few bug fixes:

- Motor timeout in the Zero dialog
- Panel selections in the project menu

Enjoy

Gilles
gm.cnc is offline Find More Posts by gm.cnc
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2011, 08:49 PM
Missileer Extraordinaire
Mel Duval's Avatar
Joined Jun 2001
2,076 Posts
Giles,
Has there been any progress in adaping teh drivers for XP for GMFC PE?

thx,
Mel Duval

BTW, the GCC USB interface works great.....mhd
Mel Duval is offline Find More Posts by Mel Duval
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 18, 2011, 02:15 AM
Registered User
gm.cnc's Avatar
France
Joined Feb 2006
282 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mel Duval View Post
Giles,
Has there been any progress in adaping teh drivers for XP for GMFC PE?

thx,
Mel Duval

BTW, the GCC USB interface works great.....mhd
No, the reason is that this is a commercial choice. Also the PE version will not evolve anymore in term of features.

XP is supported by the LIGHT, PRO and EXPERT versions

Gilles
gm.cnc is offline Find More Posts by gm.cnc
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20, 2011, 10:21 AM
Terry Harner AREA-52
The End's Avatar
United States, AZ, Litchfield Park
Joined May 2007
593 Posts
Gmfc !!

Gilles, glad to see you here!
The End is offline Find More Posts by The End
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 10:42 AM
agnotology
kcaldwel's Avatar
Joined Jan 2007
3,650 Posts
...
kcaldwel is offline Find More Posts by kcaldwel
Last edited by kcaldwel; Jan 24, 2012 at 05:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 10:59 AM
Registered User
gm.cnc's Avatar
France
Joined Feb 2006
282 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcaldwel View Post
Finally, a solution to the foam waste problem:

http://www.blest.co.jp/seihin-english.html

Make it into oil! The 10k price tag is a bit high though.

Kevin

Do you mean that you are still wasting foam
gm.cnc is offline Find More Posts by gm.cnc
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 2011, 06:46 PM
Registered User
Billings MT
Joined Jan 2002
65 Posts
GMFC and Mach3 on same computer

Hi Group,
I have run both with out driver problems on the same computer.
When I switch from one to the other I just change out the printer port cable.
I have been using a Atom mother board that has a printer port and have not had
any problems.
My driver boards are from Hobby CNC,
on the GMFC side I have the one with the timer.
Regards
Robert
BobB is offline Find More Posts by BobB
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2011, 05:38 AM
Ground-Attack!
Martin@ul.ie's Avatar
Spain
Joined Jan 2005
55 Posts
That's encouraging Robert.
When the new power supply for the wire arrives, I'll try it too.
The Mach3 driver seems to load only when Mach3 is running...

I'll post how I get on later...
Martin@ul.ie is offline Find More Posts by Martin@ul.ie
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 08, 2011, 05:41 PM
Registered User
Kevin Matney's Avatar
United States, MI, Monroe
Joined Mar 2000
820 Posts
Foam waste

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcaldwel View Post
Finally, a solution to the foam waste problem:

http://www.blest.co.jp/seihin-english.html

Make it into oil! The 10k price tag is a bit high though.

Kevin
This is what I do.
Kevin Matney is offline Find More Posts by Kevin Matney
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 08, 2011, 05:52 PM
Registered User
Ward Hagaman's Avatar
San Diego
Joined Mar 2003
2,314 Posts
Very impressive!
Ward Hagaman is offline Find More Posts by Ward Hagaman
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 09, 2011, 01:03 AM
Just fly it!
wyowindworks's Avatar
Cody, WY
Joined Nov 2007
6,915 Posts
Sweet. Packing material to boot! How are you powering the wires?
wyowindworks is offline Find More Posts by wyowindworks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion CNC Foam Cutting problem with GMFC wimmeke CAD/CAM 0 Jan 14, 2010 01:24 PM
Discussion Foam works foam cutting software issue airmcn_3 The Builders Workshop 5 Aug 29, 2008 11:02 AM
CNC software for foam cutting KAMarks The Builders Workshop 0 Sep 15, 2002 09:20 PM
foam cutting software Dinah Power Systems 0 Mar 19, 2002 11:08 PM
Foam cutting CNC software foam_man Foamies (Kits) 10 Sep 08, 2001 09:50 AM