Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Jan 20, 2011, 02:08 AM
Joined Jan 2011
35 Posts
Discussion
Hydro build plans

Hi, Im new to boats but not new to RC. I enjoy building things and took a look around and notice builds of cats and F1 boats. It got me wanting to build a boat hull myself. So Im looking to see if there any plans for the hydro boats? like the miss budwieser boat or similar?
Justinl7294 is offline Find More Posts by Justinl7294
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 20, 2011, 04:56 AM
Redneck Injuneer
Bradenton, Florida
Joined Aug 2007
6,055 Posts
You might try Newton Marine http://www.newtonmarine.com/
Enough pages of different plans there to occupy a couple of days looking through them.
bill34207 is offline Find More Posts by bill34207
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Top Gun 2014
Old Jan 20, 2011, 09:30 AM
Joined Jan 2011
35 Posts
hey thats perfect. Couple questions, are those the type of plans you take to kinkos or some other print shop and they print them to scale then attach to wood to cut out? also where would I get the wood supplies to do one of these? thanks
Old Jan 20, 2011, 09:58 AM
Canada, ON, Peterborough
Joined Nov 2009
543 Posts
Just a heads up, these are not easy boats to build and get to run properly, especially for a beginner. Smaller isn't easier either, actually harder! You have to build them light yet strong and pretty much know where everything is going in the boat as you build it. No 2 hydro builds are the same, people can give you some general help but unless you have an experienced friend you're kinda on you own about setting it up and running it. Prop selection is very important, you can spend a lot of money looking for the right one!
Not saying it can't be done but it's kinda like getting you learners permit in a F1 race car!