HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 27, 2011, 07:24 AM
Registered User
Russia, Moscow
Joined Jan 2011
91 Posts
what is the difference between leistung and schubleistung?
volver is offline Find More Posts by volver
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 27, 2011, 07:28 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
49 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by volver View Post
what is the difference between leistung and schubleistung?
With "El. Leistung" is meant the electrical power, that is consumed by the motors. "Schubleistung" is the effective power, the trust. The difference is neaded to heat the motors
olaf.j is offline Find More Posts by olaf.j
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2011, 08:11 AM
Registered User
Russia, Moscow
Joined Jan 2011
91 Posts
Thanks
volver is offline Find More Posts by volver
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2011, 10:07 AM
QuaDreko pilot :)
Drekavac's Avatar
Slovenia, Kamnik
Joined Oct 2010
115 Posts
Me again.

On the Flydumini, do I need to connect power + signal cables from ESC on D3 or it is not needed?
Is it enough to connect just the signal wires from all ESCs?

I think the board is allready powered, so no need to, but asking anyway.
Drekavac is offline Find More Posts by Drekavac
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2011, 10:21 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
one esc is enough, 3 are possible to connect, wont hurt to connect all 3, i take only one.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2011, 11:19 AM
QuaDreko pilot :)
Drekavac's Avatar
Slovenia, Kamnik
Joined Oct 2010
115 Posts
Great, thanks Goofy!
Drekavac is offline Find More Posts by Drekavac
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2011, 11:27 AM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Nov 2002
814 Posts
It would appear that sharing your buddy discount codes in the threads you read and use is against the rules so I have had to remove them
Gaza07 is offline Find More Posts by Gaza07
Last edited by Gaza07; Nov 28, 2011 at 11:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2011, 02:07 PM
let's brm together!
Czech Republic, Prague
Joined Nov 2011
390 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
one esc is enough, 3 are possible to connect, wont hurt to connect all 3, i take only one.
IMO it is wrong to connect all ground and power pins from ESCs in usual "rc" setup, but on flyduino, those pins are not even routed anywhere - right? Unless one bridges the ESC power pin and then it is supposed to power the FC.
Btw when I did this, and connected FC via FTDI/USB, it actually powered the ESCs as well (and my USB is powerful enough to even make a startup melody, ouch - this could burn my USB port I guess)- shouldn't there be a diode instead of a bridge?
zviratko is offline Find More Posts by zviratko
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2011, 05:08 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Yes its only one ESC who powers the Flyduino, if you went that way.
A diode, will lower the Voltage about 0.2V, but yes its a good option there, sure.
With some types of ESC its safer, but i had this problem only one time, when connected the ESC brdige.
I wont burn your USB, the FTDI will burn before.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2011, 05:46 AM
let's brm together!
Czech Republic, Prague
Joined Nov 2011
390 Posts
Good to know so it is actually expected that bridging ESC to power Flyduino will cause ESCs to be powered by FTDI? I think this should be corrected if you decide to make a new revision of the board...
zviratko is offline Find More Posts by zviratko
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2011, 03:46 PM
No, it's the same plane ...
jjk77's Avatar
Deutschland, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Bochum
Joined Jul 2010
149 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zviratko View Post
With MultiWii or some other software? Multiwii reset my PIDs everytime I flashed a new (or different) version, I guess it will not happen when it matures a bit and the eeprom structures are not changed anymore... or when they fix this
It happens often, without flashing MulitWii software to the flyduino.

@Paul: What could be the cause for this? My buddy could only fly one or two batteries, after that he has to reconfigure all PID settings.
jjk77 is offline Find More Posts by jjk77
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2011, 04:05 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
126 Posts
STUCK need help

Hi all,
I connected all the parts , escs calibrated , uploaded the 1,9 firmware., but it won't work ,the motors don't starts.
I double checked the connection and the software and everything seems ok,
In the gui I have all ( throttle yaw ecc) from 900 to 2100.
when i connect the battery the esc start beeping at fast frequency and one of the motor start to "vibrate".
I made a video of it here http://dl.dropbox.com/u/16215769/vid...0-10-56-28.mp4
esc turnigy plush 30A
motors dt740
sensors bma020 + wm+
radio turnigy er9x

Can someone point me on the right path?
claustro is offline Find More Posts by claustro
Last edited by claustro; Nov 30, 2011 at 04:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2011, 04:39 AM
Registered User
Deutschland
Joined Nov 2011
198 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by claustro View Post
[...]
when i connect the battery the esc start beeping at fast frequency and one of the motor start to "vibrate".
[...]Can you someone point me on the right path?
After I synchronized my ESC with a servo-tester instead of the TX/ RX I experienced a similiar problem. I solved it through lowering the following parameter within config.h:

Code:
/* this is the value for the ESCs when they are not armed
   in some cases, this value must be lowered down to 900 for some specific ESCs */
#define MINCOMMAND 900
good luck :-)
zerosight is offline Find More Posts by zerosight
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2011, 07:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2011
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerosight View Post
#define MINCOMMAND 900[/CODE]

good luck :-)

Ok i did what you told me and now the motor as still and the esc beep only at start but I still can't arm the motors.
The board has 2 green led on, one of this ( the one near the esc ) blink when I pull all 2 sticks of the rc up.

throttle run between 977 and 2100
yaw from 993 to 2100
pitch 985 to 2100
roll 966 to 2092

any idea where is my mistake?
claustro is offline Find More Posts by claustro
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 2011, 10:03 AM
Registered User
hubibubi's Avatar
Deutschland, SA
Joined May 2011
47 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by claustro View Post
Ok i did what you told me and now the motor as still and the esc beep only at start but I still can't arm the motors.
The board has 2 green led on, one of this ( the one near the esc ) blink when I pull all 2 sticks of the rc up.

throttle run between 977 and 2100
yaw from 993 to 2100
pitch 985 to 2100
roll 966 to 2092

any idea where is my mistake?
I think you have to teach-even the gas. How? read a little bit here in the Post's.
hubibubi is offline Find More Posts by hubibubi
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM