HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 26, 2012, 06:48 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,689 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karsten J. View Post
Hi Warthox,

you mean the "How should be the sensor axis directions"
I´ve checked this... and everything seemed to be ok BUT my MAG doesn´t work.
Only if I turned the MAG 45° and changed the MAG orientation in the config , it worked...

Therefore I asked if the lines has to run in one direction...

Karsten
the lines have to run in the directions as it is described under 'How should be the sensor axis directions', otherwise the orientation/s of your sensor/s respectively the orientation define/s is/are wrong and the copter will not fly properly.
warthox is online now Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 26, 2012, 02:39 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2009
1,800 Posts
I got the FCP frame from Paul today. Here are a couple pics to start.
It came well pack and all the parts are clean and neatly cut.

The DVD is in there for scale.
NaterPin is offline Find More Posts by NaterPin
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2012, 02:57 PM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2010
67 Posts
Hey Paul,

where can I connect a Buzzer to the Mega-Board ?

Karsten
Karsten J. is offline Find More Posts by Karsten J.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2012, 03:40 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Apr 2010
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Thanks, it took me a while to figure out how it works but here is how I did it:

- Connect the FC to the computer via the USB FTDI adapter
- Connect a LiPo so the Rx and the ESCs also receive power
- Set the throttle on the Tx to max
- Upload the firmware above and wait until the Atmega resets
- You will hear the familiar calibration beeps of the ESCs, wait until they all beeped and then lower the throttle
- Then you will hear the confirmation beeps of the ESCs and tada, finished
Douwe74 is offline Find More Posts by Douwe74
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2012, 12:28 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Douwe74 View Post
Thanks, it took me a while to figure out how it works but here is how I did it:

- Connect the FC to the computer via the USB FTDI adapter
- Connect a LiPo so the Rx and the ESCs also receive power
- Set the throttle on the Tx to max
- Upload the firmware above and wait until the Atmega resets
- You will hear the familiar calibration beeps of the ESCs, wait until they all beeped and then lower the throttle
- Then you will hear the confirmation beeps of the ESCs and tada, finished
Hi Douwe74,

which Arduino version did you use? I've tested with 0022/0023 and V1.0.

I was able to compile successfully on 0022 and 0023 but unable to download the sketch.
Using V1.0 gives me compiler errors.

Rgds
aBUGSworstnightmare
aBUGSnightmare is offline Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2012, 03:29 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Apr 2010
36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by aBUGSnightmare View Post
Hi Douwe74,

which Arduino version did you use? I've tested with 0022/0023 and V1.0.

I was able to compile successfully on 0022 and 0023 but unable to download the sketch.
Using V1.0 gives me compiler errors.

Rgds
aBUGSworstnightmare
I used the 0023 version of Arduino.

Concerning your problem, you probably already checked multiple times that you selected the correct board type? What kind of error do you get?
Douwe74 is offline Find More Posts by Douwe74
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2012, 05:06 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
49 Posts
MultiWii 2.0 and AUX3/AUX4

Hi,

if I want to use the AUX3 and AUX4 with the new MultiWii 2.0 - which pins of the flyudino mega board have I to connect with my receiver? I cannot find it here:

http://api.viglink.com/api/click?for...13328860540633

I think, that the pins 14 and 15 are used for AUX3 and AUX4 (old CAM pitch and CAM roll), but I'm not totally sure . Can someone confirm this (or correct me)?

Thanks,

Olaf.
olaf.j is offline Find More Posts by olaf.j
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 28, 2012, 12:32 AM
Registered User
Deutschland, BW, Muggensturm
Joined May 2011
21 Posts
hi olaf, maybe aux3 and aux4 only over ppm-sum?

alex

edit

found it !

New AUX3/AUX4 checkboxes.
We can now have many more possibilities to activate/deactivate
a specific function (4 switch with 3 states assuming you have a 8 channels RC system)
The previous CAM1/CAM2 rc channels (that are now AUX3/AUX4) are still usable
for an assisted PITCH/ROLL gimbal system if the AUX3/AUX4 checkboxes are not used.
tevion4670 is offline Find More Posts by tevion4670
Last edited by tevion4670; Mar 28, 2012 at 12:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 28, 2012, 05:34 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
49 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tevion4670 View Post
The previous CAM1/CAM2 rc channels (that are now AUX3/AUX4)[/COLOR] are still usable for an assisted PITCH/ROLL gimbal system if the AUX3/AUX4 checkboxes are not used.
Thank you, that's what I hoped
olaf.j is offline Find More Posts by olaf.j
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31, 2012, 09:40 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,074 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karsten J. View Post
Hey Paul,

where can I connect a Buzzer to the Mega-Board ?

Karsten
Lipo Alarm, please have a look in the shematic on the first page.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2012, 12:51 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
236 Posts
GPS FMP04 with GPS bob to Flyduino 2.1 connection

Hi,

I m trying to make the GPS working on MWC sw ver 2.0 but no luck until now. I have tried to connect Tx-Tx Rx-Rx and viceversa Tx-Rx (i also follow this http://radio-commande.com/wp-content...a/img_1979.jpg) and i change the baud rate 115200 and 38400 also didn't work.

maybe i missing something ? i appreciate anyone can give suggestion.

Thanks,

john
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2012, 06:10 AM
Registered User
Deutschland, BW, Muggensturm
Joined May 2011
21 Posts
hi john,
had the same problem. used my ftdi directly connectet to the gps-shield to update the gps-firmware. after that the gps workt whith the 38400 baud setting. i used the mediatec flashtool

alex
tevion4670 is offline Find More Posts by tevion4670
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2012, 08:30 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
236 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tevion4670 View Post
hi john,
had the same problem. used my ftdi directly connectet to the gps-shield to update the gps-firmware. after that the gps workt whith the 38400 baud setting. i used the mediatec flashtool

alex
Hi Alex,

Thank you for the info. This step i never try it. I will try now.

John
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2012, 09:22 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
236 Posts
Hi Alex,

I am trying to search the GPS lates firmware on this (http://www.f-tech.com.tw/modules/mydownloads/) but none of firmware download, could you appoint me the firmware download?

Thanks.
john
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 01, 2012, 10:25 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
236 Posts
Hi Alex,

Thanks I update it and now its working.

John
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM