HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 02, 2011, 08:33 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,219 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
A BMA 020 is selled by Kinderkram for very cheap.
Nah! The next batch of ELV BMA020 bobs will be back in 10 weeks according to the ELV shop:
http://www.elv.de/3-Achsen-Beschleun.../detail2_28515

And I don't take pre-orders on items that I don't know when I'll get them...
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 03, 2011, 03:21 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
Thanks Kinderkram, just wanted to mention it for completenes.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2011, 04:13 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
United States, CA, Cupertino
Joined Aug 2010
1,008 Posts
Probably a dumb question but I want to be sure I understand this right... the flyduino can control a hex and even okto setup without requiring a PPM sum receiver unlike the pro mini?
3rdeyepro is offline Find More Posts by 3rdeyepro
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 03, 2011, 05:44 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
yes at least a hexa is possible atm without ppm reciever, i know ppm is nice, but i also use a hitec which is a nice RC but have no PPM Reciever.
With the Flyduino its possible.
We will may have a octo confg in the future (which is also possible without PPM and also driving Servos), alex said is basicaly no problem, but there will be some work involved for him.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 12:53 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
does somebody know where to connect the ppm sum receiver?

it doesnt work on the throttle pin [2] like with the pro mini.
a normal receiver works.
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 12:59 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,219 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
does somebody know where to connect the ppm sum receiver?

it doesnt work on the throttle pin [2] like with the pro mini.
a normal receiver works.
Then why not use a "normal" Rx? It's a Mega, ya know?
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 01:04 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
Then why not use a "normal" Rx? It's a Mega, ya know?
i know, but i wanna use a ppm sum receiver one wire, 8 channels....
and i have only a normal 4channel receiver left. thats not enough.
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 01:11 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,219 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
i know, but i wanna use a ppm sum receiver one wire, 8 channels....
and i have only a normal 4channel receiver left. thats not enough.
More than 4 ch? Don't tell me you wanna fly with auto levelling, altitude hold and stuff!

Nah, seriously: if you choose the Mega in the code the pinout changes completely. Dunno if it's easy to tailor the Mega code for PPM SUM.

Is Alex still around?
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 01:56 PM
Registered User
mgros's Avatar
España, Aragón, Zaragoza
Joined Dec 2006
184 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
does somebody know where to connect the ppm sum receiver?

it doesnt work on the throttle pin [2] like with the pro mini.
a normal receiver works.
in MEGA Boards PPM_SUM is connected to PIN 19 = RX1

I'm not sure if this pin is available in Flyduino boards

I think Alex can change code to use analog 8 instead.
mgros is offline Find More Posts by mgros
Last edited by mgros; Apr 04, 2011 at 02:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 05:22 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
That would be great, i think it shouldnt be a problem to do it in software.
Input 8 would be a god choice but may input 15 is also a good choice, cause not used right now and brought out as 3 pin header.
PIN19/RX1 is on my JST connector
Its really not ment to be used as PPM in right now.
But you may have a JST Cable laying around?
Otherwise with some good soldering skill you can solder a very thin wire to it.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Last edited by Goofy23; Apr 04, 2011 at 05:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 05:24 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
United States, CA, Cupertino
Joined Aug 2010
1,008 Posts
Are you waiting for more testing before starting the first production batch?
3rdeyepro is offline Find More Posts by 3rdeyepro
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 04, 2011, 07:52 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,075 Posts
i am pretty sure there will be some more results soon
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2011, 02:11 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgros View Post
in MEGA Boards PPM_SUM is connected to PIN 19 = RX1

I'm not sure if this pin is available in Flyduino boards

I think Alex can change code to use analog 8 instead.
thanks for this info.
i try to find the lines in the code to change it to pin 8.
i think it should be the THR channel because its the same on the pro mini.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
i am pretty sure there will be some more results soon
there will.
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2011, 03:51 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
ok i looked at the code and its not as easy to change as i thought. im not a coder.

can somebody help to get the ppm sum input on the throttle pin [A8]?
any suggestions?
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 05, 2011, 06:15 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
198 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
ok i looked at the code and its not as easy to change as i thought. im not a coder.
can somebody help to get the ppm sum input on the throttle pin [A8]?
any suggestions?
AFAIK, you can't - [A8] is not an interupt port and can thus not be used as a ppm input port...

Ref. http://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/AttachInterrupt

someone correct me if I'm wrong...
/a
jerano is offline Find More Posts by jerano
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM