HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 07, 2011, 07:50 AM
Joined Aug 2008
78 Posts
Discussion
Is the Midwest Harbour Master a good boat for a newbie like me?

Hi scale boaters

I'm a scale boat newbie but with experience with Fast Electrics boats and gassers. I have built and own several FE boats and a big gasser.

After reading several of the threads I would like to try a scale boat like the Midwest Harbour Master:

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/MIDWEST-THE-H...item19c23d6375

Love scale wooden boats but never got the courage to start one as I'm not sure about my skills and whether I have the necessary tools......

Is the Midwest Harbout Master a good boat for a newbie like me?

I can't seem to find much info on it on RCGroups...... Would like to start with that one as the price is reasonable and the seller is in Australia.....

Thanks a lot for your help and advice.
jerome888 is offline Find More Posts by jerome888
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 07, 2011, 08:59 AM
GILL
United States, NJ, Hopatcong
Joined Aug 2005
2,603 Posts
I would think that it's a good place to start.
Midwest instructions are pretty good. It is the kind of model that you can detail out too your tast.
GILL RC is offline Find More Posts by GILL RC
Old Jan 07, 2011, 11:00 AM
North Central TN USA
Joined May 2006
3,601 Posts