SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 08, 2011, 07:17 AM
Registered User
EnryCorser's Avatar
Italia, Sicilia, Misterbianco
Joined May 2011
17 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Hi,
yes you can order there.
I hope i have some bobs left fo you.

The Bobīs will be of course black in the furture, its only the first test batch.
no matter about color.
I've done the order...wait for payment infos

Thanks !!!
EnryCorser is offline Find More Posts by EnryCorser
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 08, 2011, 10:39 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
send.

To all who asked for a plug n play version.
I will offer those in the future.
Also more documentation and new code will come.
Alex said there will be a special define in future versions of the multiwii code which will make the setup easier, and almost plug and play.
Now i have the sensor bob its pretty straight forward to get all together, a little soldering is needed on almost every configuration out there.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2011, 11:10 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
The cycle times are great and all is runing very stable with the bob.

FFIMU on 400hz

org. WMP+ and BMA020 on 100hz you can achieve even better cycle times with a clone which works on 400hz.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; May 08, 2011 at 11:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2011, 01:37 PM
Registered User
Schweiz
Joined Apr 2008
48 Posts
Hi Paul,
I got your Flyduino and i use the FreeFlight IMU 1.22L. Thank you for good service.
Now I am a beginner in copter area.

And I stand before a mountain of questions:

As I understood from the documentary by Jussi I must have set the config.h as follows:
************************************************** ************************************************** *
//#define I2C_SPEED 100000L //100kHz normal mode, this value must be used for a genuine WMP
#define I2C_SPEED 400000L //400kHz fast mode, it works only with some WMP clones

//#define PROMINI //Arduino type
#define MEGA

//enable internal I2C pull ups
//#define INTERNAL_I2C_PULLUPS

/* I2C gyroscope */
#define ITG3200
//#define L3G4200D

/* I2C accelerometer */
//#define ADXL345
//#define BMA020
#define BMA180
//#define NUNCHACK // if you want to use the nunckuk as a standalone I2C ACC without WMP

/* I2C barometer */
#define BMP085

/* I2C magnetometer */
//#define HMC5843
#define HMC5883
************************************************** ************************************************** *
What is a plug for what on the Flyduino?
I use SERIAL_SUM_PPM, where now it is connected must be changed on to configuration else?
I suspect that the IMU from Jussi without LLC can also be connected directly without BOB, where?
And as the engines for example a HEX6X?
I think that not all connections must be equipped, but what do I need?
I use a separate UBEC to power.
What would be the connections for camera servos?
Please help so I can see a little bit more

Regards Geni

PS: Paul verstehst Du meine Fragen?
Geni is offline Find More Posts by Geni
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2011, 02:01 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
First connect the imu to the i2c header, names are the same, pls have a look on the pictures for the bob.

i took the power from the power header, but you can simply use all pins on the i2c header and you will be fine.
You will need a bridge to the enable pin cause is d37 is not enabled right now in soft.
You dont need the ubec, you can go directly in to the flyduino by using the in pin with your lipo or use the bec 5V (most guys use that) by making a brigde.

Cam servos should be on 44-46 in final software version, i think atm they are on the 30 range pins (also brought out).
For the PPM you have do do a little software change, like warthox did.
He shifted pin2 to pin9 and defined the pin2 as ppm input.
In that case you have to make the bridge (pls see above).
There are several options to power the board, go directly to in pin with your lipo or use another esc 5V , for that you can simply bridge the 5V pin from Motor3 to Motor2 where your PPM should be connected to.

#define PPM_PIN_INTERRUPT attachInterrupt(0, rxInt, RISING); //PIN 2
#define MOTOR_ORDER 3,5,6,9,7,8 //for a quad+: rear,right,left,front //+ for y6: 7:under right 8:under left



And of course the GND from the Lipo too, if you want to use your lipo directly
(the image was for the Beta, you dont need the brigdge to the isp header anymore, there is a now a jumper which you can simply bridge)
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; May 08, 2011 at 02:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2011, 02:16 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
United States, CA, Cupertino
Joined Aug 2010
1,008 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
There are several options to power the board, go directly to in pin with your lipo
There is only a + pin? No need for ground from lipo?
3rdeyepro is online now Find More Posts by 3rdeyepro
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2011, 02:18 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
of course ground is needed too, sry, but it should work also, cause the gnd from the escīs are connected, so there is a groundpath, may a good way to avoid gnd loops.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; May 08, 2011 at 02:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 08, 2011, 08:27 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Horay

My Shop is open

http://www.flyduino.com

All orders can be done there now.
Please have in mind, if you are a customer from outside europe the tax will be deducted.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2011, 05:32 AM
Registered User
Deutschland, Schleswig-Holstein, Kiel
Joined Jan 2011
431 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Horay

My Shop is open

http://www.flyduino.com

All orders can be done there now.
Please have in mind, if you are a customer from outside europe the tax will be deducted.
grats !


soldered all pin rows to my flyduinos yesterday - they work fine .

imho this flyduinos combined with your BOBs are the best choice for multiwii controller at the moment !
alteskind is offline Find More Posts by alteskind
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2011, 03:01 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
thanks altes kind i hope you got some bobs too, send them out last friday.
All orders are shipped, some last friday, some today (sry for the delay now the shop is there everythign will be better).
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2011, 07:23 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,672 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Horay

My Shop is open

http://www.flyduino.com

All orders can be done there now.
Please have in mind, if you are a customer from outside europe the tax will be deducted.
That is great Paul. Congrats! When do you think you will be adding the sensor shield and GPS shield?
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2011, 07:49 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
I hope to complete the order for the bobs tonight, allready in to it.
BTW i got a us customer who had problems with paying by paypal, dont know whats wrong there, if you encouter problems dont hesitate to report it.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2011, 08:28 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
One thing i am not sure about.
I can order the bobīs in 1.2 or 1.6mm, atm its 1.6, thick and rigid but may 1.2 is a good thing in between strengh and weight. To choose 1.2mm means about 2g less compared to 1.6mm.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; May 09, 2011 at 11:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old May 09, 2011, 11:08 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Ordered 1.6mm 70qm copper for the power bob even if we dont need it.
Lead time 8days.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2011, 06:06 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
This is a cheap BMA020 and WMP+ mounted.

This is a tower showen as example.

Here you can see a red Jumper if you want to use the 5V from the ESC.

A polyamid 5mm instead the steel one would be better but got only 15mm till now.

Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; May 10, 2011 at 06:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM