HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 11, 2011, 12:23 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
photos of the flydumini from todays evening...
thanks to siberian [peter]


warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 11, 2011, 12:29 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
mwc quad with tigermotors mt2814 from paul.





hover [3s3300 20C / 12x4.5"]


full throttle [3s3300 20C / 12x4.5"]
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Last edited by warthox; Jun 11, 2014 at 05:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2011, 03:33 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Nice Pics!
Also flew my newest Flydumini build today, i am astonished, really astonished, was great, sooo stable, thanks Alex, your soft is getting better and better, almost cant beleive how good the ACC (in my case BMA020) works
Alrready had a good setup with the Hextronic motors, but now, wow.
Took some small tiger 1306 Motors.
First i wasnt impressed and on first look and mounting was difficult, 1mm self cutting srews, hmm.
Ok but fixable, this little copter is a beast, now 800mA Lipos arent a problem anymore, had to lower min throttle to 1230 otherwise he lifted up instantly.
Flew him outdoor today, completely stabel and reactive on a 2S Lipo, nice.
Didnt tuned much, only lowered Pitch and Roll Pid to 3.4, didnt tried another setting, it was simply perfect that way.
Ok the mount of this little 3200KV Motor is s bit fragile, one is allready bended, will see if i can fix it and get back this perfect stable mode flight experience.
Now i am encouraged to test some other ca, 3000KV Motors on the 5" 2 bladed i use now (needed LOTS of ballancing), 3 bladed will be the next i try.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2011, 06:02 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
testefd also some 3 bladed needed to drill them, have to say they are better ballanced the the HK 2 bladed, but needs a bigger hole.
Thrust is may a bit more on 3blades, but not much.
liked them.
Also ad some 450mA 30C Lipos from Hadi-rc.de, nice ones, they keep up the voltage well.
I am pretty satisfied with the setup.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2011, 04:36 AM
Registered User
Deutschland
Joined Jul 2011
90 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by olaf.j View Post
Yes, I understood - I also use the battery pin for sum signal with the HK-TR6A V2. Have you connected the battery-pin with the throttle input from the flydumini? What happens in the GUI, when moving the sticks around - nothing, or will the throttle go up sometimes for a few milliseconds?

The description of the channels was because you can change the channel-order - so if you use another channel-order on your transmitter than I use, you have to change line of code. I'm not sure, if it is important, but because it's only a 6 CH-Receiver, I only used the following line:

#define SERIAL_SUM_PPM PITCH,YAW,THROTTLE,ROLL,AUX1,AUX2

no CAMPITCH or CAMROLL...
Hi olaf.j,

I thought I tried to set it up this way, got no signal on all channels at all! I connected Pin7 with the THRO/PPM on the board and uncommented a 6 channel serial_sum line, but I didn't bother about the order of the channels, is that important?

#define SERIAL_SUM_PPM ROLL,PITCH,THROTTLE,YAW,AUX1,AUX2 //For Robe/Hitec/Futaba
flow23 is offline Find More Posts by flow23
Last edited by flow23; Dec 12, 2011 at 04:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2011, 03:25 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
mwc quad with the mt2814 motors and 12x4.5" prop.

mwc quad // mt2814 motor (3 min 35 sec)
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2011, 04:07 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Monster!
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2011, 10:29 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Got the 9" in 11" in the shop, nice sizes and nice design.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2011, 10:33 PM
It wasn't me
r0sewhite's Avatar
Augsburg, Germany
Joined Mar 2010
428 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by goofy23 View Post
got the 9" in 11" in the shop, nice sizes and nice design.

finally!!!
r0sewhite is offline Find More Posts by r0sewhite
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2011, 06:59 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2011
58 Posts
9" will be awesome!
x4FF3 is offline Find More Posts by x4FF3
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2011, 08:39 AM
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
4,180 Posts
Connecting a WMP+Nunchuck combo to SL and SA on my Flyduino seams easy enough but what do I uncomment in the ArduPirate code so that it works with the WMP/nunchuck combo?
RCvertt is offline Find More Posts by RCvertt
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Chupacabra sighting !!!
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2011, 08:57 AM
let's brm together!
Czech Republic, Prague
Joined Nov 2011
390 Posts
does 9" fit on flyduspider without modification? any problems with that?
zviratko is offline Find More Posts by zviratko
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2011, 10:41 AM
Registered User
Germany
Joined Mar 2011
58 Posts
9" fits on the flyduspider, but it's close!
x4FF3 is offline Find More Posts by x4FF3
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2011, 01:07 PM
try to fly
Germany, MV, Rostock
Joined Dec 2011
49 Posts
Hello all,
have now read all the pages and I registered so I can annoy you a bit with my questions. Wants to build a quad-x or + white, not exactly. I only with KK-board, but had started, but then found this forum and am immediately switched to Flyduino Mega and only rarity with Flydusense V1.2 Bob with WM + and BMA020, if my quad flies, I will expand it to other sensors . Have now assembled everything and tried to install the software with Arduino1.0, but it was only displayed an error message. Settings under the board, I've only found Arduinobords, but none on the board. Do you have maybe a link or tip how can I install the board and which should I take? Maybe I can even set a few photos when I find out how.
Thanks in advance
Bernd.
Krasi is offline Find More Posts by Krasi
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2011, 01:41 PM
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Joined Aug 2007
4,180 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krasi View Post
...Have now assembled everything and tried to install the software with Arduino1.0
I think you need (arduino-0022-relaxpatch.zip) and follow this. But I haven't tried it yet, so not sure.
RCvertt is offline Find More Posts by RCvertt
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Chupacabra sighting !!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM