HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 20, 2011, 09:11 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,074 Posts
nice build as always rOsewhite, respect.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 21, 2011, 12:16 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by r0sewhite View Post

I already downloaded the Spektrum version but didn't try it yet. Instead of soldering a VC to the power line of the Spektrum satellite, I thought about using the 3V3 from the board.
Using the boards 3.3V supply is no problem.

Joerg
aBGUSgworstnightmare
aBUGSnightmare is offline Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 01:58 AM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Nov 2002
814 Posts
Isnt 3.3v a little bit low to run a spektrum rx, Im not sure what the minimum voltage for spektrum is but seem to recall its around that figure

Quote:
Originally Posted by aBUGSnightmare View Post
Using the boards 3.3V supply is no problem.

Joerg
aBGUSgworstnightmare
Gaza07 is offline Find More Posts by Gaza07
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:33 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaza07 View Post
Isnt 3.3v a little bit low to run a spektrum rx, Im not sure what the minimum voltage for spektrum is but seem to recall its around that figure
Hi Gaza07,

it's the satellite only and it work's prefect on 3V3. Other guys also operate it that way (i.e. http://store.diydrones.com/product_p...m-apmadptr.htm).

Rgds
aBUGSworstnightmare
aBUGSnightmare is offline Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 03:47 AM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Nottingham
Joined Nov 2002
814 Posts
Thanks for the quick answer I just wasnt sure

Quote:
Originally Posted by aBUGSnightmare View Post
Hi Gaza07,

it's the satellite only and it work's prefect on 3V3. Other guys also operate it that way (i.e. http://store.diydrones.com/product_p...m-apmadptr.htm).

Rgds
aBUGSworstnightmare
Gaza07 is offline Find More Posts by Gaza07
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 06:46 AM
It wasn't me
r0sewhite's Avatar
Augsburg, Germany
Joined Mar 2010
428 Posts
If you give 5V to the satellite, you would fry it. Others tried it before and failed, so using a 3V3 VC is essential.

This problem is not new. When BeastX released a firmware update for their FBL stabilizer to directly connect Spektrum satellites, they also had to sell adaptor cables with a built in VC. Fortunately there is no need to convert the signal as well.
r0sewhite is offline Find More Posts by r0sewhite
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 09:03 AM
Registered User
quadraf's Avatar
Holland
Joined Apr 2010
83 Posts
Turnigy 9x connection with flyduino 1.1

Hi Paul,
I have a similar problem as fr3d-nexus, but i have a Fluydino 1.1 and i want to connect my new Turnigy 9x to the serial 1 port for the multiwii-ppm solution.
Can i use the gps connector? And is this the same layout as 2.1.

Another solution would be to reprogram the port to pin 3 = motor 2 in multiWii software:
#define PPM_PIN_INTERRUPT attachInterrupt(4, rxInt, RISING); //PIN 19, also used for Spektrum satellite option
to
#define PPM_PIN_INTERRUPT attachInterrupt(1,rxInt, RISING); //PIN 3, motor 2 replace option

But i don,t know if replacing interupt with pin 3 (motor2) will work
quadraf is offline Find More Posts by quadraf
Last edited by quadraf; Oct 22, 2011 at 02:29 AM. Reason: updating information
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 11:03 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,074 Posts
serial 3 dont support a PPM in.
But you can easly free up motor 2, as this natively supports PPM too, still enough outs for a octo.
I wasnt unable to find a connector for the V1, sorry, but the V2 connector case will fit and its not hard to solder, iwondered myself, but soldered one by hand with a regular iron, no problem.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 12:46 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,074 Posts
Got some Flyduminis in Black matt



In shop soon.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 12:50 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,176 Posts
Nicenicenice!

Wanna have! Wanna have! Wanna have!
*stomping feet on the ground*
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 12:58 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2010
180 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Got some Flyduminis in Black matt



In shop soon.
I want one!!
rvbcrs is offline Find More Posts by rvbcrs
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 01:00 PM
Registered User
quadraf's Avatar
Holland
Joined Apr 2010
83 Posts
Thank you for the answer. I wil first look into the "soft" option freeing up motor 2, but then i have to try to understand the PPM interrupt code line in multiwii?
So if i understand you and i buy the gps connector it can be made fit with some ironing!?
quadraf is offline Find More Posts by quadraf
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 01:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
188 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Got some Flyduminis in Black matt



In shop soon.
Hi Paul,

another nice 'black beauty'!! The red arrow direction indicator is nice too, since it will protect the electronics in case of a crash and it's the perfect 'strap on' (hey, may I write this here ) for the Spektrum satellite (or any other receiver).

Can't wait to get one of them into my hands! Will be perfect for flying around in the office *lol*

aBUGSworstnightmare
aBUGSnightmare is offline Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 01:31 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Hamburg, Germany
Joined Jan 2011
1,074 Posts
the red arrow was designed primary as a RX mount, then i had the idea making a arrow of it for orientation help, like it too, really nice black and nice red, i will add it to the shop may tonight or tomorrow, still didnt got the carbon fibre for reinforcemnt, but may its not needed at all, norf is flying it right now with no reinforcement, the green 2mm version, this 2.4mm version is even stronger.
So i may add it to the shop this weekend but can not deliver some carbon reinforcement with it, but i think lots of model builder can easily deal with that as they they have something laying arround for it.
Some test for the perfect setup have to be made, but its promiisng, even i had in the air, stable, norf allready likes the green version, promissing guys , promissing, glad we have some toys for practicing while wintertime.
Goofy23 is offline Find More Posts by Goofy23
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 21, 2011, 05:10 PM
Registered User
Russia, Moscow
Joined Jan 2011
91 Posts
hi Paul, will you make coptercontrol version? i like the frame!

What are the dimensions, what prop size could be used?
volver is offline Find More Posts by volver
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM