SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 13, 2011, 03:32 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaza07 View Post
@kinderkram the new diagram looks great but is there a reason you have omitted the jumper for the bec on motor1 to connect it to the 5v rail
I updated the diagram. Hope it's ok now!
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 13, 2011, 03:55 PM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Nov 2002
814 Posts
Yup

Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
I updated the diagram. Hope it's ok now!
Gaza07 is offline Find More Posts by Gaza07
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 07:56 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
26 Posts
Mediatek Data rev.1.2

Hi Paul
here is rev. 1.2,i think i have you send rev 1.1.
Desaster is offline Find More Posts by Desaster
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 08:18 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4d_D View Post

have you ever thought about selling completed copters in your shop.
since we germans always want to save money and some dont like to build them ...
i really think that this is a mikrokopter competitor. since i dont have the gps yet i obviously wasnt able to test the waypoint stuff but basically its the same fr a much lower price. i recently talked to someone who wants to sell assembled mikrokopters to azerbaidjan ( hope its spelled correctly ) and offered me some money to assemble them. that would work with your flyduino and jussis ffimu as electronic components as well.
this flys loops around the mikrokopter but it still is that stable ( we just need to figue out what went wrong causing this crash )
In the end there will maybe a offer going in this direction, but lots of things have to be done before.
But thanks for the suggestion, good thought.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 08:19 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Many thanks Desaster, i will have a closer look.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 12:41 PM
Registered User
Svizzera, TI, Lugano
Joined Jun 2011
164 Posts
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
jonnypaletta is offline Find More Posts by jonnypaletta
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 04:04 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
i dont know where you are located, but have a look for FTDI 5V on google.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 04:14 PM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Nov 2002
814 Posts
@Jonnypaletta I think the reason for not putting a FTDI on every flight controller is cost and it keeps the size down, you only need 1 FTDI for many boards so no need for the cost on every board, I have ordered from the multiwii site before with no problems, you can find a FTDI HERE

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta View Post
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
Gaza07 is offline Find More Posts by Gaza07
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 04:31 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta View Post
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
The Sparkfun FTDI/USB comes at 15$ here:
http://www.sparkfun.com/products/9716
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 05:01 PM
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
Deutschland
Joined Nov 2009
660 Posts
or
for the friends of BACKORDER-KING



- > https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/...idProduct=9043

IC = CP2102
black =GND
red -> Rx
white <- Tx
JUERGEN_ is offline Find More Posts by JUERGEN_
Last edited by JUERGEN_; Jun 14, 2011 at 05:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 05:10 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Thanks!
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2011, 08:09 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
just want to mention may will be bit off the next days, will be away for work.
Will take a Netbook with me, but i am not sure if i have net nor time to be here a lot, just you dont wonder.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2011, 12:13 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
just want to mention may will be bit off the next days, will be away for work.
Will take a Netbook with me, but i am not sure if i have net nor time to be here a lot, just you dont wonder.
Check your Skype then.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2011, 07:24 PM
Registered User
EnryCorser's Avatar
Italia, Sicilia, Misterbianco
Joined May 2011
17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta View Post
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
Jonny io l'ho presa qu: http://www.regaliedesideri.it/hobby-...eakout-5v.html sono molto veloci nella spedizione...


Jonny I have bought here: http://www.regaliedesideri.it/hobby-...eakout-5v.html they are very quick in shipping
EnryCorser is offline Find More Posts by EnryCorser
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2011, 10:45 AM
Brushless
cdi3d's Avatar
Joined Mar 2009
2,073 Posts
Just a quick question for you guys - I have a Flyduino and FFIMU - My test quad is currently setup with a Hoverfly Sport - The front left prop is a ccw front right is cw rear left is cw and rear right is ccw - This is backwards to the diagram for the multiWii - Everything is hardwired I would prefer to not resolder motors - Any way to change this in the software so I can use the same setup for both?

Thanks
Mike
cdi3d is offline Find More Posts by cdi3d
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM