HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:24 PM
Registered User
mgros's Avatar
España, Aragón, Zaragoza
Joined Dec 2006
184 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
i dont think the
FMP04 GPS module Breakout Board from oharap will suits our needs.
Its missing some esential parts to get it working in the arduino 5V enviromet, and i think it needs a buffered power source, so you dont have to wait mabe several minutes till he finds his satelites again after each lipo change.
I got everything prepared for the GPS bob, will take another day to complete the layout.

The price for the Flydubution will be 6€ for the naked board plus 5€ for a complete set of connectors, male and female, enough for a octo, will cost you another 5€.

The Flydusense will cost also 6€ for the naked board plus 3€ for allready soldered LLC and pullups on it.

The GPS BOB will be in the same range, but it have more parts on it and i have to deliver a special jst plug with it (allready colletcing quotes for it). So maybe for a complete GPS kit execpt the GPS module itself 12€

The production run of the flyduino is started!!
I really have a problem with the weak dollar atm, i am living in euro world, so i have to change the prices to euro, cant pay my bills otherwise.
Also working on a simple shop for all this items, but i think this shop will be in euro only.
I hope i have more news soon.
Good products an idea Paul !!
mgros is offline Find More Posts by mgros
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 11, 2011, 05:55 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Many thanks Mariano, i will count on your opinion.
Just to make it sure, i will not change simpy the dollar to euro, but i have to compensate for the extremly weak dollar atm, just have to compensate a bit for the flyduino who is allready in production.
Oh and its not clear enough the Flydubution naked will cost about 6€ with male and female headers for an octo it will cost 5€ more.
Oh and i meant the the oharap GPS bob will NOT suits our needs, as its ment to be used in picaxe 3.3V enviroment and other reasosns.
The prices for the bob are rough caculations, it hink they would be a bit cheaper in the end especially bought as a set.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; Apr 12, 2011 at 05:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 10:10 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
made a diagram on the quick.
This is one possible way to connect the imu ATM with the software we have.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 03:36 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
heres the video of my testflight with the flyduino + ff imu 1.22 on my mwc mini hexa from last weekend.
i tested all sensors. everything is working.
as u can see theres oscillating in high when baro is on. hopefully alex will add an option to tune it in the gui.

great work from alex, paul and jussi thanks

mwc mini hexa - flyduino + ff imu 1.22 (3 min 48 sec)
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 03:54 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,218 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
heres the video of my testflight with the flyduino + ff imu 1.22 on my mwc mini hexa from last weekend.
i tested all sensors. everything is working.
as u can see theres oscillating in high when baro is on. hopefully alex will add an option to tune it in the gui.

great work from alex, paul and jussi thanks

http://vimeo.com/22305668
As always: good feature demo!

You can optimize the functions of the baro this way:
- hover with gyro and accel for some time (5-6 seconds or so)
- activate the baro and keep the altitude with your throttle manually for 1-2 seconds

Then let go the sticks. My hexa keeps its altitude pretty well for some time and then "waves" within 1m.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 04:00 PM
Registered User
Geneva, Switzerland
Joined Jan 2009
792 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
As always: good feature demo!

You can optimize the functions of the baro this way:
- hover with gyro and accel for some time (5-6 seconds or so)
- activate the baro and keep the altitude with your throttle manually for 1-2 seconds

Then let go the sticks. My hexa keeps its altitude pretty well for some time and then "waves" within 1m.
Thanks for your great flight Warthox, as ever!

You should maybe add some foam over the baro if it's not already done, it should help.
helicoblast is online now Find More Posts by helicoblast
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 06:02 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Great flying style, as always Warthox.
Simply Impressive.
I can see your weather in this very souther part of germany is great compared to ours here, i am a bit jealous.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 08:05 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
United States, CA, Cupertino
Joined Aug 2010
1,005 Posts
In Alex's code it says that camera tilt/roll compensation isn't compatible with hex or Y6, is this true even when using flyduino hardware?
3rdeyepro is offline Find More Posts by 3rdeyepro
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 08:22 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
No
Its just incompatible with a Pro or Nano cause he didnt have enough in and outs for beeing a hexa and camera stabilizer in one.
The Flyduino have of course enough Out,plus you can also use a regular RX with it in the hex/cam tilt/roll config (which is not possible with a hex and a pro/nano).
And forgot to mention if we get code for it you can also fly with a octo camera stabilisation and a regular RX (no ppm needed), also enough ins and outs.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 08:26 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
United States, CA, Cupertino
Joined Aug 2010
1,005 Posts
AWESOME
Cant wait to get mine
3rdeyepro is offline Find More Posts by 3rdeyepro
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 08:38 PM
Multicopter Addict
braindead4554's Avatar
Southwest Minnesota
Joined Feb 2010
718 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
No
Its just incompatible with a Pro or Nano cause he didnt have enough in and outs for beeing a hexa and camera stabilizer in one.
The Flyduino have of course enough Out,plus you can also use a regular RX with it in the hex/cam tilt/roll config (which is not possible with a hex and a pro/nano).
And forgot to mention if we get code for it you can also fly with a octo camera stabilisation and a regular RX (no ppm needed), also enough ins and outs.
SWEET!!!

I need one! Now to come up with some extra cash
braindead4554 is offline Find More Posts by braindead4554
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 11:31 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
The production has started, will update as far i have news.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2011, 05:01 AM
working on a DIY Mini Quad!
Edwardo5000's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
126 Posts
Wouldn't a Flyduino Pro Mini be nice??

It could be cheaper for the beginners that are using the WM+ and NK.
And it would be nice for people with smaller quads (like me)...maybe 4x4cm ?

Greetings,
Edwardo5000 is offline Find More Posts by Edwardo5000
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2011, 08:01 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
There is absolutetely no problem to use the flyduino with a WM+ and NK+ only (but you surely know).
I like the scalability of the Flyduino and with the bob´s it pretty straight forward to install.
Concerning size lets see what the future will bring.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2011, 09:48 AM
working on a DIY Mini Quad!
Edwardo5000's Avatar
Joined Jan 2010
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
There is absolutetely no problem to use the flyduino with a WM+ and NK+ only (but you surely know).
I like the scalability of the Flyduino and with the bob´s it pretty straight forward to install.
Concerning size lets see what the future will bring.
I'll keep that in mind!
Edwardo5000 is offline Find More Posts by Edwardo5000
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM