HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Mar 24, 2012, 04:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Douwe74 View Post
I did some more research and now decided on the following:

With the BMA020 I will not only disconnect the UPULLUP pin header but also the UIN and CSB pin headers (these deliver 5v to the BMA020). Instead I will use a wire connection to supply the BMA020 with 3.3v on both of these pins.

This way all my sensors run on 3.3v and I can add the 2k2 pullups between the SCL and SDA and the 3.3v.

This should do the trick I think, does anyone see any problems with this? Please advise!
Hi Douwe74,

that's the perfect solution!

aBUGSworstnightmare
P.S. Don't miss to disable the internal pull-ups!
aBUGSnightmare is offline Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:39 AM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Apr 2010
36 Posts
Ok, I will solder and test the sensors tonight, thanks for your help!

I made a mistake and already soldered the ESCs before calibrating them individually with the Tx. I googled a bit and it is not standard possible to calibrate the ESCs via the FC (like with the KK boards). Is there a (software) workaround for this? I would like to prevent unsoldering the small +, - and signal wires from the ESC if this is possible .
Douwe74 is offline Find More Posts by Douwe74
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 08:04 AM
Registered MisUser
whiteturbo's Avatar
Bristol UK
Joined Oct 2009
720 Posts
@Douwe74,
I did the same thing and Paul(goofy23) pointed me to a multiwii ide that does that, i just cant remember where it came from.


Does anyone know where the pins for the buzzer are on a warthox shield, a picture would be nice as its no good saying pin 8 or something, as that means nothing to me, sorry but a picture is worth a thousand words and i can figure it from a picture.

Thanks
Ray
whiteturbo is offline Find More Posts by whiteturbo
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 10:24 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2010
67 Posts
Hi

Iīve got nearly the same question
Could anybody tell me where I can connect the BUZZER to the MEGA board ?
What pin ?

@whiteturbo: I suppose you have an arduino pro mini on your warthox Board ?
If yes, please have a look on it. You can see the figure 8 .
Thatīs the pin for the + Buzzer.

cheers
Karsten
Karsten J. is offline Find More Posts by Karsten J.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 01:40 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
made some tests with Multiwii 2.0 from today and WMP and BMA, i used 2.2V pullups.

I used the VCC pin and connected instead of a ESC BEC to have 5V on the sensors, both ways work (also tested the 5V vom the BEC of ESC, also only powered the copter by a lipo, disconnected 5V from USB UART while on the GUI, always same behaviour, works like it should 0 I2C failures ).
You dont need to not solder the Pullup Pin, as this is not connected by default anymore, so the 10k on the 5V of the BMA are not used then ( bad value for Mwii 2.0), the external 2.2K do their job well.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; Mar 25, 2012 at 02:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 02:04 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
ESC Cal. PDE for Arduino022
http://www.file-upload.net/download-...2ESC2.zip.html
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 02:42 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
14 Posts
Just a question, is it possible to connect an piezo speaker/buzzer to the lipo monitor connection on the divide et impera board? Or do you need extra components?
Egbert87 is offline Find More Posts by Egbert87
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 02:47 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
no its possible, mA drawage should not go above 20mA, but most buzzers are below.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 03:09 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
14 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
no its possible, mA drawage should not go above 20mA, but most buzzers are below.
ok that would be nice, gonna try it soon. Would be nice if the speaker is loud enough. No need for a external lipo buzzer then.
Egbert87 is offline Find More Posts by Egbert87
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 05:21 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
1 Posts
Hello to all
I am a real beginner in multirotor and I have a problem with my flyduspider.
This is my setup: flyduino mega v2.1
GPS bob with FMP04 FreeIMU 0.3.5 BMP
multiwii 2.0...

the gps cannot find satellite and me I can't find solution despite reading all the forums.
Thanks for your help.
Sorry for my english.
Ptinouvo is offline Find More Posts by Ptinouvo
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 07:15 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
pls udate the lates FW a few threads before and set it 38400, other wise try 9600 with the firmaware which yo use now.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2012, 11:59 PM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2010
67 Posts
Hi

Short question: The Multiwii GUI show lines from ACC, lines from Gyro and from MAG...
When I move the Copter in one direction (left or whatever): What shall the lines do ?
Moving in one direction or is it wrong when 2 lines are going down and 1 line is going up while moving ?

Karsten
Karsten J. is offline Find More Posts by Karsten J.
Last edited by Karsten J.; Mar 26, 2012 at 12:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2012, 12:39 AM
Registered User
Deutschland, BW, Muggensturm
Joined May 2011
21 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ptinouvo View Post
Hello to all
I am a real beginner in multirotor and I have a problem with my flyduspider.
This is my setup: flyduino mega v2.1
GPS bob with FMP04 FreeIMU 0.3.5 BMP
multiwii 2.0...

the gps cannot find satellite and me I can't find solution despite reading all the forums.
Thanks for your help.
Sorry for my english.
hi,
same problem. tryed every combination of baud-tx-rx,tx-tx-and soft from 1.9 to every 2.0. got never any satellites.
maybe someone has any further infos on flashing new firm to fhe fmp04 ? (pinout, whitch ftdi...)

alex
tevion4670 is offline Find More Posts by tevion4670
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2012, 03:08 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karsten J. View Post
Hi

Short question: The Multiwii GUI show lines from ACC, lines from Gyro and from MAG...
When I move the Copter in one direction (left or whatever): What shall the lines do ?
Moving in one direction or is it wrong when 2 lines are going down and 1 line is going up while moving ?

Karsten
http://www.multiwii.com/faq
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2012, 03:20 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2010
67 Posts
Hi Warthox,

you mean the "How should be the sensor axis directions"
Iīve checked this... and everything seemed to be ok BUT my MAG doesnīt work.
Only if I turned the MAG 45° and changed the MAG orientation in the config , it worked...

Therefore I asked if the lines has to run in one direction...

Karsten
Karsten J. is offline Find More Posts by Karsten J.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM