HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 26, 2012, 05:04 AM
Malle
Joined Mar 2011
7 Posts
Jeti forum

Hai i had reed your problems. how is it with the jeti Forum ??? there reed and write a lot of people and some sponered pilots (From jeti) and they have a automaticly translater so you didn`t need to copy al things and you can write in english too
http://jeti-forum.com/index.php/33-c...-for-jeti.html
Malle is offline Find More Posts by Malle
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 26, 2012, 06:07 AM
Professional idiot
Hampshire, UK
Joined Jun 2002
3,119 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonP View Post
Hi David. I did what you suggested, and I think it is sorted now. Thanks.

Another question... does this transmitter have a range check function? i.e. something like the reduced transmitter signal facility on Spektrum and JR?
It does indeed have a range check function.

'Main Menu' -> 'System' -> 'Servo & Range Test'

Dave
wildpalms is offline Find More Posts by wildpalms
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 07:01 AM
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Brisbane, Australia
Joined Feb 2002
1,074 Posts
Can anyone explain the behaviour of the telemetry on the DC-16 when using older non-EX receivers ? e.g. do you get RX voltage and RSSI information natively, or do you have to rely on audio tones only ?
Geoff_S is online now Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 07:13 AM
Professional idiot
Hampshire, UK
Joined Jun 2002
3,119 Posts
Jeti DC-16 v1.04.2
Jeti R6 receiver dated I/09 (non EX and about as old as they come)

I can display both the RX voltage and the antenna strength (0..9) on the main flight screen.

Dave
wildpalms is offline Find More Posts by wildpalms
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 07:15 AM
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Brisbane, Australia
Joined Feb 2002
1,074 Posts
Thanks Dave for the fast response !
Geoff_S is online now Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 12:42 PM
Supersonic Engineering
GordonTarling's Avatar
UK, Greater London, Uxbridge
Joined Mar 2001
3,115 Posts
I have one or two older receivers which don't seem to display the voltage, but I'm not sure how old they are.
GordonTarling is offline Find More Posts by GordonTarling
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 01:22 PM
Professional idiot
Hampshire, UK
Joined Jun 2002
3,119 Posts
Looks like a lottery on the RX voltage.

Just tried 3 non EX R5 indoor receivers dated I/09

2 of them displayed 0.00V but 1 displayed 4.99V

Obviously the software was changing over time. Shame we have no way of telling.

Dve
wildpalms is offline Find More Posts by wildpalms
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2012, 01:22 PM
Professional idiot
Hampshire, UK
Joined Jun 2002
3,119 Posts
Looks like a lottery on the RX voltage.

Just tried 3 non EX R5 indoor receivers dated I/09

2 of them displayed 0.00V but 1 displayed 4.99V

Obviously the software was changing over time. Shame we have no way of telling.

Dave
wildpalms is offline Find More Posts by wildpalms
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 04:16 AM
Supersonic Engineering
GordonTarling's Avatar
UK, Greater London, Uxbridge
Joined Mar 2001
3,115 Posts
There's an echo in here.
GordonTarling is offline Find More Posts by GordonTarling
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 11:43 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2006
75 Posts
How to play MP3 music on you DC16

If you want to play any MP3 music files on your DC16 then download Audacity, a free program on the PC. Open your MP3 file, then in bottom left of screen in Audacity set project rate at 8000 Hz.
The next thing to do is make sure you have no meta data info on your music file, so under file,open metadata editor and hit the clear button. This is important or your DC16 will show ID invalid.
You must then goto file, export and select wav 16bit PCM as a file type, then name the file and export it to your audio directory on your DC16.
If you now select on your DC16 menu, advanced properties, sounds on events, you can select the music file you have created and assign a switch to play it.
Now you can fly to your favourite tunes.

David
f3fisa is offline Find More Posts by f3fisa
Last edited by f3fisa; Aug 27, 2012 at 11:46 AM. Reason: spelling mistake
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 11:50 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2006
75 Posts
Attach the wav file below to an alarm.

David.
f3fisa is offline Find More Posts by f3fisa
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 03:55 PM
Professional idiot
Hampshire, UK
Joined Jun 2002
3,119 Posts
Thanks for posting the music how-to David.

Should make practicing aero musical flights easy. By assigning it to the throttle hold switch I won't have to muck around with iPods etc.

I've used the AT&T text to speech engine to generate 'low rate' & 'high rate' sounds. They work great. So easy to setup on both the PC & DC-16

Dave
wildpalms is offline Find More Posts by wildpalms
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 2012, 07:42 PM
Registered User
Fl
Joined Apr 2003
276 Posts
have any of you gone from short non tray style to this style with the longer sticks? how was the transition? did you eventually get used to it?

i fly both helis and sailplanes and historically flew smaller radios with shorter sticks...

is it worth trying and adjusting over time to longer or shorten them up??
larryfl1 is offline Find More Posts by larryfl1
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 04:20 AM
Registered User
GordonP's Avatar
United Kingdom, England, Glos
Joined Aug 2007
25 Posts
Up until I got my DC-16, I had been using a JR 9x2 transmitter. I usually fly fingers & thumbs with a neck strap. With the DC-16, I am using the Jeti harness and the separate harness brackets (rather than a tray). However, I found that the sticks felt like they were too long. To make them shorter, I removed the lower threaded part, and just screw the stick ends down as far as they would go. I haven't tried flying like this yet, but the stick length is now about the same as my old TX.
GordonP is offline Find More Posts by GordonP
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 2012, 08:40 AM
Registered User
Fl
Joined Apr 2003
276 Posts
i did the same..the only dillema is without the lower portion the 2 or 3 position switch cant be used in the stick... as the bottom of the switch bottoms out on the internal thread..

for now i am going to keep it shorter and no switch...

i also tried my jr sticks on the transmitter..they do fit...so if ultimately i want to go that way they are changeable and compatible..
larryfl1 is offline Find More Posts by larryfl1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale NEW JETI Advanced 12 plus ESC Tar-zan Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Oct 28, 2010 06:18 PM
For Sale New JETI 08 Advanced ESC Tar-zan Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Oct 28, 2010 06:12 PM
Sold Neu 1910H/1Y + JETI SPIN 66 + JETI BOX xatled99 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 3 Oct 16, 2010 08:59 AM
For Sale Brand new! AXI 2212-34 and Jeti Advanced 12 ESC Tar-zan Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Sep 15, 2010 02:54 AM
For Sale REDUCED AGAIN! W/NEW CONNECTORS 40 Amp Jeti Advance Pro ESC W/Switch and Program card Kevin Greene Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 1 Sep 09, 2010 10:45 PM