HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale

Old Jul 30, 2003, 11:45 PM
Arkansas
Joined Nov 2002
133 Posts
Pro Boat 1:12 Miss Budweiser

does anyone out there have one of these? this is the rtr from horizon hobbies w/dynamite .12 marine engine in it. trying to tune it for a customer @ hobby shop i work @ part-time. runs about 30-45 seconds in water & quits- sometimes quits as soon as put in water. i have lots of experience tuning airplane engines, helicopter engines & racing buggy engines but this one's got me buffaloed (sp?)!!!! seems to run ok on shore but bogs in water (too rich/too lean- don't know!) but quits abruptly everytime. if i richen it up, won't hardly 'clean out' it loads up so bad & leaned out, quits. i cannot tell if any cooling water is going through the head or not. suggestions are 'readily ' accepted!!! thx. in advance for anyone's help!!! don. austin
don. austin is offline Find More Posts by don. austin
Old Jul 31, 2003, 12:55 PM
Sea Dragon-Lover
PDX, OR
Joined Dec 2002
10,424 Posts
Are you trying to set this down carefully in the water?

When I used to watch the Hydro guys run nitro, they always tossed these in the direction they wanted them to go.
Sort of like landing a plane on a runway the nitro's seemed to need this flying landing so as not to stall out the engine.

I don't know if the 1/12 Miss bud was designed to start from an idle or not.
Umi_Ryuzuki is online now Find More Posts by Umi_Ryuzuki
Old Aug 01, 2003, 07:13 AM
chicago
Joined Jul 2003
1 Posts
I have one also....

I have a Miss Bud also.....