HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 26, 2012, 06:12 PM
Too Many Thread Subscriptions
TheFernMan's Avatar
United States, FL, Miami
Joined Jul 2012
2,037 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adilson View Post
I'm having problems to compile latest MPNG to Black Vortex. With Arduino 0.23 I have th error /home/adilson/arduino-0023/libraries/AP_Baro/AP_Baro.cpp: In member function ‘float AP_Baro::get_altitude()’:
If I try 1.0 or anything above I have several complains about the serial library. Unfortunately, I can't paste the exact error now but the program stops at FastSerialPort2(Serial2); // GPS port
Any clues? The 2.7 R4 compiles cleanly.
Did you replace the library of Arduino with MPNG? Maybe download a new copy of both Arduino and MPNG.
TheFernMan is online now Find More Posts by TheFernMan
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2012, 06:35 PM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
749 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFernMan View Post
Did you replace the library of Arduino with MPNG? Maybe download a new copy of both Arduino and MPNG.
Yes, new copies on both versions of Arduino.
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 06:38 PM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
749 Posts
BTW, I just tried a new copy of everything, Arduino and Megapirate, didn't change anything, just hit compile and I got this errors:
/home/adilson/arduino-1.0.3/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../avr/bin/ld: region text is full (ArduCopter.cpp.elf section .text)
/home/adilson/arduino-1.0.3/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../avr/bin/ld: region text is full (ArduCopter.cpp.elf section .text)
/home/adilson/arduino-1.0.3/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../avr/bin/ld: region text is full (ArduCopter.cpp.elf section .text)
Now looks like a avrcc issue?
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 06:51 PM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
749 Posts
Ok, I found the error. I have selected the wrong board by mistake and the target MCU simply do not have enough memory but now I'm hitting a lot of out of range warnings.
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2012, 07:12 PM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
749 Posts
Ok, fixed. Looks like the whole issue was caused by selecting the wrong board. I don't know why but looks like arduino is keeping some sort of intermediary files or configurations that mess the things up if you have this kind of error. I just erased everything, downloaded a clean 1.0.3 arduino ide, put everything on a separate directory and it worked.
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2012, 07:27 AM
Discovering the joys of flying
Adilson's Avatar
Brazil, SC, Joinville
Joined Aug 2012
749 Posts
Does anyone use failsafe? I see it's disabled in the source code. I wonder if I can enable it and how to use it. My plan if to engage RTL if possible but I'm open to suggestions.
Thanks in advance.
Adilson is offline Find More Posts by Adilson
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 07:37 AM
ProFester
Fester 1's Avatar
United States, NY, Wallkill
Joined Feb 2008
184 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by albx View Post
frame http://www.goodluckbuy.com/reptile55...skid-gear.html
without the landing skid

motors are SunnySky X2212
props 10x4.5 GF
escs Hobbyking F-30A flashed with latest simonk firmware
and the FC is the Crius AIO PRO V1.1
with a 2200 3s turnigy battery

started with default, impossible to fly, lowered it, a little better, but seems the I term do nothing... for me in Acro is like fly stable, if i release the stick the quad go back at the level position... and I found maybe a bug I think in the mavlink, tried to lower the D-rate to 0, saved, read to see if it was saved and are ok.. read 0.. disconnect, reconnect and I found again 0.40...

How does it fly now ?
Fester 1 is offline Find More Posts by Fester 1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 08:00 AM
Registered User
Italy
Joined Jun 2007
382 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fester 1 View Post
How does it fly now ?
I gave up for now, I'm using multiwii...

btw... I'm using this http://www.multirotorforums.com/show...ator-for-Gopro for anti vibration with my RD32II with very good results.. no jello 1080@30fps... just tuned a bit the rope to don't be too much stiff and only 8 instead of 12 wires, only some micro vibrations that I think I can't remove, seems just my camera+board+multiwii+props... I'll try to change props for APC and see how it is... not going to buy a Naza right now... too expensive...

DIY Wire Rope Isolator for Gopro Camera (1 min 36 sec)
albx is offline Find More Posts by albx
Last edited by albx; Dec 30, 2012 at 08:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 08:09 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,289 Posts
Any idea if S-Bus is considered as RC input instead PPM for a future AC release ?
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 08:24 AM
Aleksey Kharlanov
Беларусь, Минская область, Минск
Joined Sep 2011
702 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by renatoa View Post
Any idea if S-Bus is considered as RC input instead PPM for a future AC release ?
Sorry, maybe someone who have this receiver will make code for MPNG...
Sir Alex is online now Find More Posts by Sir Alex
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 02:10 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
14,289 Posts
No need for receiver, protocol is known, I can provide links for initial implementation, and will find testers for sure.
As a few guidelines, at hardware level it's a rs485 derived serial, 100kbaud, 2 stop bits, and at logic level the endianness is unusual, reversed versus the most used standard.
Asking because once Frsky will start PXX, there are hints they can drop CPPM in favor of S-bus. See recently launched S-Bus devices, at HiModel.
renatoa is offline Find More Posts by renatoa
Last edited by renatoa; Jan 01, 2013 at 12:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 12:14 PM
Registered User
Poland, Mazowieckie, Warsaw
Joined Jan 2009
327 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Alex View Post
Sorry, maybe someone who have this receiver will make code for MPNG...
MultiiWii project has the SBUS libs as I know
Paku is offline Find More Posts by Paku
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 01, 2013, 09:33 PM
THE PUBLIC IS THE PROBLEM
subaru4wd's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Aug 2012
3,296 Posts
so i am hearing very good things from people beta testing ArduCopter 2.9

any chance theres work being done to get a MPNG 2.9?
subaru4wd is online now Find More Posts by subaru4wd
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 02, 2013, 11:20 AM
THE PUBLIC IS THE PROBLEM
subaru4wd's Avatar
United States, CA, Sacramento
Joined Aug 2012
3,296 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by subaru4wd View Post
so i am hearing very good things from people beta testing ArduCopter 2.9

any chance theres work being done to get a MPNG 2.9?
guess not??
subaru4wd is online now Find More Posts by subaru4wd
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 02, 2013, 11:25 AM
James not bond
jy0933's Avatar
United States, MN, Minneapolis
Joined May 2012
2,074 Posts
really ? this man just done porting 2.8 a week ago.... say THANK YOU and GIVE HIM A BREAK
jy0933 is offline Find More Posts by jy0933
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion JR Indoor Photo Coverage - Higher Plane Productions JR Indoor Jim T. Graham JR Indoor Electric Festival 21 Dec 06, 2010 07:51 AM
Discussion We proudly present: brandnew Lubach F16 f. 90mm fan ost Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 17 Oct 03, 2010 11:46 AM
Poll nevermind pirates vs. ninjas Karl B˛ Life, The Universe, and Politics 3 Sep 05, 2010 10:59 PM
Hobbico - Futaba Apparel and Accessories - Wear your Futaba orange proudly! Dave Lauck Product Announcements 0 Apr 18, 2005 05:13 PM